Ratings based on 1,245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Enjoyed our stay there. It was very clean and near a grocery store.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Cons: Add a notice to the website that a coupon is handed out for breakfast, valid for 2 guests per room. Additional $5,- per guest in the same room.
Nice hotel for one night. Room was clean and appropriate. Breakfast area a little small, but the management opened the meeting room for additional space. Enough parking lots for free.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and Stinky

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Absolutely Nothing!
Cons: Replace all the carpet and update the entire hotel, I can't believe Wyndham would let this owner to ruin its name.
Horrible hotel, Don't trust the 4.0 rating. It was a nightmare to stay in this hotel. Inside of the hotel looks so outdated and dirty. When we first walked into the foyer, the smell from the chlorine was overpowering. When entering our room, immediately we smelled a strong moldy, mildew funky odor. My husband went to ask for a different room, the east Indian receptionist told us that they're all full. All she could do was to use room freshener to cover the smell, we didn't want to smell chemical all night,so we declined. she was very annoyed with us because of our complaint, she told us to talk to the manager tomorrow and left. So I called the Hawthorn customer service to try to get them to help me, but they told me to call back the next morning. It was just very frustrating dealing with them.Needless to say, we didn't sleep well. The AC was loud and making clink sound all night, the bathtub looked dirty, and outdated. The next morning, I noticed that there are molds growing at the corner of the tub, we didn't even want to take a shower in that bathroom after that, we started to pack up, then the fire alarm went off, so we went out to the hallway with our pajama on. This is the worst hotel that I have ever stayed! . I will never return to this hotel and will not recommend it to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

MISLEADING, HIDDEN FEES

Posted Jul 25, 2016
IF THERE IS MORE THAN TWO GUESTS. THE ADDITIONAL GUESTS WILL HAVE TO PAY FOR BREAKFAST. A 100.00 DEPOSIT IS REQUIRED AT Checkin. An hidden additional fees. The front desk manager thumbs down.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Terrible hotel and terrible service. First and last time staying at Hawthorn. The hotel looked run down and out dated, the front desk and breakfast area were overpowering with the chlorine smell from the pool. Carpet looked dirty and smelly.Upon entering our room, we immediately greeted by a strong mildew and funky moldy carpet smell. All they wanted to do was to spray some room refresher to cover the smell. The East Indian receptionist was very impatient with us, we didn't get any help from her because the hotel was full and there was no manager on duty.Call Hawthorn's customer service, they told me that they couldn't help me and that I had to call back the next morning! My mistake was that I booked two non refundable ,no cancellation rooms. We were stuck. Needless to say, I didn't sleep well because of the strong odor from the carpet. The next morning, I noticed some mold growing by the corner of the tub, I snapped a picture, hopefully it will help people think twice before they choose to stay with Hawthorn Las Vegas. I will never stay at Hawthorn by Wyndham Las Vegas again, and will not recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

wish they had indoor outdoor pool?

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable Beds
Cons: Outdoor pool
It was okay. It has never taken me that long to check in? I think she was new?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from knoxville,tn

nice on the outside, smelly on the inside.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything. it needs to be updated and have everything changed. it all smells like they bought the furniture from someone who smoked all of their life
Location: it's Vegas. there's everything to do
smelled like the room had been smoked in for 20 years but had to sign a paper saying I wouldn't smoke in my room. the room smelled so bad they wouldn't have known it. the tv didn't work, the toilet was clogged which made the shower slow.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a one night stay

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Cons: Enlarge breakfast area, and make sure bath tubes are reasonable solid.
Location: It is far from a strip - because of roads it is about 20 minutes drive. So if you want to go to Vegas take something closer to it.
Nice hotel - rooms are clean, but bathrooms are outdated and need some TLS. When I stepped into a bath tube it was cracking the way so I was thinking it will just break under me. But overall experience is good. We reserved two rooms - one room was regular while second was significantly bigger. So they do have nice rooms there - pay attention when you choose which one to book. Rooms are not very quiet - somewhere in a middle. Elevator is quiet so even if you will be placed next to it, it is not a big deal. Breakfast was good, with hot meals, omelet and sausages, waffles and cereals, but breakfast area is very small, just for 3-4 families. For the size of hotel it need to be bigger. Pets are welcome - so if you need / want to take your dog with you, that's OK. There is an inside pool and spa which look quite good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect stay and I would stay here again!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Everything was great! The breakfast was perfect. We had everything to choose from.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Dangerous hotel! Please don't go..

Posted Jul 7, 2016
We were there in this hotel for a day. It is around 30 miles away from the strip. When you first enter, the hotel looks OK to stay. The real danger is at night, when you get bad insect bites in the bed. I had such bad pain that I couldn't walk the next day, there were bites all over my hands and foot. Terrible experience!