Ratings based on 1,338 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An older facility, with some tired and worn areas,

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Location, price compared to other facilities at the time we stayed, staff, breakfast, and generally quiet for a lot of other guests.
Cons: Renovations are proceeding and this is good, as the general and overall facility does look tired and worn, but much potential for rejuvenating and wel
Location: We wanted to be near enough to the airport, but away from the high activity of the strip or areas near the airport, a place with adequate restaurants
Review is above and title of review is "enjoyed our stay."
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Vegas

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Having an indoor pool and hot tub was awesome.
Cons: Pool room is rather dated and doesn't have a change room/shower, necessitating walking through the main lobby to get back to your room.
Location: So many great outdoor things to do, Hoover Dam, Red Canyon Park, etc.....
Such a relief to get off the Vegas Strip, and we used this hotel as a basis for our day tripping to the wonderful mountains and parks nearby. Our room was very nice and will be nicer when the room is updated with a comfy chair and a table. Some of the suites are already upgraded, we just didn't get one of those rooms. But still, a kitchenette was a bonus that I wasn't expecting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York County, SC

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, clean, and easy access.
Cons: The internet service needs improving
We were here for business and it was very satisfactory.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tucson, AZ

Posted Feb 8, 2017
There was a used soap and shampoo bottle left in the shower. I added my soap to the top to show how much bigger my used was is. There was a rag on the towel bar that looked a bit unfolded, upon opening it there appeared to be a streak of blood on the rag. No bolts on deadbolt, could someone see through from the other room, and how am I keeping them out? Missing lamp between the two beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside

Great access to Las Vegas and surrounding freeways

Posted Jan 31, 2017
The location is very convenient and quiet. The beds and pillows are very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Best staff!

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: Staff and location.
The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. That took care of everything we asked. Would certainly recommend this motel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Wednesday surprise!

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Nothing special
Cons: One of my walls was joint with the Elevator. The elevator was very loud!
Location: Walk to a few restaurants and a 12 screens movie theater.
The hotel was exactly what you would expect from this kind of place. Friendly staff, nice rooms, comfy beds. Breakfast every day was great. But there's a Wednesday surprise too! Complimentary dinner! Yey!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Location: Hoover Dam, Las Vegas
We checked in very late and the night clerk made it very pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Less than expected

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: price
Cons: maintenance service and interior upgrade
Interior needs an upgrade - Requested for room maintenance (clogged sink) and did not get the issue resolve.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you want a cold shower stay here!!

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: everything but the customer service and the cold shower
Cons: HOT WATER!!
I recently stayed here for the night and the water NEVER got warm in the shower. It was miserable. After driving across the country I just wanted a hot shower. I let the front desk know when I left the next am to note my file that I had a cold shower and it was very frustrating. She said she would. Then when I called Expedia for like a $20 refund for that experience, that's it folks, they called the hotel spoke to management and the manager said no refunds, we have hot water. Haha, wow, great customer service !!