Ratings based on 500 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 22, 2017
Very Nice enjoyed my stay even though it was short...
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Francisco, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review! We are very happy you enjoyed your short stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Yours in hospitality, Francisco J
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice off-strip option.

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Typical Hilton Garden. Appears to be a newer or updated hotel. Supper quiet and convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Francisco, Hotel Management
Dear Rich, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are truly glad you enjoyed the calm and quiet of our location and hope to see you again in the future. Yours in hospitality, Francisco J.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Decent hotel in Vegas without casino

Posted Mar 29, 2017
If you need a hotel in Vegas but don't want the casino scene, this is a pretty good one. The hotel is smoke free, no casino, but still pretty close to the strip if you want to venture in that way. It's right next to an outlet mall and other shopping areas. My kids loved the pool area and the water temperature was just right. Overall I hate Vegas and how disgusting/dirty/unsafe it is but if you must be in Vegas, this is a pretty decent family friendly hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Francisco, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are truly sorry you have such a disappointing view of Las Vegas, but are very happy we presented a different image, as our city is changing. We are glad you and the family were able to enjoy the accommodations and facilities at our hotel and look forward to being your hotel of choice when visiting Las Vegas in the future. Yours in hospitality, Francisco J.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth

Hilton South Las Vegas

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Mixed feelings about this visit. Stayed for five days and several things didn't add up for such and expensive hotel. First there was no free breakfast. Traveling for several weeks, every hotel - not Hiltons - had some kind of breakfast, the last two near New Orleans had full hot breakfast buffets including omelettes. Hilton wanted an additional $13 for breakfast. Advertise and told at front desk we would get a king size adjustable bed, non adjustable. Ice maker went on our floor out for three of the days we were staying. Parking was at a premium. Benefits were it was nice, quiet location with NO slot machines- if you needed a break from all the hustle and bustle of downtown or the Strip. Pool was open, altho' second larger pool was unavailable. Shuttles were great to and from hotel to car rentals, airport and select casinos.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Francisco, Hotel Management
Dear Vknoth, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry to hear you were disappointed with a lack of a free continental breakfast. Hilton Garden Inn hotels offer a full cooked to order hot breakfast at a cost specified by our property instead of a free limited continental breakfast that other brands may offer. Be assured the other issues mentioned have been corrected. We actually offer two types of beds, adjustable and non-adjustable, I apologize my team did not make you aware of the one you received. Yours in hospitality, Francisco J
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lakeisha Timothy

Pleasant stay

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
It was a lovely pleasant stay with the hilton garden inn
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient shoppong

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is fine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Comfort with the Vegas Crowd

Posted Feb 21, 2017
This hotel is only 12 mins away from the Strip. It was quite and comfortable, but you didn't have to worry about the noise, crowds, or smoke of the strip. Right down the street from a great outlet and less than 10 mins (with traffic) away from UNLV.
5 out of 5
by Donald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels