Ratings based on 491 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Decent hotel in Vegas without casino

Posted Mar 29, 2017
If you need a hotel in Vegas but don't want the casino scene, this is a pretty good one. The hotel is smoke free, no casino, but still pretty close to the strip if you want to venture in that way. It's right next to an outlet mall and other shopping areas. My kids loved the pool area and the water temperature was just right. Overall I hate Vegas and how disgusting/dirty/unsafe it is but if you must be in Vegas, this is a pretty decent family friendly hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth

Hilton South Las Vegas

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Mixed feelings about this visit. Stayed for five days and several things didn't add up for such and expensive hotel. First there was no free breakfast. Traveling for several weeks, every hotel - not Hiltons - had some kind of breakfast, the last two near New Orleans had full hot breakfast buffets including omelettes. Hilton wanted an additional $13 for breakfast. Advertise and told at front desk we would get a king size adjustable bed, non adjustable. Ice maker went on our floor out for three of the days we were staying. Parking was at a premium. Benefits were it was nice, quiet location with NO slot machines- if you needed a break from all the hustle and bustle of downtown or the Strip. Pool was open, altho' second larger pool was unavailable. Shuttles were great to and from hotel to car rentals, airport and select casinos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Comfort with the Vegas Crowd

Posted Feb 21, 2017
This hotel is only 12 mins away from the Strip. It was quite and comfortable, but you didn't have to worry about the noise, crowds, or smoke of the strip. Right down the street from a great outlet and less than 10 mins (with traffic) away from UNLV.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx

Hotel south of the strip

Posted Jan 27, 2017
I personally don't like to stay on the strip, due to the cigarette smell in the rooms, and resort fees. If you're like me this hotel is perfect for you. There's a lot of restaurants and shopping close by. You're 2 to 3 miles from the south end of the strip and airport. The hotel is nice and clean, they have all amenities you need. The rooms DON'T smell like cigarettes that's a HUGE plus for me and my family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Very nice hotel. Room was spotless and the staff could not be more pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice Hotel Close to the Strip

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Convenient location especially for those visiting Las Vegas with children.
Cons: None.
Very nice and convenient place to stay at. The staff is wonderful and accommodating and the place is very clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel off the strip

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
It was amazing! The staff was super helpful and friendly. Location was great room was clean comfortable. Will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice Hotel to stay in and very friendly staff

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Very nice Hotel to stay in very friendly staff will highly recammend everyone to stay here when staying in las vegas
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels