Ratings based on 538 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Here is the problem

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: It was a nice room but had a problem.
Cons: They could get a plumber.
Location: It was close to the Sunset Casino and the Mall.
My room was fine--it was a nice room. But my toilet was broken. I reported it to the front desk because it would not flush. The guy at the front desk came up there and looked at it. He said, "Here is the problem," He stuck the chain back on the tubing and went out of the room. The next time I went to the bathroom and every time after that, I had to take the lid off the back to the toilet and look at it and then it would flush. I was there for one night, so I dealt with it. Do not eat at the hotel restaurant. The Spinach Salad I had was awful. The spinach was old and the bacon in the salad was overcooked. In the morning, when I checked out the guy at the front desk gave me a FREE voucher for breakfast which was suppose to be included with the hotel on Expedia's website because of the toilet problem, When I presented the voucher (and I realize that it was 11:00 AM), the cashier said breakfast was over at 10:00AM. I had to pay $5.50, for the breakfast--part of it was coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
Visiting on business. A very nice place to stay, clean and nicely appointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staying

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Orbitz
It was nice the only small problem was the bed too hard
4 out of 5
by Dave

Good location

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Was an economical alternative compared to Strip hotels on a Friday night in Vegas. The property was clean and safe and Henderson has a lot to offer. You can walk to the Sunset Station Casino and there are several eating establishments nearby. The area is great and had lots of amenities, the hotel staff is super friendly and check in was lightning fast. Overall the facility was excellent, my only dislike was the style or design. I found everything to be decorated in dark colors and furnishings. My personal preference is to have light airy surroundings and decor. I definitely have to mention the staff friendliness, every staff member I ran into was friendly and smiling asking how everything was. So while I the decor not to my style, I would definitely stay there again if I was looking for an alternative to a Las Vegas hotel.
5 out of 5
by Derek

Great stay!

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk staff was great. They were friendly every time we passed through the front desk area. The hotel is very comfortable and in a great location to shopping and may restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Joseph at the front desk very helpful and friendly. The maid service came to clean my room around 4:00 each day. I didn't like that after being out and coming back to a dirty room.
5 out of 5
by Tammi

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was awesome from check in to check out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and good location

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Loved the spa. On site restaurant and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Paul, MN

Nice Hotel - Great Staff

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Cons: Upgrade the A/C units when they approach end of life.
Clean, comfortable, and reasonably priced. The staff was very professional and the hotel has everything you need. The in room A/C is a bit on the noisy side, but not unbearable - thus the four star rating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels