Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Room was spacious and nice.

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Room was spacious and nice. Fully furnished with dishes (some places you need to request dishware). We didn't have hot water on our 3rd night of 4 nights and we called the front desk. They sent an "engineer" which turned out to be a maintenance man. He checked the temperature in the shower and confirmed the water was not getting hot. Said there wasn't anything he could physically do to bring the temperature up and talked about how far we were from the boiler. He said we can turn the soaking tub on to pull my volume of water and help rise the temperature of the water - which still did not get hot. He also said he would notify the maintenance lead to see if there were any adjustments made to return to the original settings as we did not have any issues prior. We did have hot water the next day to shower. When we checked out we expected some sort of compensation but they had no notes of this issue. As we were in a time constraint to get to the airport we did not sit and wait for a manager to be made available. The person said we can call when we had a chance and speak to Danny. Overall i would recommend this place to family and friends but was disappointed nothing was compensated for the lack of hot water on our 3rd night, especially since nothing was noted on our account of the issue we had.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Eileen, Hotel Management
Please accept our apologies for the challenges you experienced during your stay with us. Please know this is a rare occurrence and we are dedicated to providing outstanding service to all guests. We hope you’ll give us the chance to restore your trust in us in your future travels. Lisa Asdikian Resort Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, New York

comfy & quiet & still near the action

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Location: IT was VEGAS.. so much to do everywhere!!!
We tried to check into the BIG Flamingo and waited 1/2 an hour in line. The Flamingo reservation clerk pointed us in the right direction and told us 'you'll be happy when you get there". And HAPPY we were with the quiet and welcoming lobby and the attentive front desk service. Our room was immaculate and the view was fine, even in the hallways! We were texted by staff about any questions we may have and anything they could do for us... the ice machine wasn't working on our floor and I told them. It was repaired by the time we came back from our walk! I look forward to staying at more Hilton Grand Vacation venues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet Hotel on the Strip!

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Comfortable, quiet hotel just behind the Flamingo Hotel at the center of the Strip. Our 1 bedroom suite had all the amenities required for a great week of play and relaxation.
5 out of 5
by Zaire

Big and clean

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Room is very spacious and was clean. A few things broke during our stay but it was quickly fixed. Not a lot to do in the hotel itself but so close to the strip well worth it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get away trip

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Was perfect for relaxing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, United States of America

Recent stay was quiet.

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: The room was very quiet since the hotel is located slightly off the strip. We used the deli several times for a very good breakfast.
Cons: Be nice if there was a full on site restaurant. The access to the strip and the car parking is a convoluted walk through or around the Flamingo.
Location: We enjoyed the quiet location with about a half block walk to the strip and restaurants. Easy access to the Interstate and major streets.
We stayed for 7 days, using this hotel as a base for touring Las Vegas and then doing day trips to Death Valley and Hoover Dam.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Eileen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review of our property. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Lisa Asdikian Resort Director
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

Trip to Vegas

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is great. It is BEHIND the Flamingo, a little hard to find. Quiet, non-smoking, no casino. Great nights sleep. If you are looking for something close to the strip, without the noise of the strip, this is a great hotel. Located in the center of the strip for convenience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review of our property. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Lisa Asdikian Resort Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Strip close but hotel quiet

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Location was excellent yet not busy.
Cons: Better Signage to the location would have been helpful.
Location: Everything was right out your front door. The high roller, sight seeing bus, monorail, plus other strip hotels was an easy walk.
Everything was very accessible to us from this strip location but we did not fight casino action or get lost in the usual LasVegas crowds once we were back to our hotel. Helpful concierge Excellent choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Eileen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review of our property. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Lisa Asdikian Resort Director
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very nice

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
the room was great! clean and very comfortable. only downfall was that if you wanted to buy an adult beverage you had to walk to the flamingo, bit it is close enough it didn't matter that much.