Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder, CO

Hit the jackpot with this place

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: It was very comfortable and relaxing, and the staff was lovely. Bed and linens were top quality. Special thanks to housekeeping, who did a great job!
Cons: Better beer in the poolside bar. That's all I can think of!
Location: Walk the strip, see shows. Also went to the Mob Museum and Neon Boneyard - loved both.
What a wonderful hotel! So clean, quiet - off the strip, no casino, no lines. We had a King Suite which was very comfortable and perfect for our week in Las Vegas. Took advantage of the pool, hot tubs, sauna and workout room. Also appreciated the free DVD rentals and daily water bottles from the little store off the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Wonderfully comfortable and provides all needed amenities and then some.
5 out of 5
by travis

Very nice hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Is a little hard to sleep in or take a nap since the flamingo pool is right next door and very loud
4 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Room was spacious and nice.

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Room was spacious and nice. Fully furnished with dishes (some places you need to request dishware). We didn't have hot water on our 3rd night of 4 nights and we called the front desk. They sent an "engineer" which turned out to be a maintenance man. He checked the temperature in the shower and confirmed the water was not getting hot. Said there wasn't anything he could physically do to bring the temperature up and talked about how far we were from the boiler. He said we can turn the soaking tub on to pull my volume of water and help rise the temperature of the water - which still did not get hot. He also said he would notify the maintenance lead to see if there were any adjustments made to return to the original settings as we did not have any issues prior. We did have hot water the next day to shower. When we checked out we expected some sort of compensation but they had no notes of this issue. As we were in a time constraint to get to the airport we did not sit and wait for a manager to be made available. The person said we can call when we had a chance and speak to Danny. Overall i would recommend this place to family and friends but was disappointed nothing was compensated for the lack of hot water on our 3rd night, especially since nothing was noted on our account of the issue we had.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Eileen, Hotel Management
Please accept our apologies for the challenges you experienced during your stay with us. Please know this is a rare occurrence and we are dedicated to providing outstanding service to all guests. We hope you’ll give us the chance to restore your trust in us in your future travels. Lisa Asdikian Resort Director
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, New York

comfy & quiet & still near the action

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Location: IT was VEGAS.. so much to do everywhere!!!
We tried to check into the BIG Flamingo and waited 1/2 an hour in line. The Flamingo reservation clerk pointed us in the right direction and told us 'you'll be happy when you get there". And HAPPY we were with the quiet and welcoming lobby and the attentive front desk service. Our room was immaculate and the view was fine, even in the hallways! We were texted by staff about any questions we may have and anything they could do for us... the ice machine wasn't working on our floor and I told them. It was repaired by the time we came back from our walk! I look forward to staying at more Hilton Grand Vacation venues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parma,Ohio

Very nice hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Orbitz
We got upgraded to a suite. It was very nice. Full kitchen, in-suite laundry units. Very nice bathroom with separate shower and tub. Very clean and spacious
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet Hotel on the Strip!

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Comfortable, quiet hotel just behind the Flamingo Hotel at the center of the Strip. Our 1 bedroom suite had all the amenities required for a great week of play and relaxation.
5 out of 5
by Alex

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
Outstanding. I hope they keep the high standards for years to come.