Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016
They have secret hidden costs . I was charged 30$ extra for what I'm still not clear
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful village atmsphere

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Very elegant facilities, rooms, pool, and court yard.
Cons: Just a bit far from the Vegas strip, but this makes it so peaceful and quite
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great place to stay away from strip

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Staff and room were great very comfortable and quiet even next to elevator accessible room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The room was a little dated but nice and comfortable. The facility as a whole was nice and calm compared to the strip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Lovely hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Classy hotel at a good price. Vey friendly, professional staff
Cons: Hopefully there will be an upturn in the resort and the empty buildings will come back to life
Location: Fairly easy drive to Vegas and Lake Mead and valley of Fire.
Lovely hotel with great staff. Very comfortable room. Nice pool and hotel grounds. However, there is a strange atmosphere with many apparently empty buildings around. Good value for money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yuma, arizona

High class-

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: The location by the lake and easy access coming into vegas from the south.
Cons: Price was high when they added all the resort fees and taxes and such. We were warned but still had sticker shock when we saw the bill.
Location: Several restaurants to choose from but only came alive at night. We got there during the day Friday and the village nearby wasn't alive until later
The location was very nice after long day of traveling we could get out and walk around in a pleasant environment. We had to get the hang of the lay out cause the parking garage (self) was a long way from our room. We had a hard time finding a place to eat as we are vegetarians and the selections at the few restaurants were slim and high priced. We ended up eating at irish pub and it was good and reasonable. The nearby market offered good drink choices to bring back to the room. We liked the off the strip location as we weren't into the gambling scene.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Temecula

Some Unwind Time

Posted Oct 15, 2016
A quiet secret in Vegas if you need to relax and Unwind from the strip hustle don't get me wrong nothing like the strip te
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Close to Lake Mead

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Comfortable room
Cons: N/a
Location: Lake Mead, Hoover Dam and Las Vegas all close by.
Stay was spoilt a little by a big convention going on at the time and a festival in the adjoining village so was all very hectic. Fire alarm went off on our first night and evacuation was completely disorganised with no instruction to return into the hotel. Indeed many guests appeared to ignore the alarm by standing on their balconies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Charming locale---love the village

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: location and its old world decor
Cons: hated the music at the pool
Location: Very relaxing and peaceful
We loved strolling around the village and having coffee looking at the lake. So nice to be away from the glitz of the strip.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

management needs improvement

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: The front desk made a tee time at Lake Las Vegas golf course.
Cons: Management, valets, and loss prevention employees.
Location: Golfing is excellent
The hotel itself was beautiful and the property was well taken care of. There is no casino on the property. The cosest one is named the "Fiesta" and it's about 20 minutes away. The biggest complaint I have with this hotel is that I had a pair of Maui Jim sunglasses go missing from my rental car. When I asked the valet he said he never heard of that brand. I asked loss for loss prevention to take a report. Loss prevention employee "Chris" interviewed me in front of the valet desk with the shift manager tyrus and two valets. The interview was very uncomfortable and the shift manager asked me to repeat my "story." The loss prevention employee "Chris" didn't take notes much less a report. I ultimately gave a statement to loss prevention supervisor "Gil" who was very professional. After I made a report hotel staff, valets and loss prevention staff were rude, curt, and even threatened to have me escorted off the property!