Ratings based on 1,152 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Beautiful facility! Loved the restaurants in the village. Lots of stars for Luna Rossa!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glendale, CA

Nice hotel by the lake

Posted Feb 26, 2017
I stayed at this hotel for 2 days and the staff was very helpful and nice telling us where to go and what activities to do And the place was right on the lake and I had a great time specially waking up to snow falls looking outside from my balcony :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017
That was good but this hotel isn't in lasvegas inspite it's name has lasvegas. Thishotel is in henderson
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Nice hotel but needs a face lift

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel was also dog friendly. The pool was a good size.
Cons: Customer service! Better service and attention in the restaurant. Nicer front desk clerks. The pressure in the shower heads in the room showers.
Location: The location was a little out of the way and there wasn't anything to do nearby besides walk around the lake,it was a peaceful setting.
This hotel was clean and comfortable, but the staff was rude and very unhelpful.. We ate brunch at the restaurant both saturday and sunday morning. Both times we had an issue. Saturday morning there were no eggs on the buffet and we asked our waiter who said he would check, 35 minutes and no eggs. We complained to the front desk and we were told we would be given breakfast vouchers for sunda morning, but they never showed up to our room and when e checked out they knew nothing about our vouchers. Sunday morning we were told 10-15 minute wait, we waited 25 minutes for a seat and while we waited this couple came in after us and sat at a small table before us, which was fine but then they were joined by another couple and the hostess moved them from the table of two to the table of four that we had been waiting 25 minutes. I complained to the hostess, but it didn't matter. I also asked for a table by the window and she told me it was reserved and then sat a family there that put their name on the wait list shortly after we did. We went to the pool on Saturday and there were these strange young men in hoodies and sweats that were hanging out in the cabanas listening to music. They would walk to the opposite side of the pool from us and I asked them if they worked there and they said yes, they were the lifeguards. I would have had no idea if I didn't ask. They yelled out loud on saturday at 4:00PM that the pool was now closing. It was 4:00PM on a saturday!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel that's close to the strip

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: expedia
Great service and a nice room with a view of the lake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Nice hotel, but

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Nice hotel, but the breakfast buffet was not worth the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orang County, CA

Romantic and Quiet

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Housekeeping quick to respond. We loved their pillows so much we order a couple for ourselves. The outdoor fire pit is wonderful for cold nights. The view was terrific.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ID

Nice with fees

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, roominess
New Resort fee, beware! Had to pay valet fee even though I didn't use them. Too many fees. I won't book there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

great view

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: great view for photographer
Cons: little larger double bed
Location: going at night you can see the really great view of Vegas
fantastic view around lake but room and double bed so small I exepect. nice staff and excellent food. 30min from airport. for 4 people stay too small room and they can't allow to put in extra rolling bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Great view & facilities

Posted Jan 8, 2017
A v welcome sight after a long drive, with v helpful front desk. Breakfast arrangement confusing between menu and buffet.