Ratings based on 1,198 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Ghost Town

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Staying here is really sad, you could see at one time this was a beautiful bustling resort but sadly it's falling into disrepair. Hilton is absolutely losing money on this property and is just biding there time, I imagine it will be closed or sold in the not to distant future. The pool area is dirty with failing tile around the pool and debris in the water. The "lake" around the resort is stagnant and muddy. Some of the hallways smelled musty and the rooms were decent but needed maintenance. Our level walk in shower drain clogged after a few minutes and began pouring water into the rest of the bath. Seems like the resort is just so big that maintenance is overwhelming, considering the economics of the resort Hilton is not putting the money or people into fixing the resort the way it needs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montrose CO

No amenities after 6om.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Arrived tired and hungry at 6:30 only to learn the pool closes at 7pm. My little one was very disappointed so we tried to hurry... but it took valet another 20 minutes to get to our room with our suitcases which contained her swim suit!. We threw on her suit and ran to the pool to let her swim while we had a snack before dinner. Well.....the pool snack hut closed at 6!! So we got to watch others with there drinks and snacks while we were in agony. The lool was also out if towels and the 2 20ish year old lifegaurds were bashing all of the stupid and messy guests. Nice. We all felt much better after walking to the very close little Mexican restaurant for food and drinks!! We definitely would not stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love Lake Las Vegas

Posted Apr 16, 2017
One of my favorite places to go for a staycation in Las Vegas. Clean and no killer hidden fees. Love the resort and village.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Beautiful Rooms at a Great Price

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Gorgeous rooms and facilities. Although you get lost when you are first walking around the place. Turns and hallways and tricking room numbering.
Cons: Deeper Pool and more elevators.
We didn't know anything about Lake Las Vegas or really Las Vegas. We stayed here on our way back from the Grand Canyon to fly back home out of Vegas. When we arrived and first got to our room it was magnificent. Beautiful and quite large. Great View of the lake and the mountains to the East. Upon walking around the "Village" we found many vacancies for businesses. It was in what we thought a down turn. Upon more research it is making a little come back after the recession. It would be interesting to revisit in a few years to see how it has turned around or if it does.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
A Gem, an oasis, awesome... great service, great location, excellent rooms...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Fl

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Beautiful resort away from the hustle of the Strip. Nice access to Lake Mead and Valley of Fire State Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, Quiet, clean hotel!

Posted Mar 23, 2017
I was impressed with the quality of service, the cleanliness and the comfort of my the Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita,Kansas

Beautiful hotel.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Beautiful hotel. Very quiet and clean. Very friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Most of the village is closed. Casino is closed.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Hotel and staff were nice. View was beautiful. Most of the village and casino are closed....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location on the lake. Awesome views!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
I'm going back. Nice shops on site. Water activities.