Ratings based on 765 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Living on the River

A Different Kind of Vegas Experience

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Pros: The lake view room with a balcony is a must. It was so nice to sit in our robes in the morning and watch the sun rise over the lake.
Location: The village has some great eateries and there are plenty of water sport rentals nearby.
If you are looking for a quiet, relaxing retreat then this hotel is for you. Keep in mind there are no casinos, fast-paced night clubs, or neon stimulation. We were looking for a quiet getaway and we found it. The spa was really nice...if you don't want full spa services (massage, facial, etc.) You can pay twenty dollars and use their steam room, sauna, and Jacuzzi. The property is beautiful and feels like a European grand hotel. The service was GREAT....the front desk staff and spa staff were friendly, helpful and professional. If you are looking for a stress-free getaway, this is it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel at Lake Las Vegas.

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: The beds wer comfy and the view from our room was perfect.
Cons: We had no issues.
Location: Sadly the casino and shops adjacent to the hotel are closed due to the economy. But, the restaurants were open and we had excellent food and service.
We had great service from the valet to checking in and out at the hotel. The location to an event we were attending was perfect. We were surprisingly ungraded to a lake view room and the view was fabulous. The room was spacious and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Classy

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Nice room. Very quiet and great view. Loved the bed - very comfy!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel over looking the mountain

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Hotel is a resort so don't expect a lot. No casino around, parking is far, rooms are far from parking lot. Lobby to elevator is quite a distance. Very quiet Hotel with hardly any traffic, unlike Las Vegas. Toilet water doesn't stop running, had to manually fix it after every use.One Sink water doesnt flow fast enought so water collects in the basin. Must take at least half hr to drain. On one busy night (Jan 8) at 1:00 am i had to wait for service for a good half hour at the lobby because there was a couple arguing with the front desk clerk because their room was given away for checking in after mudnight and i believe that this is the mgmt's fault because the couple booked the room with their credit card, so their room should not have been sold until the customer was contacted and agreed to give up the room. Flights and weather will often interrupt and delay the arrival time and in my recent experience, my flight wss cancelled and to rach the next morning.. Luckily, i had my partner following me by another airline and checking in with me. So i called to in to allow the front desk to check her in before i got there. If it wasn't for my partner and a co-incedence, perhaps my room would have been given away before i arrived the next morning.Moreover, the male staff was not helpful in solving the other customers problem by finding a room but insisted that he would have to call security and force them out of the building.My valet parking wait caused such an awful experience......
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff not friendly

Posted Jan 3, 2016
I booked a 2double bed room. They gave me a king bed and offer a roll a way And charged me 20.00. I ask to change if room but the girl at front desk said they're sold out. And was moving us tomorrow but tomorrow came and nothing. On top of that I have to call for maid services at 6pm. They didn't clean ours room and when they finally show up. They rush us out of the room. Needless to said we're not happy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from salt lake

Terrible hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2015
This place is very far away from everything. Maybe 40 mins from downtown Las Vegas. There are no amenities at the hotel, no casino, it took me 45 mins just to find an ATM. There was no WiFi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ean

Don't mind going to Vegas to NOT go to Vegas?

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
Stay was awesome. The hotel is fantastic. The location is TERRIBLE! 90 bucks from the airport!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steep Hill Laboratories from Berkeley

Henderson Nevada..... to far from anything ...

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is beautiful, but a ghost town. It's 40 minutes from the strip, there is a casino and some shops on the grounds, but they are all closed (as in shuttered, not opened in the recent past at all). I was there for a convention and other than the people at the convention I don't think there were many if any other guests. To make matters worse, the WiFi didn't work the entire time I was there and those I met there that were there for the entire 3 days of the convention said it didn't work the entire 3 days. Other than that, the hotel was beautiful, rooms outstanding, a bathroom to die for, the staff was pleasant, but slow. And they seemed to be understaffed for a convention of our size.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tanner from The Final Frontier

Still my choice for the area...

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
This was my third time here. Staff are always professional, punctual, and respectful. This is the biggest reason I keep coming back. I like that they don't even imply that I am any sort of an inconvenience to them to handle my arrival, checkout, requests, etc. The rooms are a very good quality and beautifully done. They are visually comfortable and don't feel like a hotel honestly. I feel at home in them. You don't hear people next door unless they are shouting or climaxing. >:( The bar tender here is still the same one I've known since coming the first time about two years earlier. He is the doppelganger of Adam Levine of Maroon 5. Check me on that if you don't believe me. Comments for the Staff: Please Q/A the cleaning specifically in the bathroom. I had previous tenant soap in my shower still. Structural issues need addressing: (1) When the water is turned on in the shower, gas comes up from the pipes that smells like swass. (2) Additionally, at around 4AM I heard some relatively loud strange noises that woke me up. I went to the source of the sound and found that gas was coming up from the pipes in the bathroom sinks, through the U-Joint drain, and up into the sink. No water, but the noise of the gas bubbling through the U-joint was obnoxious and vile. Gas should never be coming up through the sinks, especially if the u-joint is filled with water and was used only hours earlier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Silvano from Fontana

Quiet Get-A-Way!!!

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
I am not a great fan of Vegas. It is a hustle and bustle kind of environment and it leaves you smelling like a cigarette bud. However, this hotel, which is located 30 minutes from the strip, was a great choice for my family. I am not much of a gambler, but part of my family is. So they can go to the RUSH of Vegas while I stay and wonder the hallways and corridors of the Hilton. The hotel is beautiful and you can leisure around in the small garden furnished with a small fire pit. REALLY worth the PRICE.