Ratings based on 1,026 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great place to stay away from strip

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Staff and room were great very comfortable and quiet even next to elevator accessible room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The room was a little dated but nice and comfortable. The facility as a whole was nice and calm compared to the strip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Lovely hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Classy hotel at a good price. Vey friendly, professional staff
Cons: Hopefully there will be an upturn in the resort and the empty buildings will come back to life
Location: Fairly easy drive to Vegas and Lake Mead and valley of Fire.
Lovely hotel with great staff. Very comfortable room. Nice pool and hotel grounds. However, there is a strange atmosphere with many apparently empty buildings around. Good value for money
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from yuma, arizona

High class-

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: The location by the lake and easy access coming into vegas from the south.
Cons: Price was high when they added all the resort fees and taxes and such. We were warned but still had sticker shock when we saw the bill.
Location: Several restaurants to choose from but only came alive at night. We got there during the day Friday and the village nearby wasn't alive until later
The location was very nice after long day of traveling we could get out and walk around in a pleasant environment. We had to get the hang of the lay out cause the parking garage (self) was a long way from our room. We had a hard time finding a place to eat as we are vegetarians and the selections at the few restaurants were slim and high priced. We ended up eating at irish pub and it was good and reasonable. The nearby market offered good drink choices to bring back to the room. We liked the off the strip location as we weren't into the gambling scene.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Temecula

Some Unwind Time

Posted Oct 15, 2016
A quiet secret in Vegas if you need to relax and Unwind from the strip hustle don't get me wrong nothing like the strip te
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Close to Lake Mead

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Comfortable room
Cons: N/a
Location: Lake Mead, Hoover Dam and Las Vegas all close by.
Stay was spoilt a little by a big convention going on at the time and a festival in the adjoining village so was all very hectic. Fire alarm went off on our first night and evacuation was completely disorganised with no instruction to return into the hotel. Indeed many guests appeared to ignore the alarm by standing on their balconies.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

Charming locale---love the village

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: location and its old world decor
Cons: hated the music at the pool
Location: Very relaxing and peaceful
We loved strolling around the village and having coffee looking at the lake. So nice to be away from the glitz of the strip.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

management needs improvement

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: The front desk made a tee time at Lake Las Vegas golf course.
Cons: Management, valets, and loss prevention employees.
Location: Golfing is excellent
The hotel itself was beautiful and the property was well taken care of. There is no casino on the property. The cosest one is named the "Fiesta" and it's about 20 minutes away. The biggest complaint I have with this hotel is that I had a pair of Maui Jim sunglasses go missing from my rental car. When I asked the valet he said he never heard of that brand. I asked loss for loss prevention to take a report. Loss prevention employee "Chris" interviewed me in front of the valet desk with the shift manager tyrus and two valets. The interview was very uncomfortable and the shift manager asked me to repeat my "story." The loss prevention employee "Chris" didn't take notes much less a report. I ultimately gave a statement to loss prevention supervisor "Gil" who was very professional. After I made a report hotel staff, valets and loss prevention staff were rude, curt, and even threatened to have me escorted off the property!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Excellence! From start to finish...

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: An exceptional layout, from parking to reception, to cleanliness, to activities, to available things to do and experience...fantastic!
After reading a number of reviews, I must say, there was much inaccuracy. The first thing was, the "staff" at the reception desk, as well as every single staff along the way, were outstanding! They genuinely showed concern and 'best of care'. And, I had read that cleanliness was an issue. Absolutely wrong! The hotel room was perfectly cleaned and prepared. The pool and spa were well-done. The grounds were prepared, and kept beautifully. The group that had the majority of rooms were seemingly well taken care of. Their venues seemed to be tidy and complete. And, the place this hotel is was spectacular! The shops were a bit sparse, but those that were there were priced very appropriately, and the facilities of pedal boats and the hover boards attached to jet skis were amazing, and priced generously. Overall, as a couple that were celebrating their 40th Anniversary, and pretty picky at that, were handled, treated, and exceptionally overwhelmed with this location, this venue, this staff; everything was to a high and wonderful standard! THANK YOU!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Temecula, CA

Nice but could be so much better

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: The hotel was very nice and classy
Cons: It could be cleaner
Location: We paddle boarded on Lake Las Vegas. It was very fun. The location is off the beaten path for Vegas but we didn't mind that at all. Very peaceful.
The room was nice, big but had tons of spider webs. The grounds were nice but had trash and needed general maintenance. The spa was so over chlorinated that it literally ruined my swimsuit!