Ratings based on 1,236 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Nothing like it once was

Posted Jun 16, 2017
Booked and paid for a king suite only to receive a regular room! Sorry there's no guarantees was my reply!! Most of the hotel is closed down. Only 1 delapadated wing is left open above the lake. Great view but if you accidentally leave your balcony door open at night you will wake up to a scene out of Jumanji! My room was over come by giant lake bugs! The whole experience made me feel like I had just been robbed! Be careful with this hotel! At first glance it is still what it used to be, but the truth is that hilton is just riding what was built by the ritz. They make it seem nice up front but aren't telling the truth. The majority of this hotel is closed off, shut down, and falling apart! Ps. Don't ask for another pillow. They come from a pile at the end of the hall!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

HOTEL IS NICE BUS SERVICES IS NOT COORDINATED, SAD

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: THE HOTEL IS VERY GOOD, WELL KEPT VERY CLEAN AND PEACEFUL.
Cons: THE SERVICE AT THE FRONT DESK AND TIMEKEEPING.
WENT IN FOR CHECK IN ON TIME AND WAS TOLD TO WAIT BECAUSE ROOMS WERE NOT AVAILABLE, AT THE TIME OF CHECK IN, AND HAD TO WAIT FOR OVER AN HOUR, WAS ALMOST 5:30 WHEN I GOT TO MY ROOM. CAUSED A LOT OF INCONVENIENCES.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Enjoyed our trip to lake Las Vegas. It's a nice little weekend get away. Kid friendly! They even showed a kids movie on a projector in the pool area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Manager was unyielding with Expedia reservation

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Booked for kids memorial day weekend basketball tournament. Email confirmation clearly stated 5/27 11:59PM cancellation. Since our original booking came through at the nearby hotel we called the hotel that morning to cancel per the email confirmation instructions from Expedia. Hilton advised that their policy was different but I challenged that based on my email confirmation. They requested the confirmation so i sent it to them. Nobody contacted me from the hotel thereafter. The next day, I was charged for the first night and the day after that I was charged a charge for the next night and a charge for both nights. So 4 nights were charged for a 2 night reservation that I cancelled. I contacted Expedia as it was their email confirmation and also their responsibility as I booked on their website. They attempted to contact the hotel and advised that the hotel manager would NOT issue a full refund because they were fully booked and it was their policy to require a 24 hour cancellation notice. We were not happy with the response since Expedia took our reservation and confirmed a cancellation that was incorrect and we did NOT provide payment on the website as we opted for payment when we checked in, but they still were able to extract payment. Unacceptable that they would post incorrect information then NOT remedy the situation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wahington, DC

Hotel with nice view

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Sean's guest services very professional
Cons: Have rooms ready when guest arrive, my parents had to wait 6 hrs before thier room was ready and said they'd call when it was didn't nor reserved room
Location: Pool small for a resort, not to close to the strip
Room for improvement, Sean was great, he was very personal and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sanders

Great place for a quick staycation.

Posted May 28, 2017
My wife and I stayed here as a quick staycation and really enjoyed it. The hotel was great, very quiet. Almost too quiet but perfect for us. The room was nice, clean and comfortable. Staff was great. We enjoyed the lobby bar for a quick drink and the balcony on a cool evening was enjoyable with a cocktail. The village has good food options. We are at Rosa Luna and Sonrisa Grill. Both are good. Perhaps not the best meal you ever have but I would return to both without question. Both have patio seating and service was acceptable. My only concern on the stay was the $20 valet charge. I know most resorts are going to thee types of fees, and there is still free parking as an option, but $20 valet seems steep. Regardless, we will return. It's a good option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Nevada Dragonboat 2017

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Close to event
Cons: Lower prices Offer more shuttle to places like airport Better shuttle hours to the strip
Location: Very quiet area and nothing close by and hard to get transportation if one does not have a vehicle
Awesome experience! Hotel is nice but don't think it's worth the $25 per day resort fee. Pool is small and dirty. Restaurant is pricy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Beautiful Hotel

Posted May 24, 2017
Location: The loop around the community is a great morning walk. It's about 5K.
Great place to stay. Beautiful, amazing pool, very nice staff, and the village is really starting to pick up again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Overall Good, but not the Best

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Very helpful front desk staff...facilities were well maintained...lakeside...village shops and restaurants...lots of parking.
Cons: House keeping staff disappeared after 1st or 2nd day of a 6 day stay.
Location: Had nice dinner at an Italian restaurant. Good food, good service and the price was reasonable. Don't go to the Mexican restaurant .. NG.
We wanted to just get lost in Vegas for a few days....so we achieved our objective and had a relaxing time at the Hilton. It was away from the main strip and without the noise and smoke of the casinos, and it was quiet and the environment was pleasing. Overall, a good vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Birthday weekend getaway

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Had an amazing time here. Close to the village and restaurants. Took a Duffy Boat ride from a dock literally feet from the hotel. Overall great getaway experience.