Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

great view

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: great view for photographer
Cons: little larger double bed
Location: going at night you can see the really great view of Vegas
fantastic view around lake but room and double bed so small I exepect. nice staff and excellent food. 30min from airport. for 4 people stay too small room and they can't allow to put in extra rolling bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Great view & facilities

Posted Jan 8, 2017
A v welcome sight after a long drive, with v helpful front desk. Breakfast arrangement confusing between menu and buffet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Hotel close to the Lake

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Quiet location, friendly staff, good facilities. Liked the gymn and spa. Hotel offered free shuttle between the hotel and the Strip in Las Vegas.
Cons: Safe was bit on the small side, no plug converter available to accept foreign AC power plugs. Few dining options nearby; in room dining available.
Location: Next to the lake in a quiet suburban location. Relatively further away from the main throughfare or Strip in Las Vegas.
Nice peaceful hotel away from the buzz of the Strip at Las Vegas. Facilities were ok overall. Staff were friendly and helpful. Comfortable bedding, decent in room facilities and nice fitness centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016
I enjoyed my stay at Hilton on lake Las Vegas. It was clean , comfortable, nicely decorated and cared for. The staff were very nice and attentive. I will definitely come back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Nice hotel bad internet

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Cons: WIFI Hotel airport shuttle.
Location: couldn't do anything nearby it is all 5 miles away.
My stay at the Hilton was pleasant, The hotel and grounds are beautiful. The staff is helpful. The rooms are conformable. However I found a few things that didn't meet my standards. I was there for a conference and came without an automobile (used Uber). This caused more problems than one might imagine. First problem was that stuck on the hotel grounds meant meals were expensive. I can accept that. The big problem was in leaving. There is no shuttle service to the airport. The local taxi service says they can have a cab there in an hour or more, and Uber never finds you a ride (unless someone else uses them to come out to Henderson). Two of us had to beg a ride from an associate from our conference or we would have both missed our flights. My biggest complaint however was the WIFI at the Hilton. I first got online in the lobby with my Laptop. Web page downloads were slow at best and kept dropping me altogether. Next I tried the same thing from our conference room with the same result, My room was also not a good connection. At this point I thought there might be a problem with my computer and found that my Iphone had the same issues with the WIFI. my only solution was to turn my phone into a Verizon hot spot. Several conference attendees were delighted to be able to log into my hot spot and have access to a usable internet connection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel very quiet

Posted Dec 1, 2016
I was impressed about everything on my stair was very quiet and I had a nice stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ALISO VIEJO, United States of America

Beautiful hotel, tastefully appointed

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Thanksgiving holiday, very quiet. Great price. But I don't like being forced to say more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Lovely hotel near shops and restaurants

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Location and quality. Great bedding, close to golf courses, and a short drive to Las Vegas.
Cons: It was perfect for us.
Location: Golf, lake, restaurants, National parks within a half day drive, shows in Vegas within 30 min
In Lake Las Vegas, this hotel has a great setting without the Casino atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Our room overlooked the lake and was a great alternative to staying on the "Strip". This is a dog friendly property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Nice & clean hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Trouble finding front desk from parking. Front desk clerk at check in not friendly at all. Other staff were nice & friendly. Need better signage directing guests.