Ratings based on 1,667 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Concord, CA

Great hotel in Vegas

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Orbitz
The two-bedroom two-bath unit we stayed in was spacious and close enough to walk to the strip. Nice to geta break from casinos. Shuttle was convenient. Staff was incredible. They were all helpful and went out of their way to help. One valet stood in the rain and told us when our shuttle arrived so we didn't need to be outside. This is my second time staying there and both times were great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice suite. Well furnished and convenient for family with kids. Loved it.
5 out of 5
by Erin

Very comfortable, clean and close to Strip

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here for my business trip and my kids' spring break. With two kids tagging along I didn't want just a typical hotel room. The 1 bed room villas did the job. Loved it! Off the strip but close enough to walk and be in the center of it all. Quite. Clean. Will stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great family hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
It was awesome to say the least. The room felt more like home. We had my nephew with us and I was afraid their wasn't going to be enough roof for him to run around. It was a perfect getaway, we felt safe, tranquil, and happy with our stay.
5 out of 5
by Nicole

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Very Great stay love the fact the hotel has all the everyday essentials in the rooms made the stay way better plus the rooms have a microwave stove etc!!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great resort close to the strip

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Overall the property and rooms are very nice. The resort is 15 minutes walking distance to the strip so convenient when you would like to go explore.
Cons: We had no hot water for 2 days. Someone came to replace our water tank as soon as we called, however, we were not the only ones this happened to.
Location: Topgolf is 2 blocks away and our family had a blast there. The High Roller ride is 1 block away with a magnificent view of the Vegas strip.
We decided on the Holiday Inn Desert Club since we have had great stays at the sister resort in Orlando. My overall rating of "disappointing" is due to a few things that could have been handled better. There are 4 small pools and a larger pool by the main entrance. The pool next to our building was under construction so no water in it. This was not mentioned upon check-in. Not a huge deal, we just walked up to the main pool. There is no wait service by the pool. When I went inside the bar/restaurant to order drinks, there was no one behind the bar. The waitresses were helping diners at first but then stood near the entrance talking. I waited 15 minutes and left. Later when we returned, there were problems with the cash register so a back log of people waiting to order food and drinks with only 1 person to assist. We did not go back there.
5 out of 5
by Jeremy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from California

Great Hotel for family

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Everything was great
I got this room when we came to Vegas for a soccer tournament. I really wanted a kitchen and a seperate sleeping area for the kids. It was really like a home away from home. Very clean. I made breakfast every morning. I enjoyed having access to the full kitchen and they are stocked with every thing you need to cook and serve. The king size bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was clean and the tub was big. Everyone was comfortable. My son enjoyed the bingo and he took a dip in the pool. They even had grills and if we had time I would have totally grilled some food. Not far from the action either. It was a 10 minute walk to the Flamingo. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels