Ratings based on 1,475 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mpls mn

Vegas stay

Posted May 19, 2016
The room we had was great. The staff were good. Except for the push to sit through a timeshare sales presentation. More shuttles would be nice
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresno

Great hotel close to the strip

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Shuttle service, room space, pools,
Cons: AC should not be facing beds.
Location: High roller, shuttle takes you to the strip and downtown
Staff was so friendly! I enjoyed my time here. I will definitely come back. Its close to the strip a block away from the high roller. Rooms were comfy and spacious. The only reason I rated a 4 for room comfort was because the AC was blasting right on my face at night while sleeping. I had to turn it off even though it was a warm night. Other than that I don't have any negative things to say about this hotel. Also, great shuttle service. It came in handy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

Very impressed with the villa--modern, amenities

Posted May 2, 2016
Surprised to find the full size washer and dryer and fireplace--unexpected. Not to mention fully equipped kitchen. Very nice amenities. Hauling luggage up to second floor because no elevator was difficult--especially if elderly. Front desk person was ok. Didn't address me when I first approached desk because she was doing something on her computer--some training needed here. Otherwise person at front entrance was very friendly!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Christchurch NZ

Nive Motel, close to Strip/Sand Convention

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Close to Sands, Updated room (about hotel has been updated). Nice staff Noise policy.
Cons: Housekeeping for us was 85%. We tried leaving a tip on the pillow but still just average.
Location: Big Eye is a must, as is Grand Canyon (bucket list stuff) My wife spent 3 days at both North (outdoor) South (Indoor & A/C plus closer to strip)
Lovely hotel but really Motel as each room has free parking. Very close to the "big Eye" high roller Ferris wheel. We walked under it to go to Strip. Great taxi strive allowing back streets to be taken. The staff where all nice especially Kirsty in the restaurant (great prices). We booked several activities via their services- all top notch. Our primary reason for staying was for the Sands Convention Centre, and this place was very close but also Quiet! I've had several trips before and having loud neighbors or Strip noise detracted from sleep (which is hard to get anyway in Vegas). Very family friendly so bring the kids too (games room, pools). No smokey cases no lobby to walk through with dodgy people hanging around. Better deals can be had, but if you have a car then don't go past this place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from France

Superb facilities, strip within walking distance!

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: Everything..
Cons: On a personal note, a small bookshelf for unwanted books (library) in main reception area would have been a good idea - I ran out of reading material!
Location: The resort is a short stroll about 10 minutes from the middle of the strip, Bellagio, Harrahs, Flamingo all within short range. Masses to do and see!
We were in awe as this relocation of the facility from the old one was to be admired - extremely clean standard throughout the grounds, wonderfully planned with various pools, privacy and security assured. Staff extremely pleasant without exception. Our accommodation had everything we could wish for including first class self catering equipment, cooker, fridge/freezer, microwave, coffee machine and a washer and dryer for our own personal use. Brilliant visit and will certainly look forward to returning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfy stay

Posted Apr 3, 2016
From the start of our stay, the hotel staff was great. George B from Seattle went way above & beyond to make sure we were treated like "Platinum" members & he should be commended. He made our trip happy from the start.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Great hotel, great amenities.

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Apartment complex turned into hotel. Updated furnishings. Our room had a kitchen, large bathroom, large tub, living room. This place would be great for staying multiple days. Very clean room and facility.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The best of both worlds.

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: The renovated room was fantastic! I appreciate being at a homestyle hotel where everyone is regular and friendly.
The Holiday Inn Desert Resort is just off the strip and a nice respite from the craziness for which Vegas is known. You can easily experience all of Vegas you can take, and then reside in a relaxed friendly atmosphere.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2016
We have booked this hotel in the pass and had a great experience so we tried to book the exact room because we loved it but when we arrived it was totally different room no carpet completely different layout than the last I completely hated it
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well located, bad room service

Posted Feb 20, 2016
The hotel is well located, very close to the strip, good parking, spacious rooms nice kitchen with cooking appliances and private laundry. The floor mats need renovation. Room service was very disappointing. Only one bath towel per person was left at our rooms. The first night we asked for extra towels and we had to call two times to get the towels after 40 minutes. The third morning I called twice the room service for towels, and went twice to the reception desk to complain about room service. The agent said it would leave a message to the room service which seemed to be a separate office away from the main facility. Finally, we got the towels 50 minutes after calling the first time. The last day our rooms were not cleaned even though it was included in our fee. We left a complain at the reception. The person at the reception was not surprised about it.