Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Close to destination. Road construction was in process but not the fault of hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great quiet place off the strip

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: I love the beds and pilllows, refrigerator, microwave in the room, that its non smoking property, no pets allowed.
Cons: Can use umbrellas by the pool area. Maybe offer a free shuttle that drops you off in the middle of strip. Offer real soap in the room like dove.
Location: Just some common eateries like subway, taco bell down the street. Also a big shopping center with a walmart near by.
This hotel met my expectations pretty much. I love their beds and its nice and quiet here. I was a little disappointed with check in. I arrived 1 hour past check in time , and there was a line. And there was only 1 clerk working. It took about 25 mins to check In. Apparently they were telling people that they did not have rooms available and were asked to come back later. I started to freak out. I thought they were going to tell me the same. But instead I was gjven a room as soon as I checked in. I will say that I expected the pool to be a little nicer since its Vegas. They could use some umbrellas on the tables. But the water was cool, clean and we had it all to ourselves.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McMinnville, TN

Great location easy to get to from airport, close

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: It was clean, location was great, lots of parking, great breakfast
Location: Lots of shopping, fast good and restaurants nearby, easy to get on interstate from, close to airport, short trip to the Vegas strip
The personal were great, very helpful, It was also just across the street from my daughters jobs very convenient for me. check in and out was fast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel away from the strip.

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Comfortable bed and pillows. Clean. Good free breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s.c.

off the main strip but close

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: bed
Location: the strip, Red Rock Canyon
the bed was the best hotel bed I've slept in even when others advertise adjustable beds
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2015 by Laura, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review! We are very pleased that you were comfortable in our hotel, hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Wa.

Nice Stay

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Clean and modern
Cons: Bottled water vending machine
Location: Close to Spring Valley Hospital, airport and several hospice facilities
I like Holiday Inn Hotels, this one is especially nice as it is modern and clean. My family stayed at this location because of it being close to Spring Valley Hospital and a hospice that we were visiting. We were pleasantly surprised with the room and its amenities. Microwave, sink, refrigerator, etc. Bed's were comfortable and it was an overall good experience. Stay includes a breakfast with several options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Mark, Hotel Management
Thank you so much Michael! Hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto,Canada

Excellent....Amazing...Awesome

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Great Staff ..... Great Customer Service ... Great Food ... Highly Impressed .... Will book again for my next visit in June .
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Mark, Hotel Management
Amandeep. We cannot wait to see you in June! Thanks for the five stars!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whittier,CA

Nice hotel and close to just about everything

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: It was close to the hospital my brother was in
Location: No matter which way you go on Rainbow there is something to do or eat.
At first my room was very loud and the staff moved me to another room and all went well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Mark, Hotel Management
Glad we could make your stay a good one!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2014
This hotel is off the beaten track but a bus ride away from the strip-inexpensive, clean, and provides free breakfast. Good for the business traveler.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Mark, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we hope to see you again soon. I am glad we were able to meet your needs while you were traveling.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad overall, but temperature not comfortable

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Air conditioning. Also, the bathroom needed to have an exhaust fan. A night light would also be nice, and would likely save electricity.
The air conditioner was not working very well, and was barely adequate even at night. I set the thermostat for 76 degrees and it never got that cool in the room. It was also very noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Mark, Hotel Management
Sorry about the A/C issue during your stay. We have recently had the units serviced so there should not be any issues in the future. Thanks for staying with us!