Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Very clean, comfortable rooms. Friendly and professional staff, in front desk and dining area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Nice Hotel for an Overnight Stay

Posted Aug 30, 2016
We were only there for 1 night, as a stop-over point during a long road trip. Checked in late and left mid-morning. The room was clean and quiet (2nd floor); bathroom was nice and accessible, with a large shower/tub. The major downside to the stay was the breakfast. They had some sort of cheese omelet that was burnt and hard. The bacon was beyond crisp, and the sausage was the same. Breads were slightly stale as were the hard biscuits. Overall, it was a very poor excuse for a "hot" breakfast. There was fruit, yogurt, etc., but for the long day of driving ahead, a good hot breakfast would have been nice. Otherwise, not a bad stay...the hot bath was good, and the sleep was sound!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Cruces, NM

Nicest place to stay in Las Vegas, NM

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: The hotel was very clean, service was excellent and our room was more than adequate for 3 ladies traveling together.
Location: Not much to do in Las Vegas, NM, on a Sunday evening but we were directed to a restaurant that had good food.
We had some difficulty finding the hotel as it was at the very end of the street and my GPS didn't recognize the address. Once we found it we were very pleased, although Expedia failed to note my request for a room with 2 beds AND a roll-out or other accommodations for a 3rd guest. The hotel was able to find a most suitable suite for us. And the location proved to be excellent as it was close to where we needed to be for our departure the next morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Nice place for travelers

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Comfortable accommodations with convenient location off freeway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colorado

Best place to stay in this part of New Mexico

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: Quiet and comfortable
Cons: Needs a restaurant nearby for dinner. The fitness room was tiny and the TV in it didn't work.
The hotel is quite new, on the outskirts of town. It is well-designed and well-maintained, the rooms are large, clean, quiet, and comfortable. The front desk clerk was extremely busy when I checked in, but handled the rush with grace and efficiency. Breakfast was quite good, had a lot to choose from. The town is kind of run-down and doesn't offer any restaurant that I would feel safe eating at, so it would be nice to build a decent restaurant adjacent to the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient - outskirts of town

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: Convenient
Cons: Double bed accessible...
Location: The town plaza is fabulous, drive up 64 is spectacular and World College a few miles out of town is beautiful and peaceful.
We enjoyed the stay in Las Vegas and would go back. Good breakfast and staff was helpful and nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norman, OK

Great Beds!

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Cons: Please arrange to be placed accurately on GPS. After being dumped in downtown Las Vegas, we had to call the hotel to find its location
We paid Expedia more than I would have expected. Our GPS couldn't find the street address. The lobby staff were friendly and efficient. The breakfast was impressive. The beds were the best!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Comfortable suite with very good king bed.

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: friendly staff and comfortable bed.
Cons: Dining facilities...CC on TV.
Location: na
The main complaint is lack of a restaurant in or near hotel. After 7 hour drive, we were in no mood to drive 3 miles down the road to eat. However, they did have pancakes in the evening produced by a unique self serve machine. But no butter!...only syrup. Being tired we opted for free pancakes rather than drive to restaurant. King suite was very comfortable, and able to sleep well. Checkin/out very easy and fast. I do wish hotels would make closed captions available on TVs. Many travelers wear hearing aids
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Texas

Clean, friendly and just off I 25

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Nice stay. No issues. High quality breakfast. Easy to get to and close to good restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicest modern hotel in Las Vegas

Posted Jul 13, 2015
I grew up in Las Vegas and brought a friend to town to tour. Outside of the Plaza Hotel, which is a historical treasure, the Holiday Inn is the newest and nicest in Las Vegas. worth the extra $$$.