Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Jan 9, 2017
I had to book this room at the last minute because the previous hotel had on going renovations that were not disclosed prior to booking. This hotel received my reservation quickly and I had a room within 10 minutes. They even called in the evening to make sure that we had what we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel but far from the strip.

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Location: this particular location is out in an older neighborhood by an airbase so one must drive a distance to the Las Vegas strip but the price is great.
The hotel although an older one was great in condition including condition of rooms, amenities and the staff was very helpful and friendly as well as accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you can't find any other room in Vegas, I guess

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Easy access. Relatively clean. Standard HI Express breakfast. Pool, hot tub, exercise room. Plenty of free parking.
Cons: Hotel room management and billing system(s)
Location: Just blocks from the main entrance to Nellis. Away (waaay away) from the hustle and bustle, restaurants, shopping, recreation
Overall my stay was OK, but this property's room management and billing proved to be a major headache. After I checked in someone at the desk hand-wrote a room change on my folio. This resulted in my room not being cleaned after the first night, and then on the second night someone tried to get in my room when I was in bed! The front desk mistakenly thought I switched rooms, so they tried to put someone in my room, which meant that someone tried to open my door but was stopped by the deadbolt. Then the phone rang. Then they came up and knocked but didn't respond when I said "hello". Then the billing problems started. In the middle of my stay they started charging my card odd amounts that didn't match individual nights' charges. Now a week after I checked out i'm still trying to resolve overcharges spread across two different credit cards.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Hotel located in an Unsafe area. Don't stay here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Unsafe hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: security, breakfast, beds
Location: Location is unsafe
Hotel was in a very unsafe part of town. Many local businesses had bars on the windows. On the second night of my stay, there was a person digging through the garbage looking for food. I felt very unsafe entering and leaving the building. The hotel (I am assuming in an effort to save money) purchases milk for the breakfast that is close to being out of date. I opened three soured milks during my stay. The hotel staff was unresponsive when I advised them that some of the milks were bad. Both the matress and pillows were completely worn out, not comfortable at all. I can't believe Holiday Inn Express would have a property in this area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CO

This hotel is very used.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
This hotel is very used and in a bad area of Las Vegas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rigby, ID

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Easy to get to. Comfortable. Great staff. Comfortable bed.
Cons: Communication. They filtered the pool but no one was notified before hand. They closed breakfast 30 minutes early one day. Many of us were surprised.
Location: Easy to get to from I-15. Museums were close and even a planetarium.
Check-in was easy and fast. Smoke free so we didn't have to worry about my allergy to smoke. The kids enjoyed the pool. All the staff was kind and easy to work with. We would love to stay there again. Thanks so much for a great time. Lynette
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Nice comfortable hotel next to the Las Vegas Speedway. The staff were nice and very friendly. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Best Stay

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: The hotel overall was in good shape clean and well maintained
Cons: One thing I had an issue was my key not working at one of the doors but other than that no real improvements I see
Location: Nears the Nellis AFB restaurants and some adults bars near
I was just a little afraid to book the room, first off some of the feedback was not good, one being it was not in a good area, wrong the area was great, (2) The staff was not friendly that as well was wrong I found the staff to be very friendly and helped me in any way possible. I was there for my grandchild's graduation and after the event she and I came back to the room and ran down to the pool, it was so close to 10:00 so we ask if we could stay in the pool/spa a little longer an we were told as long as we are quite there would be no problem, of course we complied, but again the friendliness of the staff. So let me say this from 7-10 of June I was happy the room was clean me I give them a 10 when you have worked in customer service you appreciate it in action.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Clean rooms

Posted May 2, 2016
Clean rooms and friendly staff. Price seems ok although for Vegas and that far from the strip Serbs just a little over price. Luckily I wasn't there for the strip or the casinos