Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

close to the strip but not too close

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: close to the strip but not too close - better than staying in a hotel with a casino if you want family friendly
pleasantly surprised that there was a shuttle to take you back and forth to the strip at basically all hours. Lobby was under construction, along with some construction going on within - but it wasn't too unpleasant or noisy. Family friendly. I would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay at Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas - South. We are happy to read that you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us and that you benefited from our shuttle service to the Las Vegas Strip. It was a pleasure having you stay with us, and we look forward to your return. Sincerely, Sarah Wilcox, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angelea , CA

Easy access to the strip!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
This hotel is great , however there was no real security. We noticed people walked in to the hotel and could get on the elevator without a key card & later on we saw a man just walking up & down the hallway, a little sketch. The room was clean and everything was great, however check out was at 12 & house keeping came knocking at 8 asking what time we were planning on leaving. I've never heard of a hotel do this. That was a little annoying especially when we just got back to our room around 5am . They're also doing some remodeling downstairs but even with that, the hotel smelled clean and there was no real construction mess, so it wasn't an inconvenience at all. Would probably stay here again in the future !
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Sarah, General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Laura, Thank you for taking the time to post your experience during your stay with us. We will look into the matters that you had mention as safety is our 1st priority with our guests along with receiving quality sleep as well. Thank you again and we look forward to your return visit.. Sincerely, Sarah General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the freeway and casino.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Amazing hotel and free breakfast and free internet and has a gym and laundry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Long weekend trip.

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: The location is good and there are many options for recreation offered.
Cons: A larger cleaning and maintenance staff for be appreciated.
Location: The Strip is a quick shuttle ride away and a couple mini-marts along with a restaurant are within a 5 minute walk.
The facility is in good condition overall with an able staff. There was an issue regarding the bathing towels however it was resolved with a single phone call to customer service. I was able to utilize their shuttle service to visit the Strip on my first evening.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2016 by Sarah, General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. Without your comments we are unable to improve on our services and value it greatly. We are also glad to hear that you took advantage of our free shuttle service. Thanks again and we look forward to your return visit. Sincerely, Sarah General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the location

Posted May 16, 2016
We enjoyed the hotel. We were happy with everything but the room and bathroom were not the cleanest. The floor was very sticky but other then that we would book there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A lot of problems

Posted Jan 4, 2016
"Remodel" looks cheap, feels more like a hostel. Halls are dark and dingy. Toilet wouldn't flush. No bottled water in the whole hotel. Ice machine had no ice. Staff seemed oblivious to any problems. Would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Clean rooms, breakfast was good, staff was great Access to elevator narrow, can get crowded if you have a lot of luggage or people waiting for elevator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

just off the strip

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Very nice and clean. They are doing some improvements but doesn't effect anything
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2015 by Sarah , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us while we under renovation and we hope you come and see us again soon once we are completed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel With free shuttle to the strip

Posted Oct 6, 2015
The Room is very nice and the hotel is very pretty, nice staff The breakfast is ok The bathroom is a little dirty In the room i here everything from others rooms, the rooms don't have good insulation I can't rest I chose this hotel because is far from the noice of the strip But is worse, i here the voices and the steps from others rooms I heard all the planes too because is near to the airport and even worse is under construction they start to work at 7 am Terrible nigh
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2015 by sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments in regards to the stay you had with us. We appreciate the comments without them we cannot improve on our services and product. Thanks again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from md

Right off the strip. Quiet!

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Very close to the strip. Quiet . Comfortable bed. Right off the interstate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2015 by sarah, Hotel Management
Dear terri, Thank you staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!