Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017
You can hear TV from next room on the last day was there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five-star rating of Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas – South. We are happy to note that your visit was pleasant. Our front desk staff is always ready to resolve your issues. Thanks for being our guest, we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, Sarah Wilcox General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five-star review of your stay at Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas - South! We are thrilled that you were pleased with all aspects of our hotel. It was our pleasure having you as our guest, and we hope you will choose us on your next visit as we would love the opportunity of serving you again! Sincerely, Sarah Wilcox, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from n

Some renovations underway but not mentioned

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Orbitz
If not for the incredibly excellent staff - each of them that I encountered, I'd have rated this place a lot worse. Renovations not mentioned, a/c not working, microwave in room didn't work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by Manager , Hotel Management
Brian, we appreciate your wonderful comments about our hotel staff! However, we regret that your stay was less than perfect. We are addressing the issues you mentioned in your review. Thank you for bringing these things to my attention. We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with a better stay. Sincerely, Sarah Wilcox General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

close to the strip but not too close

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: close to the strip but not too close - better than staying in a hotel with a casino if you want family friendly
pleasantly surprised that there was a shuttle to take you back and forth to the strip at basically all hours. Lobby was under construction, along with some construction going on within - but it wasn't too unpleasant or noisy. Family friendly. I would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay at Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas - South. We are happy to read that you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us and that you benefited from our shuttle service to the Las Vegas Strip. It was a pleasure having you stay with us, and we look forward to your return. Sincerely, Sarah Wilcox, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent Vegas hotel off, but close to, Strip.

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Clean, convenient place to stay for a night. Close to airport. Prompt shuttle to Mandalay Bay convention center was a plus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay at Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas - South. With our hotel being close to the Las Vegas Strip, the airport, and many attractions, our guest can enjoy their time to the fullest. It was also nice to read that you benefited from our shuttle service to destinations in the local area. Thanks once more for being our guest, and we hope you will stay with us many more times when you are in the area. Thanks again for your feedback!  Sincerely, Sarah Wilcox General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are delighted to know you had an excellent stay at Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas - South! Ratings like yours help show we are doing things right. Thank you for being our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to the beautiful Las Vegas. Sincerely, Sarah Wilcox General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are delighted to know you had a nice stay at Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas - South! Ratings like yours help show we are doing things right. Thank you for your comments, and please come see us again the next time you head our way. Sincerely, Sarah Wilcox General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet and clean hotel.

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
This place was newly renovated and well kept. I would come back here again. Continental breakfast was great as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your outstanding review. It is always delightful to see that a guest has experienced a great night's sleep and enjoyed our comfortable, spacious, and modern rooms. We want you to start the day off right, and we are so glad we could help with our delicious and healthy breakfast. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Sarah Wilcox General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the generous five-star rating of your stay at Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas - South. It's nice to see that we met all of your expectations. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on a future visit. Sincerely, Sarah Wilcox, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post your ratings. Our goal is to maintain the highest standards, and we apologize for falling short of this. We hope to have the opportunity to make your next stay perfect in every respect. Sincerely, Sarah Wilcox General Manager