Ratings based on 10,965 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Think twice before booking here!

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: If you don't care about customer service, the parking is free and it's across the street from the MGM and only a block to the strip.
Cons: Instruct the staff to greet the guest, smile and pretend they like their jobs. Clean the restaurant!
From the moment we arrived it was apparent the staff just doesn't care. I can't blame them, because that comes from a lack of quality management. The check in staff could have cared less and most surprising, 8 of 10 restaurant staff acted like they wanted to go home. At $130 a night, I expected more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are disappointed that your recent stay was not an excellent one. We strive to provide superior service to all of our guests and apologize that this was not the case during your time with us. We welcome another opportunity and hope that you will consider coming back to see us again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s SD

not many options

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Not worth the price of the rooms. Only option for food was the wings and breakfast. All other casinos has a few options for food and coffee shops. Points you earn are not that great plus you have to use them the day you earn them. You can not accumulate them over the stay and use at the end. Machines were not very good either. Waitresses were only nice to you if you were male. wings are great to eat but service was not the best. Would not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback, as this allows us to focus on those areas that need attention. We are currently renovating the casino floor and will be offering our guests more food and beverage options very soon. We look forward to having you come back to let us know what you think of our changes.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated, room issues, cleaning skipped room

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Toilet ran all night A/C unit made noise all night Bathroom door wouldn't shut Hailway smelled like weed everyday
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the issues you had during your stay. We are disappointed at the lack of service during your time with us. This is not our standard and we will work to improve upon this area that needs attention. We hope that you will come back to see all of the exciting changes we're doing to our casino.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sk Canada

Good for the price.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Staff is friendly and always helpful. Right by MGM Grand so not far from strip. The price was right, bed clean and comfy so that was all we wanted as only went to room to sleep. Have to take a bus if going all the way down by the Fashion Mall as Hooters is at one end of the strip- first hotel I saw coming in from airport. Probably would prefer a hotel more in the middle of the strip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Birthday visit to Vegas

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The hotel is going through some much needed renovations. We stayed there before and it was dated. The remodel in the rooms is very nice. The hotel staff and casino staff still need improvement. Kevin in the restaurant was awesome. Love that they still offer free parking and coffee in the rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very average hotel, but sticks to Hooters' theme

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Very average hotel. Cheap compared to other good hotels, but you get what you paid for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis IN

Very Satisfy !!!

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Everything was good Room, Food, Personnel, Casino, etc.
Cons: little of items on my room after cleaning. Small trash on tables (obviously trash) Not change trash bags.
Location: Good, in the right area. Not to far, Not to close of rest of attractions. In my opinion in perfect location..
Grate People Good Attention The Best Food 24 Hrs Services Fair prices
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Good for the price. Close to the strip.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: Get a Starbucks.
Location: Close to major casinos and entertainment.
Construction outside that began at 5:00 A.M. Otherwise, no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just off the strip

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: For the price, you can't beat the level of comfort. The staff is amazing, the parking is easy and I always feel safe. It's close enough to the strip.
Cons: I can't think of anything
Location: Real close to the strip
I prefer to stay here because of the price and proximity to the strip. I just stayed in the newly renovated tower and was pleased with my stay. The only downfall was that for most of my stay, the main Hooters restaraunt was closed due to renovations and I didn't get a chance to go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price. Close to strip.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Big comfortable rooms. It was better than expected for weekday rate. Try to avoid paying resort fee as it seems optional and if you are budget traveller.