Ratings based on 9,992 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Price was right.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Price
Cons: Major renovations! From carpets to TV's. Clean the place up.
Location: Access to the freeway.
The hotel needs upgrade. Flat screen TV. Remote control for TV's that work? Clean the carpets!! A wash down of the parking area? Smell of urine in parking stall's is in some stalls overwhelming. i would not recommend this hotel unless it was a price consideration.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2016 by Donavan, Hotel Management
Good news JD! We are renovating our hotel later this year & hope you'll come back to see us then.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ronaldo

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Most of the activities are close and stores are close to the hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by Jaimie, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback Selvin! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chico Ca area

just ok

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Not a whole lot
Cons: Check in for sure. Customer service. Rooms need a make over.
Location: Location wasn't too bad. Its in walking distance to the strip and its across from MGM, close to the Excalibur and New York New York
Since we had a credit with southwest this trip was kind of last min. We chose Hooters due to my budget and it said its kid friendly since I traveled with my grandchildren 6 and 15. We arrived at the hotel at 9:40 am from the airport. We were not able to check in at that time cause the room was not ready. We were told to leave our belongings with the bell desk if we like. We waited 20 min for the bell desk employee to arrive to take our bags. We then walked thru the casino to find the pool and restaurant to have breakfast. At that time without our knowledge, thank god, the casino was robbed. We found out a short time later what had happened. We decided to walk to the strip since we did not have a room yet. At 1 pm we came back to check in and still no room but were told we could check in early for an extra fee. Well now why would I pay the extra fee when there still was not a room available. I was getting frustrated since it put more of a strain on the kids then myself. And the employee at the desk was not on the friendly side, neither was the one I dealt with in the morning. I was able to take the kids to the pool and we hung out there till 2:30 pm and went back to check in, finally. The room was ok. Carpet was badly stained and just old and simple. It did have water bottles and a coffee pot, but no coffee. Found the housekeeper and she gave me some. We have been to Las Vegas several times but this was the first time we had to wait 5 hrs to check in. Not my favorite place
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We regret any inconvenience you had with the issues that occurred during your stay. We apologize that you did not receive the experience we want our guests having while visiting us. We appreciate the feedback, as this allows us to focus on those areas that need improvement. We welcome another opportunity and hope that you will come back to stay with us again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NOLA

Pool towels are a security issue

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Sliding door came off (7th floor). Security came to my room for pool towels I was covered in. Smoke alarm went off in my room from the AC. Can't order from the restaurant over the phone. Manager brushed off all of this like its normal. A lot of time wasted waiting on techs to fix issues.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the issues you had during your stay and will be addressing them with the appropriate departments. We will also be looking into your concerns with ordering over the phone. We offer room service and to-go orders in our namesake restaurant and are disappointed that you had an issue with this. We look forward to having another opportunity to provide you with a great stay and hope that you will come back to see us again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Not only the rooms, but the hallways and elevators were very dirty. There was debris and dust in all edges of carpets in the hallways and our room. It wasn't that bad 8 years ago when we stayed there last, but it has run down since.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the lack of cleanliness during your stay. This is not our standard and we will pass your comments on to the appropriate department in order to address and improve upon these areas that need attention. We look forward to having you come back to stay with us again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Centro

Great Customer Service,

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: The customer service was great. Rooms were very clean.
Cons: The rooms are a little out dated, needs some upkeep. Bath tub was very weathered. Closet doors had no rollers.
Location: Across the street from MGM Grand, close to Tropicana and New York New York.
The hotel is off the strip. It is with in walking distance of everything. The check in process was very slow.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We will be renovating the entire property soon and can't wait to have you come back to let us know what you think of our changes. See you soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Although the room was clean, it was very worn and in major need of updating. The entire property was run down and not very appealing. I will not stay here again and will not recommend to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are excited to tell you that we will be renovating the entire property soon and it's our hope that you will consider coming back to see all of the exciting changes we've made.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mn

Will not come back

Posted Aug 15, 2016
It was all bad the rooms was not how they looked on line would have wanted my money back but it is what it is I just will never go back there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are disappointed that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us and welcome another opportunity to provide you with a great stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs renovation

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Room servise hot wings and curly fries were great.
Cons: Everything in the room, looks old.
Location: Las Vegas strip
Will not recomend to anyone, stay away from this old beat up place, the Ocean section, not sure about the other areas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are disappointed that you did not have an excellent time while staying with us. We will be renovating our entire property, including our guest rooms, very soon and would love to have you come back to see our changes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

It was ok

Posted Aug 14, 2016
The hotel room itself was ok, besides the bathroom. The bath tub was a bit narrow, needs more light and it needs a vent so the mirror won't get foggy. The Food was BAD, it was cold, dry, no flavor. I ordered "wings", Mcds has better chicken nuggets, the "wings" had no flavor, no sauce, they were just bad. The staff was really nice and helpful, in overall hooters needs help in the restaurant, if this hooters is like that it would make me not want to go to other hooters restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the issues you had in your room and with your meal. We strive to provide the best experience for our guests and it appears we fell short during your time with us. We would love another opportunity and hope you'll come back to stay with us again.