Ratings based on 11,498 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Cheltenham

Cheap and cheerful, 5 minutes walk off the main st

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Cheap and cheerful, near the strip.
Cons: Security staff could have been a lot more helpful with missing passport situation.
Location: Hotel only a 5-minute walk away from the main hotels on the strip and less than a 15-minute drive from the airport.
The hotel is pretty much what you would expect, small in comparison to the other larger hotels. All depending on what you would like out of your stay in Las Vegas. Rooms are good, beds are very comfortable and the air conditioning works very well for those warm nights. The staff there were helpful with most things, although when my brother appeared to have his passports stolen then the staff were less than helpful especially the security team. Food service at the restaurant was quick and the servers were very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Cheap gambling, great food, great drink specials.
Great casino for the price. Staff is really friendly, nice pool. Will definitely come back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

Nice, but low end, I expected more for the money.

Posted May 28, 2017
Small casino with only one restaurant open. The cafeteria wasn't appetizing and the cold food to heat up was over priced. The pool was very basic with no option to order snacks or food. We were sent in side to the restaurant. The ventilation was poor and did not filter the smoke properly. We were on the tenth floor but it felt like we were breathing smoky air from the casino. The room was visibly dusty as well. Our sink and tub were clogged also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel

Posted May 28, 2017
It was awesome stay but the only problem was that elevators where not working and it took me and my wife 30 mins to figure out how to get to are room from going to Thur stairs and other elevators
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saginaw mi.

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: The price
Cons: The elevators are in much need of repair
The room was ok , the beds were nice ,had terrible view on the 2nd floor the only things we could see was the roof air conditioning , wish we could've seen the view of something.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

This hotel is not far from the strip.

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Free Parking
Cons: Taking care of Senior Citizens and for Seniors priority comes first and their well being
Location: Tropicana and MGM
We were senior citizens and wanted to celebrate our 48 wedding anniversary at Las Vegas.When we booked with Expedia we told Expedia staff to put a note on the computer inform Hooters staff to know about it and that we need a room at any highest floor so that we can get a good view of the hotels located at the strip. When we were there at Hooters the staff did noted a note with regard to what we wanted but she said there are no rooms available at any high floor of Hooters hotel and instead told us to wait. My wife asked her how come we have to wait when we have already booked this Hotel so in advance.Much regret so we did and we did waited for THREE HOURS and we went back to the same lady she still said nothing is available. Gosh we waited for THREE LONG HOURS would any one believe that at our age would wait for THREE LONG HOURS. My wife and myself we were very tired that we hardly could wait any more,within this period of time many guest has checked in and we were still waiting for our ONE room and finally we went back to same lady and asked what room do u have for us and she for now I can offer you at 7th floor which is ready and she also said "maybe" you can check back with us within one or two days time we could then give you what you have requested. Being old and tired we had no choice we took what was offered and YES after 2 days out of our 5 days stay we got to 14 floor but we were still very unhappy cause our 1st day to check in experience was bugging us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2017
Reasonable price and good location but quite old facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value close to Strip

Posted May 26, 2017
I stayed here two years ago and everything seemed better this time. The room seemed nicer. Casino is still very, very small. The Hooters waitresses in the restaurant provided great service. I was surprised. Must have a great manager. Half mile walk to Excalibur casino provides access to many Strip casinos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina, Sask

Close to the Strip

Posted May 26, 2017
Close to the strip, reasonable priced. Food excellent fun atmosphere. Appears to be family friendly. However I personally feel that kids and Vegas don't belong. Sorry its adult time. Very clean staff friendly. I'd stay here as again. Thumbs up Hooter's 💪👍
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2017
Very dull atmosphere and the rooms and overall hotel is run down and smells. The hair dryer was broken as well.