Ratings based on 6,521 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NV

좋았는데 좀 비싸네요

Posted Aug 29, 2015
카지노도 배팅액 낮고 다 좋았는데 익스피디아가격에 2배정도 된다고 보면 맞아요. 3박에 86달러라고해서 갔는데 리조트피?였나 불포함이네요 하루에 17달런가 그래요 ㅠㅠ 가격만 참조하세요
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

everything was ok.

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Overall was ok staff was so nice I really don't have any complain for what I paid I didn't expect more Maria the housekeeper was so nice and servicial she keep our room clean , carpet is old and the bathroom has some mold it need some good cleaning so my experience was good I would recommend if you want a place to sleep and shower is not bad and also family friendly.
Comment from EPC
Aug 31, 2015 by Guest Relations, EPC
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to see that you had a good time while staying with us. We apologize for the issues you had in your room with the carpeting and bathroom. We hope that you will again choose to stay with us the next time you are in Las Vegas.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY (upstate)

Vegas on the cheap: no WiFi for laptops!

Posted Aug 26, 2015
The room was fine. Bed killed my back (but I have back issues). Pool and casino are nice. Very limited WiFi connection, mobile phones only, no laptops! Staff at office were not very friendly, but the guy at gift shop was great! Small casino. But if you need a CHEAP hotel for Vegas this is fine. Expedia and the hotel waived 1/2 of my fees due to the WiFi connection problems.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for summer

Posted Aug 25, 2015
If you're looking for a decent price and you're not looking for luxury this is the hotel. I enjoy staying here especially during summer time as the pool is open 24 hours. It's a bit far from the strip but I can't complain. The hotel immediately fixed our problem when I called and overall my experience was great
Comment from EPC
Aug 26, 2015 by Guest Relations, EPC
Thank you for your review. We are happy to see that you had a good stay and that we were able to quickly resolve any issues you had. Our pool is currently open to our hotel guests from 7am to midnight. Please come back and see us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

clean rooms, good restaurant, nice stay

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Cons: Wish the room price quoted would include the resort fees.
The rooms were very clean, linens & towels changed daily. The restaurant meals were priced well. My only wish is when quoting room prices they would include the resort fees.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2015 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to know that you had a good time while staying with us. We do show our resort fees online when booking and will pass on your comments to our reservation department so that we can improve upon our level of customer service. Please come back and see us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, California

Nice hotel near the strip

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Over it was a nice hotel the main parking lot was close parking was a cross the street had to walk but overall it was okay for the price.
Comment from EPC
Aug 25, 2015 by Guest Relations, EPC
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you letting us know about your recent stay. We apologize for the inconvenience with parking. We are in the process of making improvements to our parking garage and unfortunately, this has forced us to close the garage for a short period of time. We do have guest parking available in a lot located right across from the hotel. We hope that you will again choose to stay with us upon your next trip to Las Vegas.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
They need to modernize the hotel, the facilities are very old and neglected
Comment from EPC
Aug 26, 2015 by Guest Relations, EPC
Thank you for your comments. We are in the planning stages of a full property renovation to begin later this year. We do hope that you will come back and see us again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from America

Close to the entertainment of the Vegas Strip.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: The staff and it was quiet.
Cons: The parking situation handling, better upkeep, and close off the second floor. The heating/cooling units viewing is unneeded.
Location: Located on the Vegas Strip and across the highway from the airport. It is marvelously placed!
This hotel is so very disappointing. Below are the cons and pros: Cons: 1. Inadequate parking for the casino and/or hotel guests. The multi-story parking garage is being shutdown for two months so renovations can be done to make the parking garage come to code. As such, the hotel staff did not make proper arrangements to inform their customers. 2. The floors in the room and the bathroom were stained. 3. The building was built in 2006 and it looks as if maintenance has not been a priority. 4. For the price of the hotel room and for the resort fee(s). a customer would think more value of the money should happen. Especially, considering that a good sum of money was paid only to have a great view of the heating/cooling systems on the second floor. Pros: 1. Despite the poor planning in parking, the staff was very attentive in providing acceptable alternatives. Additionally, the staff was very friendly and supportive to any other need(s) my friends and I may have had. 2. The noise level was perfect. I demand quiet when it is late or time to sleep and that was accomplished rightly. 3. The reception desk refund my resort fee(s) and that of my two friends who had adjoining rooms. 4. Speaking of adjoining rooms, the staff made every effort to keep us together. The staff really made the sinking ship float onward!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2015 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate you letting us know about your recent stay with us. We apologize for the issues you had while staying with us. We are planning a full property renovation later this year and have already begun making improvements to our parking garage. We apologize that you had issues from this during your stay. We hope that you will return and allow us another opportunity to provide you with an excellent stay all around.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Worst stay at a hotel I ever been in!

Posted Aug 24, 2015
I will not be staying here again. There was no greeting from the staff. My room smelled like cigarette smoke, even the sheets. The mattresses were so uncomfortable. I had to lay the extra pillow on my back so that I could lay evenly in the bed. The mattress looked like a hammock. I had to call housekeeping 2x to get extra towels. When I checked out, I wasn't asked how my stay was, or I would've said something. I'm not a person to complain. I will not recommend anyone to stay here. If this is the quality of hotel stays Expedia offers, I will not be using this service again. There is no refunds once confirmation is given. This is horrible. If I knew I would be asked about my stay, I would've taken pictures and posted them. Thanks fort nothing HardRock!!
Comment from EPC
Aug 26, 2015 by Guest Relations, EPC
We are so disappointed that this is the experience that had while staying at another well known hotel in Las Vegas. We welcome you to stay with us upon your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a good price

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Location and price. It is quite affordable for family or small company.
Cons: Our room was without microwave and refrigerator, the windows were locked, it is a not significant inconveniences but can reflect to a long stay.
Location: It is almost in the middle of the city, near the famous S Las Vegas Blvd. where all the famous casino Hotels are located.
Nice hotel, clean rooms, convenient location. Nice view from the window (ocean view side) but our windows were locked. Convenient location, venues, other hotels and the airport in walking distance.
Comment from EPC
Aug 24, 2015 by Guest Relations, EPC
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you letting us know that your recent stay with us was a good one. Please come back and see us again soon!