Ratings based on 2,249 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Perfect location to the Strip.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: location was perfect.
Cons: Updating and breakfast in the lobby. Or at least coffee in the lobby.
Room was okay, it worked for our purpose. The rooms are in need of major updating, but the rooms were clean, staff was decent, and the pool was wet. No flair, no extras, just basic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by mchute, Hotel Management
Thank you for your business and for sharing your feedback.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad choice of stay. I don't recommend it

Posted Jul 13, 2016
they gave me trouble trying to cancel this hotel. I drive from Los Angeles to Vegas and they try giving me a bad time by telling me it got cancelled. air conditioning didn't work and room was super hot
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by mchute, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review and your opinion. We apologize that your stay was less then satisfactory.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016
It was clean, cheap and a short walk to the MGM Grand and Vegas Strip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by mchute, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and your business. We hope to see you back soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Stinky room. Don't do it

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Water facets sticky. Noisy shower. Noisy location. Rude staff. Stairs to walk up to room has yellow tape blocking the way. Stayed at places 1/2 the price way better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by mchute, Hotel Management
We apologize that your experience was anything less then satisfactory. Thank you for sharing your opinion with us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Value and location
Equaled expectations. Need a bigger ice maker capacity
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by mchute, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and your business, we hope to see you back soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016
It was close to the strip! It really was comfortable and the AC works great lol
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by mchute, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and your business. We hope to see you back soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Room were ok. But the room service was bad. They didn't keep coffee and cups after 2 days. When asked they said to go down and bring ourself. Other than that was ok to stay. Who has little spend money. Its worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by mchute, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review and for your business. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SK, Canada

Good location with Good rates!

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: they never change towel or vacuum in three days, may this is their policy.
Location: near to strip and MGM grand.
if you want to save money and near to strip, this is the best hotel with good rate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by mchute, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and your business. We appreciate your feedback.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Billings, MT

No Frills Facility.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Very Very good price, but no amenities. Not associated with casino, so no resort fees. Easy in and out of facility. Centrally located.
Cons: Ice machines could not keep up with demand (was 109 degrees every day). Put fridges and/or microwaves in rooms.
Location: Close to MGM Grand and Hooters casinos. Close to airport, but sound of take-offs and landings not noticed.
There was no shower curtain or wash cloths when I checked in. The front desk sent some upon request. Later I found a hand towel under on of the beds. I don't think housekeeping had their hearts in it. The room was nice, but no continental breakfast. No fridge or microwave in room. The homeless people camped out in the empty lot in front of the motel did not help the appeal. They never bothered anyone that I saw, but were not a reason to stay at the Howard Johnson's.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2016 by mchute, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review and for your business. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Schleswig-Holstein

Ordentlich, falls es keine Alternativen gibt

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Cons: Die Türen könnten besser lärm- und lichttechnisch schließen
Location: ca. 5 Minuten zum Strip, Höhe des MGM
Man ist zu Fuß sehr schnell auf dem Strip (Höhe MGM), aber der "Vorplatz" des Hotels ist verwahrlost (Obdachtlose) und das ganze Hotel ist aus meiner Sicht eher für junge Partyleute gedacht. Die Zimmer sind sehr hellhörig, man hört sogar den TV des Nachbarn. Die Türen, die direkt auf den Parkplatz (bzw. 1 Stock Zugang) führen, haben teilweise große Spalte, so dass hier Licht und Lärm seinen Weg findet. ABER: Das Zimmer ist sehr ordentlich und sauber! Eine Kaffeemaschine ist auf dem Zimmer zur freien Nutzung. Frühstück gibt es keins, die Rezeption ist 24 Stunden besetzt, aber auch nicht mehr als eine Ausgabe der Schlüssel und vll. gibt es nochmal eine örtliche Auskunft. Ich würde diese Hotel keinem empfehlen, der eine ruhige Nacht erwartet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by mchute, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and your business. We appreciate your feedback.