Ratings based on 3,215 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Great location

Posted May 23, 2017
A couple was living in their car in the parking lot for 5 days and security did nothing...... Other guests were noisy at all hours. Room was very clean. Bed was comfortable. Great overall value.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by mchute, Hotel Management
Thank you for your business and your review. We appreciate all feedback.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

HoJo not quite up to what I've seen in the past

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: The room was very clean and the property was surprisingly quiet, as well as being close to the casino where our event was held. It was reasonably pri
Cons: Although I spoke to the desk and called their tech support, no one ever returned my calls, and I was unable to use the wireless internet.
Location: Vegas, baby! Just off the strip near behind Tropicana.
I was very disappointed that wireless internet was advertised and did not work - although I spoke to the desk and called their tech support, no one ever called me back, and I was never able to use it. Fortunately, I was able to get online at a local bar/restaurant that we frequent while in Las Vegas. The room was very clean and the property was surprisingly quiet, as well as being close to the casino where our event was held. It was reasonably priced, but I would not stay here again unless wireless internet was guaranteed and supported properly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by mchute, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review and we apologize that you experienced difficulties with the internet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Hotel was ok.

Posted May 22, 2017
Outdated. Asked for non smoking but rooms around me people smoking and came through vents, wall, door ( not sealed daylight came through ). Toilet seat broken. Rust looking on edges of shower
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by mchute, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback and apologize for any inconvenience with other guests smoking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room for good price

Posted May 22, 2017
Nice room for good price. Great that they dont have resort fee
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by mchute, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and your business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cost efficient

Posted May 22, 2017
Well worth the price. Great location. Close to the strip and airport
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by mchute, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and your business.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross

Posted May 21, 2017
Place was gross, pool, room, bathroom. It's not a place for a family to stay. Bad area. Would never stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by mchute, Hotel Management
We appreciate you sharing your opinion and apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orem, Utah

unsafe community

Posted May 19, 2017
Hotel is located in unsafe community in that there were many crimes, prostitution, drugs, and robbery. A person (a drunk) was trying to break into my room and told me if I got scared. Room was okay but I wouldn't stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by mchute, Hotel Management
We apologize that you did not like the location, thank you for sharing your opinion.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Take that picture of the rooms off the website.

Posted May 19, 2017
The rooms look nothing like the pictures, the sheets were stained and worn out. Carpet was filthy, safety the locks on the doors were broken and the staff was miserable and clearly did not want to be there! No wonder the price was so cheap! Unless your on a budget, I wouldn't recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by mchute, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review, thank you for giving your opinion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from China

Nice hotel close to the strip

Posted May 19, 2017
Convenient, clean hotel. Really enjoyed the stay. Just booked another stay for the Sunday.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by mchute, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and your business.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Theft

Posted May 18, 2017
The housekeeping staff stole a pair of expensive jeans out of my room. I am a GM of a hotel and was staying here for convention. My staff would have been fired if this were to happen at my hotel. I would not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by mchute, Hotel Management
Thank you or sharing your opinion. As a GM we would have thought that you contacted the front desk staff with this issue. We apologize for any inconvenience.