Ratings based on 2,989 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from belton mo

not fancy but worked for us

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: convience to the strip
Cons: maybe remodel or update alittle bit
Location: hooters next door,close to mgm grand las vegas blvd
I love the fact that I could park outside the door and not have to walk for miles to get to the car.nice little restaurant cocos next door. not fancy but a nice bed,good air conditioning,clean bathroom,thats all we needed. will stay there again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs lots of improvement, carpets, colors

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Room is very small. No other facility in room, decoration, carpet etc too old
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by mchute, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and your business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Close to the strip without being on top of it.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Beds very comfy
Cons: Remove carpets and have flooring instead and blinds at the windows so you could have natural light.
Location: Close to the strip, literally a couple of minutes. Next door to Hooters and almost opposite MGM. Easy access to the buses that run south to north.
Typical American Motel. We stayed in building 5, which was to the back and much quieter than if at the front. Ask for rooms at the back and on the second floor, making sure you are not at the end near the ice machine, which could be noisy. The room was basic but fairly clean, although the carpet could have done with a good scrub! and a safe would have been a bonus. The beds however, were very comfy. The downside were that the curtains needed to be drawn at all times for privacy , so the lights had to be on as it made it very dark. Free Wifi is advertised , but ours dropped out and reception staff expected us to phone up and resolve the issue ourselves, not very helpful . Overall basic accommodation, but clean and close to the strip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by mchute, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and your business.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Toilet is dirty. The bathroom has no towels . I have to pick up the towels in the front desk. We stayed only 1 night instead of 2 nights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by mchute, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and your business.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from british columbia

good location

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Great location but the outside areas were very dirty- vomit and urine everywhere. Could use a fridge in the rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by mchute, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and your business, we appreciate all feedback.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, Md

You get what you pay for.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
I loved the location of the hotel and for I payed it wasn't that bad. I however always do a thorough inspection of every hotel I check in. There were some items left behind my night stand. The room it's self was very dusty, especially the lamp over the nightstand l. A few of my lamps didn't work. The first batch of towels I had gotten were not very clean. The second day the housekeeper knocked on my door I told her I was leaving in 20 min, which I did and I was gone for several hours, and when I came back my room was still not clean. So I just gave up and put the do not disturb sign on my door because I essentially had everything I needed. It was also concerning to me that the room didn't come with a safe or a iron. I feel like that's a hotel standard. But overall I would recommend to friends because the location was great and I enjoyed my first time in Vegas
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by mchute, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review and your business. Thank you for taking the time to inspect the room and even take photos. We appreciate your feedback and will share your review with the staff. We are happy you will be back and will recommend the hotel to your friends, thank you
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, Nevada

Shady and dirty.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
The only thing that looked clean was the front desk. Bathrooms looked like I was at a gas station.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by mchute, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and your business, we appreciate all feedback.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Below Average

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Ok for the price. Bathroom was really small. Room was never cleaned before 2pm each day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by mchute, Hotel Management
Our housekeeping department word till 5 pm each day. Thank you for your review and your business, we appreciate all feedback.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

$125 here a night gets you yuk

Posted Mar 20, 2017
My friend was alergic to something in the room. It was uncomfortable and there was a smell in it. The room looked like it had been a motel 6 previously. The floor needed replacement because it was black instead of dark blue. The toilet leaked. The sheets had stains even "clean". The second day there no one came to clean. They brought extra towels like I asked for, but no one cleaned or made the beds or took the trash like hotels are usually suppose to do (unless you ask them not to). There was only 1 trash small can. The bathroom was tiny. Holes in the celing. Cigarette burns in the bathtub and walls. Next time I go to Vegas I will spend a little more for a better hotel. We paid about 125 a night. We were only using the room to sleep because were spurging in the city, casinos, etc..but I expected slightly better than this from HJ. Never again will I stay here or any other hotel from HJ.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by mchute, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and your business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 20, 2017
It was a great hotel. Very close to strip would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by mchute, Hotel Management
Thank You! We appreciate your business and your review and hope to see you back soon.