Ratings based on 2,250 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay but not in the best location.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
The hotel was average and located 5 mins from MGM Grand and the strip. But it's location is sketchy. I would not recommend walying alone at night
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Great value near The Strip

Posted Jul 24, 2016
If you are reading this review your probably sorted Las Vegas hotels cheapest first, like I did. I can't really say anything bad about this Hojo given the great price and location. The room was comfy and clean enough. The pool isn't the cleanest but it's quiet and refreshing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great room

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Great room with updated bedding and nice counters/tables. Great A/C. Very friendly and helpful staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rancho cucamonga, CA

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Very small, walls are very thin. We could hear the man next door on his phone all night and early morning. I did not like the location nor did I feel safe.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
First room we were given smelled like urine once we walked in. Walked right out. They gave us another room. Didn't smell like urine, but the carpet was stained. Would not walk around barefoot. Never staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by mchute, Hotel Management
Thank you for your business and the review, we apologize that your stay was less then great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

Posted Jul 19, 2016
They had bed bugs it was horrid they were very unclean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by mchute, Hotel Management
Thank you for your business and the review, we apologize that your stay was less then great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value in seedy surroundings

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Close to the Strip and a good price. Parking is free and abundant.
Cons: The room could have been cleaned better.
Location: Convenient to the Strip. There is a Coco's restaurant in front of the hotel. There is a pretty good liquor store next to Coco's.
Hotel is convenient to the Strip but is in seedy surroundings. The outside is pretty worn and the rooms could have been cleaned better but the beds were clean and comfortable and the staff all requests quite cheerily. Pool is small but clean except from floating leaf debris but that is hard to control in the wind. If you are trying to save money you won't be disappointed but don't expect a Hilton experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by mchute, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and your business. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hard Rock and homeless..

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Bed was hard as a rock. No hot water in morning for shower. Stayed 3 nights and property has alot of homeless that hang out front, especially next door at Coco's. You get what you pay for....
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by mchute, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we apologize that your experience was anything less then satisfactory.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel nach amerikanischen Standard

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Das Zimmer ist nach amerikanischen Standard und somit gür ein Europärer gewöhnungsbedürftig. Aber es ist sauber, Service sowie Roomkeeping top, mit Kaffeemaschine und Pads. Ich komme wieder und ist eine gute Alternative zum teuren Hotel am Strip. Parkplatz vor der Tür und der Strip ist ca 5 Fußweg.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by mchute, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and your business. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Staff was busy playing Pokemon when checking in and checking out. Felt like i was interrupting their game play instead of having them servicing the customer. Beds were clean but the mattress was very soft. One or two night sleep were ok but after several nights, i did not wake up rested. Great access to the Vegas strip just 5+ minutes away by a short walk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by mchute, Hotel Management
Thank yo for sharing your review, we appreciate all feedback. We are happy you enjoyed our pillow top mattresses and great location. We hope to see you back soon.