Ratings based on 3,043 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham, NC

Close to the strip, but not expensive

Posted Apr 23, 2017
We wanted to be close to the Strip without having to pay a lot for our hotel. Some of the Strip hotels seem cheap, but their prices are deceptive because they add on resort use fees of $30 or more. The HoJo is in a great location. You can easily walk to the Strip. It's not luxurious, but we didn't spend much time in our room anyway. It was perfect for our needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by mchute, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and your business. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you back soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reserved remodeled room and got other. I can hear

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Hear person snoring in next room. Hear conversation in the other room
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by mchute, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and your business.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Close to the strip, clean, roaming security on site.
Cons: Wi-fi is sketchy and cuts out. Homeless people everywhere, but that's Vegas. Maybe give 'em a sandwich and a water.
Location: Right off the strip.
Very close to the strip. Surprisingly clean, and safe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by mchute, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and your business.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Better customer service from people working at lobby.
Location: Everything is near by such as the strip, restaurants, etc.
Was not happy with stay at this motel at all. I had to move from room to another due to what I believed was bed bugs from someone who previously stayed there, not going back there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by mchute, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and we apologize for any inconvenience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No heat

Posted Apr 16, 2017
The rooms are nice but there is no heat. I turned it on and left and came back and the room was cold and this was the issue I had last time with the place there heaters only lasting a couple of minutes before shutting off.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by mchute, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and your business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Right off the strip, convienient

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Clean, fantastic beds, nice pillows, quiet, great AC, great location close to strip
Cons: Bigger ice buckets...lol
Location: Strip, market, liquor stores
This hotel was very decent for the price. If you're on a budget and just want a basic room with the liveliness of the strip, book this! It was myself, husband, and 2 yr old and 8 yr old and we were out most of the day and this room was just right for us. Came with 2 full beds that's were sooo comfortable! Felt like memory foam mattresses! Got great sleep, no noise and great AC. Only thing we missed were a microwave and fridge, but that was no biggy because we were on a budget and it was a last minute book. Great location and decent for the price, not luxury but meets basic needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by mchute, Hotel Management
Great, we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from othello, wa

Nice really close to the strip

Posted Apr 10, 2017
It was an amazing experience looking forward to doing it again soon. Only thing missing in the room was a mini fridge and a microwave.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by mchute, Hotel Management
Great, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you back soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

To much noise from other guest

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Never stay there again you get what you pay for . Cheap but not again .homeless people everywhere all night long
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by mchute, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your opinion, we apologize that your stay was anything less then expected.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
It is worth to stay comparing prices to other hotels on strip. It takes 10 mins walk to get on strip so it is convenient. Only problem was they gave us a room that already there were people inside so we had to go back to lobby to change it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by mchute, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we apologize for any inconvenience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel near strip

Posted Apr 10, 2017
This is a no thrills hotel right near the strip. Convent and cheap, worked for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by mchute, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review and your business.