Ratings based on 591 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very close to the strip

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Though there were renovations going on the hotel was well kept with a very friendly staff. The renovation noise never exceeded about 5pm. Very close to the strip. About 10 mins with traffic. We would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hyatt Place Las Vegas

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: The room and breakfast area.
Location: Close to the airport but too noisy hearing the planes take off and land. Restaurant and pharmacy across the street. not too far from the LV strip.
We had a pleasant experience. The only downfall is that the hotel was under renovation which made the trip from the lobby to the hotel room seem congested and unclean. The staff was exceptional and we utilized everyone at some point. I would stay there again. Close to the airport and hearing the planes taking off and landing was annoying in the morning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Walnut, California

4 nights staying in Hyatt

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: staff crews are very polite and helpful. breakfast buffet comes in handy.
Cons: construction work should not be scheduled during the busiest time of the year like holiday season, it is making people staying very troublesome.
Location: Mt. Charleston and buffet in casinos, shopping in outlets.
I summarized my 4 nights staying problems: 1) took 2 days to get TV working so I can keep my kids occupied; 2) heater main switch got turned off by construction people so first night without heater; 3) water shut off without warning cause air trap so toilet overflowed; 4) construction people sanding drywall in front of elevator in morning breakfast hours make the place so nasty; 5) bath tub drainage is very very slow, I was standing in pool of water taking my shower not very comfortable; 6) immediate light switch next to entry door not working and never fixed, so manually plug and unplug light plug for 4 days; if I know there are so many constructions related issues in this hotel, I would not stay in Hyatt.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They don't clean the rooms

Posted Dec 31, 2015
I paid for 5 days to stay and my room wasn't clean at all any of the 5 days
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expected more

Posted Dec 25, 2015
I would have given this hotel a better rating if not because of the horrible experience I had both at check in and check out. When at check in I was advised they did not accept cash but was told my card would not be charged until check out there would only be a hold, I advised the girl Miriam at the front desk if she needed me to go deposit as I didn't want my account over drafted because I had some cash amount. She reassured me everything was fine she was given two cards from me in order to check in, I made the mistake of not checking my account for at check out we went about our business and paid the cash amount and with card. Upon arriving home I check my account and realized my card had been charged a total of 3 times plus the cash they collected from me. When I called I was told it was not charged only a hold, and that was not true once she checked she admitted someone had made a mistake and they were sorry there was nothing to be done until it was reversed sometime during the week. I understand mistakes are done but what made me believe they lack the proper care and training was the fact she mentioned it wasn't the first time this had happened and that she was sorry. This is why I rate this hotel so low.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful Experience -- Complete Incompetence

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything about the service.
Location: N/A
We arrived at 11PM for a 1 night stay and when we arrived we were told there were no clean rooms. They told us that they would need to call in cleaning staff to get a room cleaned for us. Half hour later we finally had a room but not the room we reserved. We reserved a room with two beds for a family of four. We were told that they did not have a double room and the kids would need to sleep on a pull out couch. There were no linens for the pull out couch and we had to wait another twenty minutes for linens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location off the strip.

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Very comfortable hotel for families. Quiet and large rooms with good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelente hotel.

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: Bom cafe da manhã. Camas exelentes.
Location: Não fica na Strip, o que pode ser conveniente para quem quer um pouco mais de sossego.
Muito bom custo benefício. Localização afastada da loucura da Strip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

terrible and rude house keeping

Posted Nov 10, 2015
the house keeping maid is terrible and rude. i assume i forgot to turn off the lights/vent fan in the bathroom one morning in a big hurry, the result is my room is really not cleaned; the worst thing is that one of a trash can was placed right in front of the bathroom door on purpose. it happened when a normal tip of 2 dollars was taken away. no more stay at this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ryan from Orlando

eh... average place

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
This is a facelift hotel from some other brand and still has some of the original parts. Not as clean as other ones I have stayed in. The smell throughout was creepy and not fresh. The halls especially were almost musty and overwhelming. I wont be staying at this one again. Breakfast is nothing special unless you like dry egg sandwiches at room temp and cold frenchtoast. The worst part was the room smelled of paint the second night as they were painting the top floor. They said I could move but that was too much of an inconvenience.