Ratings based on 666 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great place to stay as no casino hotel.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Rooms are very nice and roomy. Facility is modern, spotless and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Paul, MN

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Price, Location for this trip, Airport shuttle
Location: Near UNLV campus, Hard Rock Casino, many restaurants, 24 hour liquor store
Good location for this particular trip. Price was good. Airport shuttle helped.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dearborn, MI

UNLV Move-In

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Location to UNLV campus.
In July, the Hyatt Place Las Vegas received a package on my behalf, and held it until my arrival in late August. Nothing was damaged or lost during storage.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs Improvement On Cleaning.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, free printing, grab and go food choice.
Cons: Cleaning, maintain the hotel so that it is a little more modern and clean.
Location: Strip, UNLV, restaurants and take away shops just across the street.
The building is quite old, but the lobby and all the common areas are maintained pretty well. The room needs improvement in cleaning. I found lots of hairs on the floor, especially in the bathroom (ESPECIALLY behind the doors). The carpet should also be renewed, as there are stains everywhere. Staffs were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lowenstein

Centrally located buisness and family hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The staff were very friendly and accomodating We will definitely be back. Beds were amazingly soft with pillows. Breakfast was 3 stars but thats breakfast enough to keep you going till lunch and dinner. Pool very clean and plenty of towels. Depending on the day during breakfast hours fills up quickly so if you dont mind eating outside there is that option.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sacramento, ca

Close to the college and not far from the strip

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Location was perfect form my reason of travel. Not the newest hotel, but well kept and decent size room. Mini fridge, coffee maker, and kitchenette sink, but no microwave.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Love this room and hotel. Very clean. Only complaint I had was the bed was uncomfortable and made my back hurt in the morning. Would stay again and recommend to others.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfort hotel outside of the strip yet close

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Parking to hotel lobby short distance comparing to resorts on the strip. Less crowded. Breakfast.
Cons: Faster internet.
Location: As in Las Vegas you need a car to go around. CVS across the street.
Comfort hotel. Big rooms. Parking within few steps from hotel lobby. Fine breakfast. Slow internet. Very convenient for families. Close to the airport (aircraft are flying over the hotel 24/7).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Room was confortable, it's great to find this type of room (for a family of six) to be the same so that is what I will look for next time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Good location to stay off the strip.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Had a good stay at this hotel. The location is very good if you want to stay off strip. They have a decent breakfast. The only problem we found was the rooms were not cleaned. If you had a do not disturb sign on your door at 9am they would not clean the room for that day. Other than that the stay was nice and the front desk staff was amazing. They made us feel welcome in their establishment.