Ratings based on 525 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to friends that we came to visit.

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Convenient, nice accommadations, quiet. Only flaw was being on crutches had a "VERY" long distance to assigned room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ & Las Vegas, NV

Not to Marriott Standards

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Paul the auto valet remembered us even the day after we checked out and stopped by the hotel to rent a car from Hertz - even called us by name.
Cons: Management relations towards the guest - definitely.
The food was horrible. The bed was uncomfortable. The reservations desk manager was rude and arrogant. We have stayed only at Marriott properties for the last 20 years with rare exception. In the US and overseas, this was the worst stay we have ever had at any property including timeshare. The staff is trained to give the guest an exceptional experience; however, the management is not included in the training ... evidently. The front desk manager was so arrogant and rude with no guest relations knowledge. The bed was so uncomfortable, and my husband and I both had a terrible sleep. We ordered room service and it was 2 out of 5 stars in taste, warmth, and general food presentation - $60.00 for a poor breakfast!. The table linens, etc. was expected of such a property. The terrible restaurant and coffee shop food was not expected. The meat was so chewy and they called it prime rib - shame on them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

ゴージャスなホテル

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: お風呂のジャクジー
Cons: 窓のカギがかからなかった
Location: ラスべかす中心地から離れている。 アクティビティはよい。冬だったのでプールは入れず残念であった。
ラスベガスの中心地からは離れているが、ホテル内のレストラン、カジノなどが充実しているため、外出する必要性は感じない。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

4 Day Getaway

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: Hotel was close to great golf courses. The spa treatments were very professional and relaxing. Close to some shopping. Grounds are beautiful!!
Cons: This facility seemed a bit dated. Greater accessibility to strip or other shopping facilities would have been helpful.
Location: Bocca mall close by and one other (name??) higher end mall but needed to take cab to get to. Could walk there if in good shape.
We spent 4 nights as an anniversary get away at the hotel. My husband golfed and I "spa"ed! We enjoyed the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Beautiful hotel and our stay there was very nice.

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: It is beautiful and well kept.
Cons: Updates from the 90's to now.
Location: Gambling, golfing and dining.
It was a very pleasant experience and I hope to return someday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but but not 4 star

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Location away from the strip is nice and close to great shopping and dining areas.
Cons: Repair/update the furniture, polish the brass and add lighting to the bathrooms.
Location: Location away from the strip is nice and close to great shopping and dining areas.
The hotel lobby and entrance are nice. The elevator and halls were ok but a little dirty. Brass not polished, mirrors smudged etc. The room itself was dated. Furniture looked like it was circa late 80's. The table between the chairs and the desk had water damage. It had caused the veneer to buckle and separate in long strips. There was a huge black mark on the top of the table that looked like something had been wet on it and left a permanent stain. The bath was large but poorly lit and had dated brass fixtures. (The drain plug was broken in the tub and constantly had to be reinstalled). The hotel jumped on the resort fee bandwagon but didn't provide any of the perks other hotels throw in. You still have to pay for internet and no bottled water etc. Those things are included in resort fees and most other resorts in Vegas. We didn't use the spa facilities so I have no comment on those. Overall this isn't a bad hotel but we stayed a 4 star resort on the strip the first half of the week and it was worlds ahead of this hotel. If you were paying to stay at a cheaper 3 star resort you would expect small things like water damage and unpolished brass and mirrors in elevators. But that's not what this hotel presents itself as.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2015
My experience wasn't terrible, but not as good as other Vegas hotels, and not worth the price. The whole hotel had a run-down feeling, and the lobby and casino had an vague unpleasant odor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by BRUCE

Poor Room Service

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Spent 4 days at the Marriott and was very pleased with the accommodations. However there was no mini fridge in the rooms as we were told that all rooms will be upgraded to have mini fridges prior to our arrival. We were planning on have snacks and food in the room for family but that could not happen. Also the room service is very poor. Empty food carts and food trays were left on the hallway floors from dinner time until well past breakfast the following morning - 14 hours Staff and accommodations were very high caliber - will gladly return to this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by N Leroy from North Logan, Utah

Not bad!

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed the room. Met a couple who live in Summerlin that told us the buffet was the worst in the area. Had breakfast with a fresh made omlette which was great. Didn't try the buffet after that. We ate at the Italian and Japanese places - both had good food. When we arrived we had things we needed a fridge for. It took two days to get a fridge. had to throw things away. Can't believe a place like the Marriott didn't have a fridge or a microwave. Thanks Roy Stanko
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ross from Vancouver

Nive but too far away from anywhere

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Nice older Hotel recommended by friends. Rooms are large with opening windows, rooms are bit tired and a broken fridge, now label a cooler. A large spacious quiet hotel, but be prepared for a lot of walking. Our plan was to spend sometime at the beautiful pools, but weather was not cooperating, so we spent allot of money on cabs and sedan cars, expensive and hard to great. Shuttle is infrequent. Bottom line, unless you want to golf and or spent time at the pools, find a hotel closer to the strip.