Ratings based on 635 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016
The valet staff was very helpful and nice to our family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel Great Location

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Great golf, good Casino and food. No problems. All staff was very attentive
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

FREEZING . NO ONE WOULD FIX. I NEED A REFUND

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Nothing besides location. I like that it was also attached to the casino which is nice
Cons: Temperature control was broken. Literally 65 degrees and I was shivering all night. Had to sleep in the bathroom with the steam from a hot shower. sent someone to fix which didnt happen until the middle of the night and still did not work. I will be seeking a refund from corporate
Location: Great location in Summerlin especially of you like golf and casinos
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just didn't care

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Traveling for business. I didn't get any shampoo in my room. Caked the front desk told they would bring it right up. 30 minutes later I walked down in my pajamas to get shampoo. Told that their supplier shorted them and they were completely out. They sent me to the gift shop to purchase shampoo. it would have been nice if they told me that over the phone instead of leaving me hanging and late for my appt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and away from the strip.

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: It was away from the strip.
Cons: Not sure. We only stayed one night.
Location: Not much to do nearby but downtown and the strip were just about a 15 minute ride away.
It was nice to stay in Las Vegas without having to stay IN Las Vegas. The strip was 15 minutes away if anyone really wanted to go. Rooms are large and the beds comfortable. Very clean and all of the amenities one would need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Beautiful hotel and grounds, disappointing meals.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: The room, bathroom and outdoor areas of the property
Cons: Better organized valet, better quality pool staff, better maintained spas, better restaurant options with outdoor patios with views of the property
Location: Great off-strip location. Summerlin in a nice part of Vegas and is close to Red Rock casino and recreation area and nice restaurants/shops
The JW in Las Vegas is beautiful, with a beautiful lobby, large rooms with a gorgeous bathroom and stunning property that is well landscaped. The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. We were disappointed with the valet staff and pool staff. Also the spas did not work while we were there which was a major disappointment. The restaurants were "Vegas-casino quality" and I was expecting nicer food options with better placed locations and options for outdoor dining versus in-casino dining.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monterey, Ca

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel was good. However, the extra fees and tax on those fees are rediclouse! and I don't think I was told about these extra fees