Ratings based on 635 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Upgraded to a Suite

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Due to an expedia mixup was upgraded to a suite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Temecula, Ca

Beautiful hotel.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
From the moment we walked into your hotel we loved it! The room was gorgeous & spotless. Staff wonderful & the geese topped it off perfectly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Cons: The only thing that was difficult was figuring out where to check-in... Signage wasn't great, but I was exhausted and could've just missed it!
The hotel was great. The staff was very attentive and the food was delicious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta ga

Pretty good

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Very professional and enjoyable experience telling all my friends and family from Grand Rapids Michigan to Atlanta Georgia JW Marriott was swell
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best kept Las Vegas secret

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Incredible property. Quiet and relaxing on one hand, yet lots of fun things to do. Only 15 minutes away to the strip and the crazies...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Renton, United States of America

Status hotel, that's about it.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
It would be nice for this property to EXPLAIN IN MORE DETAIL about the two separate towers and how very different they are. The Spa Tower being morgue like and the Palms Tower being attached to the casino. They definitely need to step up the cigarette smoke filtration system in the casino! Unfortunately to get to the restaurants one has to walk through horrible smell of cigarette smoke! Then, to top it off the only "cafe" on whole property is open to the casino! So...needless to say we never ate there which is a shame cuz will never stay here again. Just too inconvenient to always have to order expensive room service to even get a muffin and coffee...definitely not a place for children either...just way too grown up and boring. The hotel staff were pleasant, the valet was good. The grounds are beautiful but that's about all I can say...unimpressed. Too much wasted space on nothing, long empty halls to walk, no events happening, just too much wasted space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great return visit, always enjoy staying here.

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Atmosphere, expansive grounds
Cons: Food quality
Location: TPC golf course, Tivoli and hiking are my favorite destinations.
We visit family in the area 2-3 times a year and have found this to be the perfect spot. Convenient to downtown Summerlin, hiking, and great golf. Disappointed the pool was closed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Overpriced, 1 star hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: You had to drive a mile or so in the wrong direction so that you could make a U-turn to get on the freeway to be able to get into Las Vegas.
Terrible - we won't be back! 1. no staff. When I went to check in there was a line of 7 other guests at the check-in desk but no staff. Eventually they showed up but all of us were just standing around wondering if anybody worked there. When we were finally given directions to the tower where we were staying, we walked into the lobby and again there was no staff. Just a small empty counter in a huge foyer. We had to wander around to find the elevators, which were hidden behind a labyrinth of walls and corridors. I never did find a bathroom. Same problem when we went to check out. no staff, we had to check out by phone. 2. terrible room. The small jetted tub and small shower where located in the same room as the toilet so that if anybody was using the tub or shower, nobody else could go to the bathroom. 3. mechanical failures. The room was over 78 degrees (outside was about 65). We ran the A/C at maximum for the 2 days, but only got down to 73. The ceiling fan was so noisy that it kept us up at night. The light fixtures were broken. The TV remote did not work. The door into the hall was ill fitting so that lights from the hall bled into the room. 4. trashy. When I went down to walk the grounds (8:30 am), open liquor bottles, half finished drinks, pizza boxes scattered about.