Ratings based on 621 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Renton, United States of America

Status hotel, that's about it.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
It would be nice for this property to EXPLAIN IN MORE DETAIL about the two separate towers and how very different they are. The Spa Tower being morgue like and the Palms Tower being attached to the casino. They definitely need to step up the cigarette smoke filtration system in the casino! Unfortunately to get to the restaurants one has to walk through horrible smell of cigarette smoke! Then, to top it off the only "cafe" on whole property is open to the casino! So...needless to say we never ate there which is a shame cuz will never stay here again. Just too inconvenient to always have to order expensive room service to even get a muffin and coffee...definitely not a place for children either...just way too grown up and boring. The hotel staff were pleasant, the valet was good. The grounds are beautiful but that's about all I can say...unimpressed. Too much wasted space on nothing, long empty halls to walk, no events happening, just too much wasted space.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great return visit, always enjoy staying here.

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Atmosphere, expansive grounds
Cons: Food quality
Location: TPC golf course, Tivoli and hiking are my favorite destinations.
We visit family in the area 2-3 times a year and have found this to be the perfect spot. Convenient to downtown Summerlin, hiking, and great golf. Disappointed the pool was closed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Overpriced, 1 star hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: You had to drive a mile or so in the wrong direction so that you could make a U-turn to get on the freeway to be able to get into Las Vegas.
Terrible - we won't be back! 1. no staff. When I went to check in there was a line of 7 other guests at the check-in desk but no staff. Eventually they showed up but all of us were just standing around wondering if anybody worked there. When we were finally given directions to the tower where we were staying, we walked into the lobby and again there was no staff. Just a small empty counter in a huge foyer. We had to wander around to find the elevators, which were hidden behind a labyrinth of walls and corridors. I never did find a bathroom. Same problem when we went to check out. no staff, we had to check out by phone. 2. terrible room. The small jetted tub and small shower where located in the same room as the toilet so that if anybody was using the tub or shower, nobody else could go to the bathroom. 3. mechanical failures. The room was over 78 degrees (outside was about 65). We ran the A/C at maximum for the 2 days, but only got down to 73. The ceiling fan was so noisy that it kept us up at night. The light fixtures were broken. The TV remote did not work. The door into the hall was ill fitting so that lights from the hall bled into the room. 4. trashy. When I went down to walk the grounds (8:30 am), open liquor bottles, half finished drinks, pizza boxes scattered about.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016
The valet staff was very helpful and nice to our family.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

FREEZING . NO ONE WOULD FIX. I NEED A REFUND

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Nothing besides location. I like that it was also attached to the casino which is nice
Cons: Temperature control was broken. Literally 65 degrees and I was shivering all night. Had to sleep in the bathroom with the steam from a hot shower. sent someone to fix which didnt happen until the middle of the night and still did not work. I will be seeking a refund from corporate
Location: Great location in Summerlin especially of you like golf and casinos
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet and away from the strip.

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: It was away from the strip.
Cons: Not sure. We only stayed one night.
Location: Not much to do nearby but downtown and the strip were just about a 15 minute ride away.
It was nice to stay in Las Vegas without having to stay IN Las Vegas. The strip was 15 minutes away if anyone really wanted to go. Rooms are large and the beds comfortable. Very clean and all of the amenities one would need.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Beautiful hotel and grounds, disappointing meals.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: The room, bathroom and outdoor areas of the property
Cons: Better organized valet, better quality pool staff, better maintained spas, better restaurant options with outdoor patios with views of the property
Location: Great off-strip location. Summerlin in a nice part of Vegas and is close to Red Rock casino and recreation area and nice restaurants/shops
The JW in Las Vegas is beautiful, with a beautiful lobby, large rooms with a gorgeous bathroom and stunning property that is well landscaped. The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. We were disappointed with the valet staff and pool staff. Also the spas did not work while we were there which was a major disappointment. The restaurants were "Vegas-casino quality" and I was expecting nicer food options with better placed locations and options for outdoor dining versus in-casino dining.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 78

Hôtel familial avec une superbe piscine

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Idéal pour se reposer
Cons: La restauration laisse franchement à désirer
Chambres de très bon standing Tout est spacieux et confortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monterey, Ca

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel was good. However, the extra fees and tax on those fees are rediclouse! and I don't think I was told about these extra fees
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great resort

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Nice stay with the family. Great waterfall. Close to everything in vegas