Ratings based on 1,084 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

The Jockey Club

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: The location and friendly staff. Nice little retail store too.
Cons: They have a huge walk in closet and plenty of hangers but no luggage stands.
Location: This is right next to the Bellagio, and many of the other more popular casinos/restaurants.
This was my second stay at the Jockey Club. I went the first time with lady friends and this time, was with my husband. On the first stay, my friends slept on the sofa bed and said it was very comfortable. My husband and I shared the king size bed on this stay and we both felt it was comfortable. The rooms were spacious and very nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Terrible and dirty

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Location only
Cons: Everything
Location: Dining and entertainment close by.
Do not stay here unless you are desperate. I booked a 2 bedroom suite and showed up to a dirty filthy room. I have stayed at Jockey Club before and the room was nice and nothing like what they stuck us in this time. The couch and chair in living room looked like something someone picked up on the side of the road. The lampshade had holes in it, there was stains on the bedding and curtains and cables just hanging loose out of outlets. When I went to complain I was told that although I booked a room at the Jockey Club through Expedia and although it says Jockey Club where I checked in and on the building that the room is in, that is is not owned by Jockey Club so therefore there is nothing they can do to help me with my complaints!!! What?? The front desk attendant told me the room was owned by a private owner and not the Jockey Club so my complaints meant nothing to them!!! I went to the manager and she repeated the same thing that it was a privately owned room not one of the Jockey Club. When I asked why it says Jockey Club on Expedia, and on the building that the room is in she said that is something they are trying to correct. Well folks it's just deceiving. They book you in a room that is dirty and disgusting and if you have a complaint it's not their problem because they don't own it!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Great location

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Location Kitchen was great
Cons: Bed, Bedding, pillows, couch, tables, rug aloo old and shabby
Location: Fountains, centre strip, easy access to Board tram , or get into Cosmopolitan, right on the heart of the strip
The room was in the Derby Tower. Privately owned. Furniture, bedding, carpet bed, needed replacing. Pillows were chunky, terrible Shuttle to grocery store , Freemont, and shopping was free and very convenient Location was the best thing about the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
I stayed for my 23rd Birthday it was awesome valet was cheap An had awesome service I will be coming back soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Love the jockey club because it's close to everything... disappointed in the room however as the furniture was old and musty smelling...the bed wasn't comfortable and the pillows were flat
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

ok hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: inexpensive
Cons: Their website & they told me on their facebook page that they had an airport shuttle, however when I called to book it they told me they didn't.
Location: Lots of shopping, restaurants & shows
We stayed here less than 12 hours. We had 2 bedrooms and it was an okay room-plenty of space for the 6 of us but nothing spectacular. Staff were fairly friendly, the room seemed fairly clean & was bug free. The have a few activities going on throughout the week, but we were there so little time we did not participate in any. This would be an ok place to stay, not super fancy but would work. There were a few runs in the carpet and things weren't perfect but they work for a quick stop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location and great views

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Hidden gem right on the strip fantastic location quite clean and very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saskatchewan

Great location

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Stayed in a penthouse suite,spacious , carpet could use a cleaning and the room was dark, only window was in bedroom suite which faced another building and overall poor lighting, price of the room was good..I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Exceeds expectations.

Posted Jan 19, 2017
The room was comfortable and the check in was quick and easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Location, Location, Location...

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: the sofa bed!
Strip location without the high price tag! Perfect for families!