Ratings based on 483 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, Calif.

Vegas for work

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: Ashley is a rock star, she took great care of us. Being pet friendly is a huge plus.
Location: Close to Red Rock canyon, lots of really good food all around.
Nice place away from the noise and traffic of Vegas, surrounded by great food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for choosing La Quinta Inn & Suites for your recent stay! Your positive comments will be shared with our team, and we hope to see you again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My husband suffered terrible bed bug bites

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Perhaps a deep clean and thorough search for critters....
Location: Hospitals are nearby -- which was good for us as we were visiting an ill relative.
During our second night at the hotel, my husband suffered terrible bed bug bites -- we were in room 412. We reported this immediately to the staff in the morning -- he had 6 bites on his face, three on his arms, and 6-7 on his legs. The staff were horrified and very understanding. We came back to the hotel to change rooms and learned that the hotel had called pest control to look through our room. They said the pest control found no evidence of bed bugs -- they searched the beds, carpet, headboard and nothing. We suggested maybe fleas (the hotel is dog friendly and this is generally good), and tyne hotel staff said there were no fleas in LAs Vegas. In the end we moved across the hall and the hotel staff comped us two nights -- and we paid for the other two nights. We are still convinced that there were bed bugs in our initial room -- no idea where the bites on my husbands face, limbs and torso would come from -- these definitely were not mosquito and spider is also very unlikely. We have no idea about pest control quality, but it seems strange that these bites would originate form nowhere. The staff were kind and generally very agreeable -- too bad on the cleanliness of the hotel and the bites that originated from an unknown source.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We take all feedback seriously, and sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations. At La Quinta, we work very hard to make sure all our guests have a comfortable stay and we back it up with a 100% satisfaction guarantee. We take a proactive approach by internally inspecting each room and having external pest control companies provide treatments. We apologize that during your stay you had an unpleasant experience and hope you will consider staying at La Quinta in the future. Thanks, Jeremy B. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel b'fast was lean

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Bed was very comfortable, water pressure in shower was excellent.
Cons: Breakfast was lean and not at robust as we have had at other La Quinta Inns - no eggs/meat/potatoes just waffles, minimal fruit, limited yogurt, bagel
Location: ... Las Vegas!
Accommodation were very nice, room was pleasant, temperature great and the surroundings good. The plumbing was a little loud, could hear water based activities through the pipes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

OK hotel but a bit dated

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Pros: nothing much to write about
Cons: the entire look, feel of the place
Location: out of the way in Summerlin. Convenient for me but far from the strip. Near Mountain View Hospital for those who might care.
The hotel was clean and my room was ok. No real complaints. It is though a hotel ready for a facelift/upgrade. It just isn't an upbeat place. More a dull, older place to stay. The free breakfast was just ok. Again, not a complaint, just a bit disappointing. Probably worth the money for a few nights but I will not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pet friendly stay

Posted Dec 21, 2015
We had a great stay. Easy to reserve the room and an easy check in with a smile at the door. The bed was comfortable and the shower was hot. A big plus in my book
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place. Close to hospital and freeeay

Posted Nov 30, 2015
We liked our room. Bottom floor and close to parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

good

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by NEXT CO LTD

good

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cindy from Arizona

Needs improvement

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Tv was not working properly- could not get many of the channels Requested 2 queen beds and ended up with a king. There were no roll away beds available so my daughter ended up sleeping on a mattress on the floor.