Ratings based on 1,242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wa state

A okay Hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2016
A very nice hotel but small rooms an dark hallways just didnt feel comfortable to me..Needs some updating really bad.Its ok for a nights stay but thats it..But I will give a big shout out for staff very nice n helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay to stay

Posted Jul 13, 2016
This hotel is not like other La Quinta we stayed before. Room is stinky and needs some TLC.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not recommend this property

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Located in N Las Vegas. Not good part of town. Hallways were dirty and needed to be vaccumed. Our room had an odd odor. Room keys did not work easily. I stay at La Quinta Inns all the time as they are pet friendly. But I will never stay at this particular property again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by J. Valero, Hotel Management
Thank you, for your review of La Quinta Las Vegas Airport North, we appreciate your feedback as it will help us improve our operation for all future guests. Please accept our apology; this is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us! Rest assured we have spoken to our Housekeeping Department about the hallways & room odors. Thanks again for your time, and we hope we’ll see you back with us at La Quinta Inn and Suites Las Vegas Airport North.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calexico CA

2 blocks from Vegas strip. Near restaurants .

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Liked it very much. staff cleanliness and I surely recomend tis hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Great location, pet friendly and comfortable! Friendly and professional staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hundepension,Canabisgeruch und komische Gestallten

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Das Hotel ist abgewohnt und Schmutzig, dazu kommt der Permante Canabisgeruch und der Lärm welcher sich zwischen Mensch und Tier abwechseld, und das zu Tages und Nachtzeit ! 3 Wochen reichen... es gibt für den Preis definitiv besseres
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Wir bedauern sehr, dass unsere Unterkünfte nicht Ihren Erwartungen entsprechen, sondern vor allem bedauern wir, dass wir die Probleme zu Ihrer Zufriedenheit zu lösen nicht in der Lage waren, während des Aufenthaltes bei uns. Ihre Bewertung wird mit unserem Management-Personal gemeinsam genutzt werden. Ich hoffe, dass Sie uns eine weitere Möglichkeit zu geben, wird in Betracht ziehen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2016
The condition of the buildings is not good, looks old and unkept in many areas from the outside. Though the rooms are ok, they definitely focused more on the rooms than the outside. Staff is helpful and polite, when we arrived the iron was not working and the remote control was missing, we called the front desk and all was corrected in less than 20 minutes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know what you observed. I apologize for the poor impression that was made. You have noted the deficiencies during your stay clearly we were not performing to our usual standards and for that I sincerely apologize. I have reviewed your feedback in detail with management staff. I hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity. Thanks, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Close to the strip

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Just needed a dog friendly place to sleep and this place fit the bill. The a/c and fridge in the room they gave us wasn't working, but they quickly upgraded our room. Decided to have dinner at the strip and the free hotel shuttle dropped us off at Harrahs. No complaints!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Convenient location.

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: Location & price.
Weird set-up. Front Desk is on Street Level. You have to go up a flight of stairs and through the Dining Room to get to certain rooms. The Dining Room is very small and overcrowded. Hard to get to the food and find a place to sit & eat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2016 by lq0924gm, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We welcome all constructive criticism. Your opinion and satisfaction is very important to us and I am very sorry we were unable to meet your expectations. Rest assured that your comments are taken to heart and we will do everything we can to improve. Thank you for sharing with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2016
An ok older place to stay - not great for the money
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to write about your experiences at our Las Vegas Airport North Conv. Ctr. La Quinta. I’ll use your feedback to continue to provide the best possible stay. I hope that in your travels you’ll once again consider La Quinta Inn and Suites as your choice for lodging accommodations.