Ratings based on 1,439 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the strip without any of the headaches

Posted Jun 23, 2017
We went for EDC week and as expected, the strip was a madhouse. Traffic in/out was terrible which made the hotel a much better choice. We were half a mile away from anywhere we wanted to be and able to use the back roads to navigate without traffic.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Average hotel with some good amenities

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Expedia
Location: Location is not so good. It is average location
I usually go by franchise's name when I travel as I don't like to stay in the place where no one pays heed to their guests. La Quinta is the brand name I went by as they are usually good to stay with and have good upgraded rooms, Fresh linens, good breakfast. However, This place didn't do well as per La Quintas standards. I walked into check myself in and met with a front desk who would tell another guest that she is fairly new. Understandable I have respect for new trainees however someone experienced needs to be there to guide a guest around the neighborhood and the hotel to their rooms. It is pretty big hotel and we are not given any guidance but a piece of paper also wrong room number was written on my room directions paper sheet. I was travelling with my wife and my one year old and It was completely awkward to see untidiness in the lobby, Hallaways, parking lots etc. Also, Breakfast in the morning was a huge mess with lot of patrons waiting in line to make a waffles and long waited for our waffles. Guess what? Only waffles were the good options as they were atleast fresh as compared to breads, eggs, Fruits. There wasn't a lot of options in breakfast. I really liked a free shuttle service as drivers were all good and able to help and guide guests.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Front desk Staff

Posted May 31, 2017
I was waiting for check in for 15 minutes of staff's private phone call but there was no a word to say sorry. the more surprising was that another staff did not work, but she did not even think to help.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We would like to start off by apologizing for your recent experience at our property. We pride ourselves on delivering exceptional customer service, and in this instance we failed to meet not only your expectations of quality service, but ours as well. We will use this incident as a way to train our staff and improve our guest approach so that this will not happen again in the future. We assure you that this is not a standard occurrence for our hotel and we hope to be able to make it up to you in the future. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Soccer tournament

Posted May 30, 2017
Booked 5 rooms. Everything was good. Good price. Boys liked it. Everyone took care of us great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, British Columbia

Value For Your Dollar

Posted May 30, 2017
The location of the hotel is convenient, running parallel to the strip (behind the "Link") on Paradise. Staff are friendly, helpful and courteous. The hotel itself if in need of a renovation, it is very tired looking. Reception rooms disjointed. For the price, you get clean rooms, a good breakfast and a nice pool and the hotel is "pet friendly"! What you are saving here means you can spend more on yourself on the Strip.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

WHAT A JOKE

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: The Pool area was nice and well kept
Cons: The Attitude and Work Ethics of ALL Employees has to be improved!
Location: It's Las Vegas...
I have been a La Quinta GOLD Member for 10 years and have never experienced anything like this! The employees were all very RUDE and LAZY. I spent 7 nights in the La Vegas La Quinta, was charged $189.00 for some nights, I had a small suite with VERY DIRTY Furniture, and NO HOUSEKEEPING for FIVE DAYS!! I had to go to the front desk for towels & soap. I asked a House keeper in the hallway what was going on, she said "we have had soooo many check outs everyday we just can't get to your room"!!!!!!!!! And how is that my FAULT, I was in the most expensive room in the building having to get my own TOILET PAPER! Everybody had an excuse for their POOR service. NEVER AGAIN LA QUINTA !
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and your continue loyalty to La Quinta as a Gold member. We would like to extend our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. The rude and lazy behavior that you described is certainly not the standard code of conduct. To hear you received no housekeeping for five days and is truly regrettable. We will be forwarding your feedback to the hotel management team for immediate action. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north dakota

Eh hotel price was ok

Posted May 19, 2017
Staff was great, breakfast not so great, very run down and dated.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Heather, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. While we thank you for your kind words about our staff, we are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the hotel in general. Please note that this information has been passed on to our management staff to ensure improvements are made. We very much appreciated your business and thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

No complaints

Posted May 15, 2017
Hot breakfast with a good variety. The location was convenient considering it's impossible to find grocery stores or gas stations on the strip. Check in staff have me a hotel map, and tried to put me in a room near where I parked. Overall I'm easy enough to please and they had a cheaper price, so I'm glad I chose it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay for 2 Night Stay

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: This hotel was quiet overall, which I didn't expect because of the dogs.
Cons: Fix the elevator. After a long day of walking the strip, those three flights of stairs seemed like six when you are exhausted. Also, we had to use Ube
Location: This hotel is about a 10-15 minute walk to the strip and directly across the street there is a Bahama Breeze restaurant and Chipotle.
We stayed at this hotel for two nights. I was pleasantly surprised by the appearance inside and out. This is a pet friendly hotel so there were plenty of dogs. The outdoor pool was pretty nice and quiet. Not many people took advantage of the pool but we did. The building was secure, which made me feel safe. You needed to have your room key to access the doors from the outside. The breakfast area was clean and roomy, and you could also sit outside near the pool. My only complaint is the lack of communication between the front desk staff and housekeeping staff. I requested a late check out, however housekeepers knocked on my door twice. The second housekeeper must have been a supervisor because once we told her we requested a late check out, she said it didn't go through her and asked who we spoke with. Luckily we were almost packed and ready to go, so I told her don't worry about it, we are leaving. I felt kicked out of the room even after a late check out was requested and ok'd by a front desk clerk. I guess she didn't give housekeeping the memo.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was average

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Entrances out of order or no access doors
Would rather stay on the strip, homeless people in parking lots