Ratings based on 1,253 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

La Quinta Inn & Suites Airport North L.V Nightmare

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Both Hotel Management and Front Desk staff lacked basic knowledge and training of their own internal systems, processes and hotel operations. Onsite rooms were soiled and lacking in general maintenance and cleanliness.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay. I have shared your feedback with our Housekeeping team to improve moving forward. We truly regret that the accommodation and services provided were not what you have expected. Your opinion and satisfaction is very important to us and I am very sorry we were unable to meet your expectations. Thank you,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Smoke-smelling & rude staff

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Not a thing.
Cons: The front counter service
Location: We were only here for 1 night and left the next day. Would never go back
We flew in late from Atlanta (11 pm) and the 2 ladies that were working the front desk were incredibly rude and unprofessional. We told them we didn't have a car and were traveling with a toddler and she put us at the very end of the longest hall by an exit door that slammed ALL. NIGHT. LONG. The room itself was ok but even though it was "non-smoking" it reeked of smoke. The fire alarm above the bed was covered with a plastic walmart bag so whoever had the room before us could smoke in there without setting it off. All in all a pretty rough night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Las Vegas stay

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Check-in staff were friendly and helpful. The overall room was clean and large. My only complaint was in the bathroom. The base of the toilet had dried throw up on it and there were large dust bunnies behind the toilet. The sides of the lovely large bathtub were dirty. The breakfast was nice and there were a lot of options. The staff at the desk at check-out left something to be desired. She didn't even greet me when I walked up, just stared at me. She didn't ask how my stay was or wish me safe travels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
I was double charged and then had to wait while it was being fixed . Half the lights didn't work in our room. The room was old and we literally woke up with flaring allergies from it . Doors on the outside weren't working to get inside the hotel to get to our room so we had to keep walking . Elevator was old and didn't open for awhile once it reached our floor
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I’ve received your review of La Quinta Las Vegas Airport North. Looks like we dropped the ball on meeting your expectations. I appreciate your feedback; this is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us! Your feedback will help us improve our operation. Rest assured your comments will be shared with our Maintenance team to ensure all exterior doors are working property & guest room lighting. It is through comments such as yours that we’re able to improve. Thanks again for your time, and hope we’ll see you back with us at La Quinta Inn and Suites once again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth a penny

Posted Jul 28, 2016
I would Never go there again. Elevator broken very old building un helpful staff but the manager was good . In need of staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We welcome all constructive criticism. Your opinion and satisfaction is very important to us and I am very sorry we were unable to meet your expectations. Rest assured that your comments are taken to heart and we will do everything we can to improve. Thank you for sharing with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wa state

A okay Hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2016
A very nice hotel but small rooms an dark hallways just didnt feel comfortable to me..Needs some updating really bad.Its ok for a nights stay but thats it..But I will give a big shout out for staff very nice n helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay to stay

Posted Jul 13, 2016
This hotel is not like other La Quinta we stayed before. Room is stinky and needs some TLC.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not recommend this property

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Located in N Las Vegas. Not good part of town. Hallways were dirty and needed to be vaccumed. Our room had an odd odor. Room keys did not work easily. I stay at La Quinta Inns all the time as they are pet friendly. But I will never stay at this particular property again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by J. Valero, Hotel Management
Thank you, for your review of La Quinta Las Vegas Airport North, we appreciate your feedback as it will help us improve our operation for all future guests. Please accept our apology; this is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us! Rest assured we have spoken to our Housekeeping Department about the hallways & room odors. Thanks again for your time, and we hope we’ll see you back with us at La Quinta Inn and Suites Las Vegas Airport North.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calexico CA

2 blocks from Vegas strip. Near restaurants .

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Liked it very much. staff cleanliness and I surely recomend tis hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Great location, pet friendly and comfortable! Friendly and professional staff.