Ratings based on 1,328 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Friendly staff. The room needs a bit of work.

Posted Nov 25, 2016
The front desk lady was super gracious and handled well a long line of incoming check-ins. The included breakfast offerings were sufficient enough. The breakfast are was fun efficiently, despite being crowded. Regarding the room, the smoke alam housing was missing from the ceiling and the wall air conditioning system was quite loud. The only way to turn off the wall air condition system was from a button at the wall outlet. The toilet seat was pretty flimsy. What I liked about the room was that it included a small refrigerator and the beds were comfortable. This hotel is pet friendly, which is a plus in my book..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sparks, NV

Good value for the price.

Posted Nov 19, 2016
The staff did a great job. The facility is old, it needs some repairs and cleaning. Only one elevator was working. They allow dogs (I did not like that.) There were ants in the bathroom. On the plus side they provide a shuttle to the strip and they have free breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Pleasant and affordable hotel!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: There was no traffic like on the strip.
Cons: The hotel can use some upgrading. The shower in my parents room wasn't working very well. The air conditioning unit in their room also needed work.
Location: Location was perfect. There were shops and places to eat across the street, easy to walk to. Not too far from the strip.
The hotel is in a good location, not too much traffic in the area. There are shops and places to eat across the street which makes it easy to walk to. The breakfast at the hotel is good but one has to go early because the dining area gets crowded. Food choices were good and on the healthy side.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay a way from this dog house

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: The front desk staff was accommodating under the trouble circumstances, that I had to go through.
Cons: Dog Braking like it is a mad house, Bed sheets with fleas. Do you guys any more?
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. I am disappointed to hear that our housekeeping staff didn't meet your expectations. This critical feedback will be given to our staff to improve. Thank you and look forward to seeing you soon LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vagas

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: ? Don't know all the activities to do there
First time at that location. The room was cozy and quite
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tigard, OR

Ugh. Hotel sadly run down, dark and dingy.

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Nothing. It has no casino and that might be a plus for some.
Cons: The front desk staff never greeted me, the just stood there and stared at me. I had to initiate the check in process. I was never given information on the breakfast hours nor wifi availability. I was just handed my room key and a map of where my room was. Despite it being a non-smoking hotel, smoke odors still linger.
Location: The location is awful - Paradise Ave becomes completely grid locked multiple times a day and there's no other way in or out of this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We truly regret that the accommodation and services provided were not what you have expected. Your opinion and satisfaction is very important to us and I am very sorry we were unable to meet your expectations. Thank you for bringing this to my attention, we will work hard to get all these concerns addressed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not great room, nice staff.

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Bathroom had cockroaches and the only soap in there was opened and had hairs on it. Not sure if typical for this hotel or not. The staff was very helpful and friendly, but the room was meh. If I needed it more than a few hours, I would've been greatly upset.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am very happy that the staff was welcoming and accommodating. However, I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the hotel in general. This has been communicated to the concerned staff. Thanks, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Need better numbers on room

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Hard to find the room...but everything else was good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Customer service was great very accommodating.. Down fall no hot breakfast, when I reserved I was told hot breakfast was served daily but not the case. Over all I am pleased with hotel and staff, I would stay here again and would recommend it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good location, reasonable rate.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: We were glad they served a free breakfast. The bed was great.
Cons: The breakfast did not hold up to the description on the website, but it was OK.
Location: The location was great for us since we were there to attend an event at the convention center.
The room was comfortable and appreciated being able to control room's AC. I have to say that I've stayed in other LaQuintas that were more attractive, but this one met our needs.