Ratings based on 1,407 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Nice hotel close to the strip

Posted Apr 27, 2017
They should run shuttles more frequently. It was a big part of the reason for the stay there and I wasn't able to take advantage of it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Free shuttle to and from airport was fast and on time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome staff

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Housekeeping did an excellent job cleaning our room. Bed sheets were a little torn but clean. Front desk was friendly and very accommodating. Thank you for making our stay pleasant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

This La Quinta is TERRIBLE. Usually love La Quinta

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Just would like to say we are avid La Quinta stayers and EXEPT for this location have a fantastic experience. Lipstick was smeared on the bathroom counter underneath the "supposedly clean" new towels. Hair found in bed sheets. Stains on comforter. I called the evening before and asked for a late checkout, they told me to call back the morning of. I called back at 9am, they said to callback later. I called back at 10am and they said they are not allowing any late check outs. They need to figure out there staffing. Very unprofessional, swearing in the hallways about how bad their boss is and hating working there. Will not be staying at this location again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing La Quinta Inn & Suites for your lodging needs. It appears that we did not meet your expectations and our normally high standards. I would like to apologize for the issues you experienced. Rest assured that we will be speaking directly with all the team members who played a role in your experience. It is our responsibility to assure that our guest feels assured and optimistic about their stay with us. We will use your feedback to help us understand and develop winning habits for you and guests alike. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

I've stayed at way nicer La Quinta Inn's.

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Well this hotel is very out dated. Cleanliness of overall hotel was very sub par. Im a frequent LQI guest. Breakfast is continental, most of LQI's have full breakfast. This hotel has been the worst Ive stayed at. Facility is smoke free but most of the hall ways smelled like marijuana. I complained to front end staff about Marijuana smell, they apologized and comped me one of my nights. On a positive note, Front end staff was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your compliments of the front desk staff. We are happy that you were provided friendly service. However, we are sorry to learn of the issues you experienced with your room. Please note that this information has been passed on to our management staff. Rest assured we are doing everything we can to improve our hotel. We very much appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Gilbert, AZ

Nice hotel, and convenient to the airport.

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Close to airport, comfortable bed.
Cons: more frequent pick up and drop offs for hotel shuttle.
Location: I just stayed the night to catch an early morning flight.
The service provided by the staff was excellent. the room was spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Wow, five stars! Your kind comments are very much appreciated. It’s especially gratifying to read your comments about excellent service. Thank you again for your terrific recommendation. Please come back soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Hotel needs renovation

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Hotel staff were nice,bathtub was huge,however the water is too hot and takes forever to cool down,and hotel needs renovation, carpets are old and stained and room smells old.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. The hotel management team will be advised of your review in an effort to improve our operations. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will provide us another opportunity to serve you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Nice little hotel with friendly people. The breakfast could have more variety like scrambled eggs or sausages. Overall, I was happy with my stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the positive feedback! It’s great to know your stay with us at La Quinta Las Vegas Airport North was as good as we had hoped it would be. We’re looking forward to having you again as our guests!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Would not stay here again

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Nice pool area
Cons: Many small things, loose plugs, no plug covers, broken switches, stained tub, not enough plugs for our phones and lap tops to charge.
Location: Kind of in a creepy area, didn't want to walk around outside of hotel property.
This hotel badly in need of Reno. Room was noisy, could hear people coming in and out at all hours. Odd bath tub. Not sparkling clean, dusty lamps. Breakfast was okay, lacked variety of similar hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
We are very sorry to hear of your negative experience while staying with us. We appreciate the constructive critique, as we are continuously striving to improve our guest's experience. It is only through your feedback that improvements are considered and made. Our hope is that you will give us a chance to better serve you in the future. We very much appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Close to the Strip. Room was quiet.parking was free and plenty of spaces.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by lq0924gm@lqreviews.com, Hotel Management
Thanks for choosing La Quinta Las Vegas Airport North for your recent stay! Your positive comments will be shared with our team, and we hope to see you again soon!