Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in need of elevator

Posted Dec 25, 2016
The hotel had no elevator My husband got sick from their biscuits and gravy. My yogurt was expired The room was clean, but the shower had very low water pressure. The only reason we stayed here is because it is dog friendly I would recommend another hotel if your not traveling with a dog
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Katlyn K.-General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are terribly sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. We would love another opportunity to "WOW" you as we never want our guests leaving our hotel unhappy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice/clean hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2016
hotel was well maintained and basically you get what you paid for
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Business Trip

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Proximity to my traveling business location and off-strip
Cons: Improve on the sanitation and cleanliness of the rooms
I am very pleased that LaQuinta allows pets to stay at this hotel. There doesn't seem to be many establishments that allow this anymore. However the room that I stayed in smelled horrible. The lingering odor of urine was so strong that I could hardly stand staying there for any duration of time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Katlyn-General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you John for your feedback. I am so sorry that your room smelled. This is completely unacceptable. I wish we would have known about this sooner as we would have moved you right away to another room. We look forward to another opportunity to "WOW" you during your next visit to Las Vegas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

I loved the customer service!

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: WI-FI, continental breakfast, parking, fitness center.
Cons: Pool uncleanliness and the spa area needed some care
Location: Sports, recreation, great food!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

One night quick stay

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Not really walking distance to the strip, but a short drive. If you aren't there for the casinos this is probably one of your better bets. On the op
I was a little concerned with the area when I pulled up to see an Adult Superstore across the street, and the door to the lobby of the hotel was locked with a sign saying it locks at dusk. It does make you wonder about the area, but I had no problems, saw no unsavory characters hanging around or anything. I was in town for a convention and came a day earlier than originally planned. I wanted a cheap hotel for one night, as I was moving in to the Venetian the next night for the duration of the convention. It wasn't the cheapest, but it was very reasonable and I knew with the La Quinta name it could be a decent hotel. Nice, clean rooms, clean hotel, free wi-fi. Indoor pool and spa open 24 hours from what I understand. Free continental breakfast. No bacon and eggs but I saw a waffle maker. Had cereals and muffins and toast and fruit and such.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Overnight Stay

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The clean room. The fact that the wash basin is outside the "Toilet & Tub" room. The hot tub.
Cons: The swimming pool could be a little warmer.
Location: Arrived in the evening, Left in the morning for the Airport, so didn't do see or do anything. It's close to the airport & to the Orleans Casino.
We stayed overnight because we were flying out early the next morning. The place is close to the airport. It served a good breakfast, which is included. Our only complaint was that our room was on the street side, so there was some traffic noise - especially motorcycles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016
I love that there is breakfast and the Jacuzzi and pool stay open 24 hours
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: The hotel is very good. Very clean, well maintained, the rooms are great. Breakfast was ok too.
Cons: No issues. -----------------------------------------------------------------------
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a nice hotel with a air price

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: The price was ok for a short stay in Vegas
Location: near to the Strip, when u have a car
The breakfast time ist to short (from 7am to 9 am), butthe breakfast is ok. I had a room to the street side, it was a little bit noise. Next time i will take a room to the side of the parking area
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Katlyn K., Hotel Management
Hello Frank, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with fellow travelers. We want to be sure that you know for your next visit that our breakfast hours are from 6am-9am Monday thru Friday and 7am to 10am on Saturday and Sunday. We look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Las Vegas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weary travelers

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Reasonable price, helpful staff, clean and comfortable room. We were completely satisfied.