Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Downtown location

Posted May 7, 2017
Diversity of roommates. Helpful and friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vegas

Close to the strip and friendly helpful staff

Posted May 2, 2017
Enjoyed the stay. Quiet and peaceful. Walking distance to Freemont Street Experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from huntington west virginia

Comfort away from home

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Very clean, helpful and very nice! We enjoyed every min.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Nice stay in heart of rejuvenating original Vegas

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Very nice, helpful and knowledgeable staff in the rejuvenating area of old Las Vegas. Cool downtown area with bakery, bars, concert venue and arts installation. Close to the Strip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from London

Hostels are all about compromise

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: The staff, the community areas (kitchen, living area, television room)
Cons: Noise coming from the pool/spa area should be controlled after certain late night hours
Would I recommend this place? Yes, to a friend who, like me, is on a tight travel budget and has the ability to compromise on expectations. The facilities are very basic, yet worked for me because literally the only time I spent at the hostel was to sleep a few hours for 2 nights. The second night, a Friday, was a very restless night of rest- as there was a very loud party going on at the hot tub/pool area, which are open 24 hours a day. Finally, at 3 am, I went to the reception desk to request the noise be softened. The reception staff was very understanding, and even offered me another place to sleep when I mentioned needing to drive 500 miles in just a few hours. All of the staff I encountered were polite and helpful, and I met some interesting room mates from far away countries. Despite the noise, this place suited my very basic needs, and I would return if the opportunity arose.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and good price.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Good location and good price.
Cons: Honestly, I would not change anything. The facility is functional. No complaints.
Location: It's Las Vegas. Enough said.
Good location and good price. No complaints. Good bed, clean linens. Perfect for staying on a budget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Everything was good, but what happened to the pancakes?
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hostel

Posted Mar 31, 2017
The room was crammed and very dirty. No one cleaned the room or the bathroom. The breakfast was the worst I've ever had. In fact I didn't have it. The lockers don't even have any locks on them, so I had to go and buy some. You are only allowed to use the computer for one hour .It was an absolute nightmare staying there !! I will go back there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Required out of state Driver license or foreign passport AND paid reservation including confirmation of Flight leaving Las Vegas. Refused to honor the Expedia reservation due to overcrowded week end. 8 people per room sleeping on old bunk beds. Good point is walking distance to nice Casinos in Fremont nightlife.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Upon arrival there were panhandlers and bums. People were smoking crack, pot and the top off was a man masterbating in the hall . It was to unsafe to stay . We lost the nearly $90.00. No one should book this place. The reviews and stars given must be porn stars. This will be the only Fremont street experience we ever have . We will never go back to that area.