Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable Neighbourhood

Posted Sep 28, 2016
The area this hostel is located in is very rough, my friend and I stayed during the Life is Beautiful Festival, in regards to location to the festival, vert close, however the few blocks we had to walk were very uncomfortable. Rough neighbourhood. Staff is friendly, however the rooms were outdate and dirt. You can tell a lot of travellers have been through the hostel, its taken a beating. Bathrooms in our 8 bed female dorm were grungy and gross. Spend the money on a hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Tourist Alert: Do not stay in such Filth!

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: The European tourists
Cons: keeping it clean and at USA standards
Location: Freemont...but you have to walk almost a mile past some very seedy street people that live on the sidewalk
USA hotels take pride in keeping their lodging clean....unlike this filthy place....I have never in my decades of travel could imagine that such filth exists...surprised that the health department has not closed this down...taking in more money than the clean big name hotels per room and letting guests sleep in such filth and bug infested place. This is not the normal USA standards....stay somewhere else....I met several European guests that said they were shocked and also left. SHUT this place down & fast!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Really affordable alternative in LV

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Cons: The choice of breakfast... All they have is pancakes that you have to cook yourself. Definitely not something I want to eat everyday.
I stayed at the Las Vegas Hostel for 7 nights in a 8 girls dormitory room last March and I was very happy with my experience. Staff was nice and helpful. Location is a bit sketchy for people who are easily worried because there's a lot of homeless people hanging around in the area but it didn't bother me at all. There's a 7 Eleven right at the corner if you need anything, and it's a 10 min walk from the Fremont Experience, which in my opinion is way more interesting than being close to the Strip, and I feel like the people who come to this hostel are not that much into party mode and more into exploring and going on an adventure. At least from what I experienced; I wasn't disturbed once in the midle of the night by drunk or load people. There are lockers in the room so I felt safe leaving my stuff behind and there is also parking available which I thought was really nice. Overall I was very satisfied of my stay and recommend it to any person on a budget. The price was ridiculously cheap and I feel I got way more than I paid for.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Easy Access to Transportation and Cheap

Posted Aug 16, 2016
I like how it was in a great location where it was easy to use public transportation, if needed I could walk to Fremont Square. I also like how the staff attended my needs if I needed something in my room. What I did not like is that it can get noisy at night, it's cool that people like to have fun, but there are some people who need to catch some sleep, the rooms would benefit from noise cancellation windows, as a happy medium for the party people and those who choose to sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Moldy bathtub, broken cold temperature handle... Was here in April, same problem,never got fixed...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Ist zwar nicht das sauberste aber ist echt supper man lehrt so schnell andere Leute kennen und das Personal ist sehr freundlich also ich würde wieder hier hon gehen
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For the price I really cannot complain.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: The helpful staff
Cons: The actual location was rather shady, this would be the main reason I wouldn't come back. The neighborhood seemed rather unsafe.
Location: It really wasn't that close the Vegas highlights
The staff was very helpful, that was the best part, I even got a great breakfast recommendation.. The price was certainly right, and I got what I paid for. I only stayed their two nights and really only slept in the room and did sight seeing my entire stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A cool, away place to stay but close by everything

Posted Jul 28, 2016
It was a good place for quite time. It was not an area where I would walk around anywhere other then the store across the street but, that was cool. Id go out take care my business go back to the room go to the pool chill it was safe, quite, people were cool and they were from around the world. It was 5 star for the price, location and accommodations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for what it is

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Very friendly and courteous staff. I haven't stayed at a hostel since I was in Spain. Las Vegas Hostel was pleasantly comfortable for what it is. If you are on a tight budget, and don't mind strangers coming in and out of your room, it is hard to beat this package.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Great stay! Enjoyed great company from all around the world. The surrounding area isn't exactly Beverly Hills, but relatively safe and walking distance to the Fremont Street Experience.