Ratings based on 48,866 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philly

Posted May 24, 2017
Very clean and prices are reasonable. Little far from the rest of the strip but their Uber system works great. Pool is also clean and large. Would recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada.

Hotel needs an update.

Posted May 24, 2017
Room seemed tired and old. Consider it the 'Motel 6' of Vegas hotels. Shower drain constantly backed up. The $50 incidental fee is b.s., and takes over a week to be credited back to your credit card. Vegas as a whole nickel and dimes customers with 'fees'. Safety bar in elevator was coming off the wall. The glass on the signature Pyriamid was extremely dirty on the outside.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything.

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Nice Egyptian theme, very clean and close to everything, not too far from airport.
Cons: They should not charge resort fees. Also when we went a part of the pool was not available due to no life guards on duty.
Hotel was clean, and very nice, love the Egyptian theme. It was a bit noisy on one side as the pick/drop off area plays music. But they moved us when we complained about noise all night long and also gave us complimentary buffet vouchers. The buffet was ok, not great, but they had other places in the hotel you can eat also. Hotel staff are accommodating and nice. The only thing I didn't like was having to pay the resort fee, but apparently all hotels here charge this. Things like internet, pool, wifi, gym and local calls should be included in the price we pay for the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

The Luxor Hotel

Posted May 24, 2017
Nice hotel moderately priced. Especially enjoyed the Titanic exhibit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, ON

Good for a conference at Mandalay Bay

Posted May 24, 2017
I stayed in a king pyramid room which was just a basic hotel room. Nothing fancy. Fine for a conference. Room a little cold and no extra blankets. The pool area was nice. Buffet breakfast was included which was $50 credit to the room - this was a great deal because all you can eat for the whole day at Luxor buffet is $39.99 so it covered that. Check-in took about 45 mins which was long at 12:30am
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver bc

Great hotel was very satisfied!

Posted May 24, 2017
The luxor was a great place to stay the rooms where nice and the hotel itself was easy to navigate unlike some others. Since its at the end of the strip you always get good seats when bussing around which low key is really nice! I'd prefer if the food court was open later though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
Rooms are.m very old and staff not flexible with room change
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Expensive, like everything else on the strip.

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: It's interesting architecture, for sure. Well worth "seeing." That's different from being well worth "staying at."
Cons: Put a coffee pot in the room. Tack on $10 extra per night. I'd pay it gladly just to have some coffee!
Location: It's on the strip, so it's close to everything.
1) No coffee pot in the room. Had to buy starbux. That gets expensive fast, like everything else in Vegas. It's mainly just inconvenient, though. I want coffee as soon as I open my eyes in the morning. Don't want to have to walk half a mile for a cup. 2) Hidden charges on the bill called a "resort fee." Tacked on an extra $100 to my bill. 3) Got assailed by ticket salesman right inside the door. That's annoying. Those sales folks are all over the stip, of course, but they shouldn't be pestering guests just checking in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Don't count on the AC keeping the room cool

Posted May 23, 2017
I arrived and per my reservation I could have a king or two queens as a bed selection. I selected a king. So after getting my room keys and checking in... I was surprised to have 2 queen beds. So I called down to get a room with just a king bed ND was told that because I got the Run of House room that they were sold out and I could pay more for a suite which had a king size bed. Of course they were not sold out I'm thinking. There was no holiday and if I was to call to book a room I could get a room with a king bed. So after having a longer conversation with the rep on the phone it was determined that there was only so many spots reserved for Expedia type rooms. They are normally going to give you two queens unless you pay more and upgrade to a suite... Fyi
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York

Good hotel for getting down the strip.

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Pool is good, however sun beds are lacking and we had to go on the scorching astro turf twice.
Cons: MGM has removed McDonalds from all its locations, so breakfast is now a lot more expensive and coffees are at least $4.80 for a medium, extortionate!
Location: At McCarren Airport end of strip, but good for Las Vegas Sign. Deuce Bus easy to pick up to take you down the strip and to Fremont.
Have stayed 3 times before in the Towers, not main hotel. No McDonalds now in any MGM hotels, but one not far up Strip towards Las Vegas sign. Takes forever to cross roads but still miles cheaper than dining at the hotel. Easy to walk down to the Vegas sign, Deuce buses easy to get (once you get across the roads), The Strip is a lot longer than it looks and the buses are really useful to get down fairly quickly. There are a lot of escalators, steps and shops to get through and the crowds don't make it easy. Vegas is full of high end shops that look great and have no one in them. For bargains go to Ross near the Coke bottle. There is also a new In and Out Burger at the Linq Hotel in a new pedestrian area. It is simple inexpensive burger food. There is also a new Beerhause in the gardens next to the Monte Carlo Hotel. The Pub in the Monte Carlo has gone which served loads of good beer.