Ratings based on 49,188 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Location: Lots to do nearby.
Stayed here many years ago and it was very nice. Rooms are run down and in need of repair. Rooms could be cleaned better. Only good thing was the bed was very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No laundry room and no refrigerator

Posted Jun 24, 2017
That's too bad for not having a laundry room in a huge hotel. Also how come there's is no refrigerator for the tower deluxe room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Too far from strip action.

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Nothing really.
Cons: Everything
Location: At the end of the strip.
This hotel is looking acted at the south end of the strip. The hotel walls are paper thin. We could hear our neighbors. The toilet were so loud that when you flushed them it would wake up the adjoining room. The staff were not the most pleasant. Buffet inferior to other buffets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Excellent customer service

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Great hotel, love the lobby and theming. Customer service was superb. One negative was the room, it was nothing to write home about
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from i

First time Vegas trip

Posted Jun 24, 2017
First time in vegas, not too much to complain check in:out very smooth a bit busy but that's vegas, staff seemed a bit stressed or edgy a couple were rude namely the people at the bar who serve the tall drinks by check in, also wasn't able to upgrade room when there are signs everywhere asking if you want to upgrade
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Jun 24, 2017
We always stay at Luxor and love it reasonable price great rooms nice staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus ohio

Nice hotel with alot to see and do in walking dist

Posted Jun 24, 2017
What happens in Vegas stays in Vegas. We got married at the Luxor they made it a really nice ceremony. We rented a Cabana at the pool it was great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was 120 degrees outside

Posted Jun 23, 2017
The air condition in the room did not work and the room was never cleaned very disappointed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Disappointing

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Staff and lobby decor
Cons: Cleaning and paint is needed, especially in the pyramid rooms. Speed up the check in process
Location: We were there when there was a record heat wave so we couldn't walk around outside. We were only able to go through to the Mandalay Bay,
Our first room was in the pyramid and it was not very clean and the a/c wasn't cool enough. We moved to a room in the tower and this was much better. The hotel itself wasn't as clean as it could be either; the check-in process was very slow since there were very long lines. We tried using the mobile check in but had trouble. The woman behind the counter was very patient and helped us check in. The staff was very friendly and nice. The other issue, but I'm sure it's at every hotel, is the constant hawking "free tickets" and then getting sucked into a time-share presentation. These people were at several locations in the hotel and it was very annoying
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Iconic hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2017
As first-timers, and honeymooners, we were almost drawn in immediately by the time-share people posing as hotel staff greeting us with "gifts" before we checked in. We were caught off-guard by the hidden resort fees which are not mentioned upon check-in. Rooms were clean, comfortable. Guests were noisy.