Ratings based on 48,924 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2017
It was great I enjoyed my stay and would recommend it to a friend. I enjoyed the pool area and wish I could of stayed longer. Thank you have a great day
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from la

Good location. Rooms are dingey.

Posted May 29, 2017
Hotel staff are excellent. The rooms are dingey and need upgrading. We
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel with great historic architecture.

Posted May 29, 2017
My family stayed in the hotel and we loved every moment spent there. They have great pool and friendly staff. I will recommend this hotel to anyone and if you're with kids, you will find cool dinning places at affordable prices.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Typical casino resort in Vegas

Posted May 29, 2017
I gave 3 star since they don't expose that there is not only $10 additional parking fee but also very very hard to find a parking spot in their self parking lots. Spent at least more than half an hour just to find a parking. I would stay little far walking distance from the strip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Posted May 29, 2017
It's showing its age but overall it was a pleasant hotel to return to after a long day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sf, CA

30th Bday Wkend

Posted May 29, 2017
Great location, comfy beds, and clean rooms! Outdated decor but that's forgivable with how easy our stay was.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Beware of "resort fees"

Posted May 29, 2017
The room was quiet and clean but we were charged $50 a night in "resort fees" that were also taxed. These included wifi (which wasn't working) and use of the pool (which we didn't even use because it was only 3ft deep). I think I would've booked with a different hotel had I known about these charges. Although, it was nice to be out on the strip and see the beam of light coming from the luxor to see how far we were from our hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 28, 2017
Nice hotel but the rooms was small and the resort fee should be included when u book the room but it was clean and they were very pleasant
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Don't gamble; Don't bother.

Posted May 28, 2017
Couldn't shower/ No hot water! Clearly the emphasis is on getting guests to gamble,(no surprise, but felt the room was just OK! ) Had a nice location way up in the pyramid, great view of the areas below from the balcony, but view from room window, so-so.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Very sparse accommodations with limited services

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Design, location to other hotels and shows, but still at far end of Las Vegas strip.
Cons: Staff, service, room extras, room service, check in and out and parking.
Location: Located at the far end of the strip, it is close to airport and a few other MGM run hotels.
Hotel staff very unhelpful, no room service except in morning; no coffee or refrigerators or mini bars in rooms; clumsy parking arrangements, long lines to check in and all around disappointing stay at Luxor,