Ratings based on 40,862 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great shows, casino, big, comfy rooms.

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Super Bowl weekend at the Luxor was fun, restaurants were awesome, staff was friendly, helpful and available. The room was big and comfy, efforts to decrease cigarette smoke were appreciated! Second year in a row for me, looking forward to returning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach CA

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Hotel Reception and Lobby looks great and upmarket but rooms give it the low rating. Like the idea of free valet just a tip.
Cons: Refurbish the rooms.
Location: Tram is good but doesn't go far enough down the strip.
Pyramid rooms are old and outdated and need a refurb, the room itself was a nice size but the décor was poor and no tea/coffee machine, hairdryer, robes, no wine glasses etc etc very few amenities so made it look even cheaper.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Accessible to many activities, but no coffee maker

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Dirty Windows, no tub no coffee maker or microwave
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2016
It was a fantastic experience. We liked the fact the elevators only services certain floors. There were lots to do without leaving the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Room was clean but needs to be remodeled. Bathroom tile was falling off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Perfect location

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Easy access from other places and room is always clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

agradable, lastima del excesivo olor a cigarro

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: las instalaciones
Cons: el olor a cigarro
el hotel es muy comodo y agradable, es una lastima que ciertas areas esta un poco descuidadas y hay un excesivo olor a cigarro.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: nice
Cons: nothing
Location: lots
Was shocked with the resort tax! Hotel was nice. People were nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Perfect two days on the strip in Vegas

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: It is located at the south end of the strip
Cons: There is always pom for improvement, but nothing stands out
Location: It's close to everything, but is easy to get away from the bustle of the strip when you want.
My wife and I really enjoyed our two nights at the Luxor. We were able to find anything and everything we needed in house. We enjoyed mingling with other guests in the lounge area while sipping on tasty drinks late into the night, then explored the Mandalay Bay and Excaliber Hotel through the walkways. We will stay at the Luxor the next time we are visiting Las Vegas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Very clean, and the staffs are very nice to us,

Posted Feb 8, 2016
During our stay in this hotel we really had a good time,