Ratings based on 48,323 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aurora, IL

Very unique hotel in good shape for its age

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: It is still one of the most visually interesting hotels on the strip.
Cons: The tram should take you further up North.
Location: The Luxor is the very last "major" hotel at the South end of the strip. So... not much to do nearby except head north to see everything else.
Having stayed at newer, fancier hotels, my standards for a Vegas hotel are a bit high. That being said, the Luxor is a really interesting hotel with its pyramid shape, its variety of shows and exhibits, a small food court, a reasonably priced buffet, and a serviceable if somewhat bland outdoor pool. The room was very clean and everything worked; the bathroom appeared to be remodeled in recent years which looks nice, but be warned that means no tub, only a tile and glass stand up shower. After all the walking I did, I would have liked a soak in the tub. Which brings me to the only real downside - it's location at the very south end of the strip. If you like to gamble or shop at other casinos (like I do), you are in for quite a walk unless you stick to just the tram that connects Luxor with Mandalay Bay and Excaliber.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver colorado

Luxor Hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Cons: N/A
loved everything about the hotel. Decor, staff, cleanliness of the hotel, and the different genres of music in the lobby. This hotel is now one of my favorites in Vegas!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

No longer a prime time destination

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: I liked this place 15 years ago when it was more of a destination.
Staff was courteous and helpful. Environment was faded and in need of some TLC. "In Hotel" restaurants would always tell you there was a "twenty minute wait" even when 5 or 6 tables were evidently open for immediate seating near the maître d's station. Food at the Mexican restaurant was very good!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel rooms seem tired and needs an upgrard

Posted Apr 27, 2017
The rooms could use an upgrade as could the rest of the property- not as nice as other places on the strip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NI

Good hotel, good location

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Rooms are comfortable and clean. Hotel itself is probably not as glamorous as some of the others on the strip but still good. Pool area is also good, towels and loungers provided free of charge. Location is quite good, on the strip but close to one end of it. Easy to get around from this hotel to the others.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Updates
The Luxor is connected to Mandalay Bay which is where the convention I was attending was located. Not much "action" at 10:00 midweek. Check in took almost an hour and by then all the restaurants were closed. Not bad...I just prefer others like Mirage, Bellagio (when I feel like spoiling myself)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Pyramids

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Closet to other attractions. Well organized, you can actually get through without getting lost in a casino.
Cons: better shower, better more secure door, better guard rails on the upper levels
Location: everything
Everything went well. The room was great, liked being on the 13th floor. Was cool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

A great price but long check-in lines.

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Room was adequate size, clean and beds comfortable.
Cons: See comments above re long lines at check in.
Location: We didn't venture out but Luxor didn't seem to be in the heart of shopping or the Strip.
Room was clean, beds were comfortable, and the daily rate was a good buy. But they really need to figure out a better way to check guests in without very long lines--and this was on a Wednesday afternoon. We noticed a sign that advertised self check-in but only one of four or five computers was open.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2017
The staff at the Luxor were all very personable and helpful. My only complaint about my stay at the Luxor is the shower. We were in a pyramid room. The shower head was the removable kind which would be nice if it worked properly. The water pressure was terrible and the shower head wouldn't stay on straight making it hard to get it to point towards you while showering.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from V

Not good

Posted Apr 26, 2017
When we arrived hotel staff was not friendly, and checked us in giving us room with a noisy air conditioner. Turned on the tv and it automatically goes as loud as it possible could go. Second night hotel keys didn't work, exchanged them and on the third night keys did not work again. When I asked the hotel staff for new ones she said that my girlfriend had the security lock on and had security arrive to make sure. You are constantly harrassed about how long your staying and if you want to purchase show tickets!