Ratings based on 47,627 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ecuador

Wonderful

Posted Mar 23, 2017
We got there, the place is amazing! Its not the newest hotel in the street but still pretty cool!! Our room got upgraded since it was our Honeymoon! The room is spacious the bathroom has a big tub the window floor to ceiling is the best feature of the room. The first room they asigned us was not clean enough so they gave us a new room and Didnt charge two nights of the resort fee! We loved it and definitively staying there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017
It was a great place, nice rooms and friendly staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
The staffs were not really nice. Room was kind of old, but it was clean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Nice value resort

Posted Mar 22, 2017
The Luxor is large enough for everyone to find what they need, and the pool is standard, but very large with access to the bar and snacks. The price makes it worth it. There is easy access to Mandalay Bay which is huge and upscale. One issue though is the ventilation within Luxor, they could work on making the air cleaner and the lobby smell better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from n.y.

nice pool area/ all age groups

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: pool area
Cons: to have a nude section at the pool
Location: all and everything
near all/ walking distance to all/ good shows right at the hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool hotel with flaws.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Hotel is interesting with great shows. Check in was very slow. Almost 25 min. Our deluxe king room lacked a coffee maker and fridge. Two necessities for a "deluxe".
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: There's lots of entertainment(shows, music, etc).
Cons: The food offerings are too expensive unless you want to eat junk food. Late night food offerings leave allot to be desired.
Lots of walking on bad knees, to and from room to 8.00 a day parking. The sports book does not have enough room or lighting. There was not enough people working the counter to handle large March Madness crowds. Overall,better hotel value in just as good of room if not better off the strip. The Orleans.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Thicker walls!
Location: Great location
The hotel is good, clean and layed out well but the walls are a bit thin and could hear a party in a close room until 2 am!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami,Fl

Posted Mar 21, 2017
The A/C in the room wasn't as cold as it should of been.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Smyrna Beach, FL

Posted Mar 20, 2017
So many timeshare solicitors every time we walked through the hotel which was a few times per day we were stopped at least twice each time, making the visit at the Luxor a little annoying! Did not notice time share solicitors at other hotels we visited, maybe we just got lucky at the other hotels. The Luxor is old and it looks it! Rooms were comfortable but dated. The exterior glass was very dirty making the view from your room look very hazy. The food at the restaurants was very good, we enjoyed every meal!! We probably will not stay there again, so many to choose from in Vegas.