Ratings based on 47,154 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

cheapest room found

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Great place if you just need a place to sleep between playing tables.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fargo, ND

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Nice casino and hotel. Modern, clean and updated. Great location and dining options.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Proximity to Mandalay Bay where trade show was being held.
Very old hotel and staff was not friendly at registration. Mattress was very hard and uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Cons: Self parking is a little far away.
The exhibits were very pricey. You would have a lot more people seeing them if you lower the price, hence more revenue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Great location and fantastic complex! Pool was open which was an added treat
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Perfect vegas cheese...

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Don't get lost in the maze. Convenient indoor access to Mandalay Bay and Excalibur. We had a blast. Like anywhere in Vegas, bring lots of money. I would not consider this to be family vaca spot. I did see lots of families though. Do yourself a favor and rent a sports car convertible for the day, leave early in the morning, and then drive to the grand canyon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First time at the Luxor

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Great hotel. Room was quiet and comfortable. Staff were very helpful. We reserved a room with king size bed but did not get one and was not aware till we entered the room. You can tell the hotel is aging and some repairs are needed (i.e. Thick crack in the counter bathroom sink that spans the entire width). But overall, a nice experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel - so much to offer, I never had to lea

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Beautiful hotel. Unique
Cons: The rooms were a bit stuffy. The air didn't get cool enough at times.
Location: right on the strip, walking distance to many other casinos, hotels, and restaurants if you desired.
Everything was wonderful. The shoppes, the food, the casino.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expectation

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Not what expected. Somewhat dingy. Thin walls. Great employees though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Daytona Beach

Las Vegas Convention

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: The choices of restaurants
Cons: Directionalmsigns - it's confusing to try & find things. The signs they used (up high) were hard to decipher. Several of our groups complained about t
Location: Excellent location with lots to do.
The Luxor was a nice hotel - not elegant but I didn't pay elegant prices. The carpet could have been cleaner & I had to ask for things that should've been there (enough towels for 2 since that is how it was booked) and shampoo. I wish there would've been an in room coffee maker too. The lines at the coffee shop were incredibly long in the morning & we had to rush to get to our conference on time. The staff was friendly & helpful though.