Ratings based on 20,923 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Nice hotel and location

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Resort fee was high and didn't include much
Location: Great location, right on the strip. We did alot of walking and site touring without the need for an uber.
Hotel was located in a great location. We were booked in a standard king on west wing and were upgraded to a 1 bedroom suite upon check in. The room was very nice. The beds were very comfortable. The bathroom had a tub and shower and a separate shower. The shower in the tub however did not have much water pressure and the water was not hot enough. The separate shower was fine, but not much room for a lady to shave her legs. The room was very clean. After paying the room rate and resort fees I thought charging for tubes for the lazy river was over the top. I think you made enough money with the daily resort fee and that should have been an included amenity. We ate at the buffet for both dinner and breakfast and it was very satisfying for the money. Plenty of options. I would recommend this hotel but warn about the cost and make sure they are willing to pay for all the extras not included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best bang for the buck, classy yet affordable.

Posted May 23, 2017
Stayed for a long weekend, enjoyed the pool area each day and had an excellent dinner each night. The Billboard Music Awards were filmed near by so lots of celebrities in the hotel. One night we had dinner across from Ludacris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Fun getaway And I think any casino resorts should have age restrictions. It is not an oppropriate Place for babies and young children.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pacific northwest

Unacceptable room

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Maids were timely and efficient, room was clean and in good condition.
Cons: Don't charge for second rate rooms.
Location: Good access on north end of strip.
Was assigned room in the old part of hotel. Would not upgrade us. Imagine a long, long walk to room, low ceilings, low floor. Maybe I shouldn't have used my AAA card discount. Sure wish they could have accommodated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Vegas hotel MGM

Posted May 23, 2017
Nice and clean very expensive to eat and drink in the hotel good transfer to airport (20mins) mini bar in rooms very very expensive. Would recommend but would like to try others on the strip.Lobby staff very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx, NY

Must stay here when in Vegas!

Posted May 23, 2017
I have stayed here over 5 times and have yet to have a bad experience. The hotel always exceeds my expectations. Friendly staff and great accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 23, 2017
It was a very good decision to stay at the MGM. Good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice hotel if you can walk long distances.

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Very beautiful facility.
Cons: Better direction and access to the parking facilities.
Location: Near all of the other major hotels so you can drive, take shuttles, or use the monorail to get to attractions at other hotels on the strip.
The walk from the parking facility and our hotel room would be beyond the abilities of many elderly people. We barely made it. The hotel is beautiful with a lot to do and good food. But it is too large to see everything offered. Perhaps if you stayed a week you could finally see it all and experience all of the fun activities. I'm sure most people would be pleased with their stay at the MGM.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for young people

Posted May 22, 2017
Stayed MGM for the concert with my teenagers. Great restaurants and staff were very friendly and helpful. Good hotel for young people, may not be the best choice for middle age/seniors who are looking for more luxurious experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Korj

bad

Posted May 22, 2017
Booked a king size bed, when I reach there they gave me with two queen bed, they said that my booking was at the old tower and now they shifted me to the new tower, and if I want a king bed than I have to pay extra. Knowing that nothing was mentioned at your website regarding old or new tower, gambling starts at the check in