Ratings based on 18,711 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cold Lake AB.

Nice hotel BUT

Posted Dec 4, 2016
When I checked in I was talked into an upgraded room. The room given to me was on the 4th floor right above the casino that has bands playing till 2:30 every night.It was impossible to sleep any time before that.O.K. if you want the stay up late but not good if you have a 5:00am flight
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

I expected more from MGM.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Upon check in I was asked if I wanted to upgrade for an additional $15/night. Since I didn't plan on doing more than sleeping in the room I declined the offer. Silly me. The room I was given was in the West wing which, in my opinion, is a dump. Everything is so old, the carpets in the hallways are disgusting looking and stained. Upon entry into our room, there was a bloody piece of toilet paper on the floor, blood (possibly blood colored vomit?) down the whole front of the toilet and the blinds over the window were barely hanging on. As soon as you entered the room a horrible smell basically punched you in the face... Rotting something or vomit or a combination of a few things right at the door in the toilet/shower area. Someone knocked at the door right after we got in there and she looked surprised that I was in there. She asked if I had just checked in and kind of looked around the room... I assumed she was housekeeping management maybe? I told her that we had just entered the room and asked if it hadn't been cleaned yet. She assured me that it had been. I showed her the blood (?) everywhere and asked that it be cleaned up and it was, within the hour. The casino at MGM is good. The location is good. That's about it... It's a dump. I'll stay at MGM in Detroit any day of the week. Never again will I make that mistake in Vegas.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, mediocre service

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Nice room but when we checked in we had to chase down towels. Each day they seemed to scrimp on towels. Then we got accused of storing personal items in the mini bar. In fact the previous people had left their beer there and the staff didn't take it out prior to our arrival.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

MGM Grand Hotel, close to airport.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Our newly renovated rooms were superb.
Cons: Not sure if it can be improved, but the Casino was VERY smoky, especially at night.
Location: MGM Grand IS the first ( somewhat) hotel/casino on the strip, so we did lots of walking .
Although our stay at the MGM Grand was superb, the rooms were spacious and clean. ALL the staff were friendly, helpful and kind, I was not overly impressed with the Casino part. It was VERY smoky, I think in part due to the low ceilings. But I also found it VERY expensive, especially compared to other hotel/casinos. The drinks were SO very expensive, the food also VERY expensive. And because we are Canadians, this now created a double 'wammy' !! Other than that, our stay was good. We were able to walk 'the strip' a number of times which is always most enjoyable. Thanks
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointing

Posted Dec 4, 2016
The rooms smelled like sewer water. The drains did not drain in the shower or sink. You have to pay for parking and they raised the resort fee. The casino and employees were great, but overall not what we expected
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Good location+monorail connection, but a bit dated

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Location, monorail, decent rooms.
Cons: Needs an updated interior, less smoky casino, cheaper prices for essentials/restaurants.
Not the newest or nicest hotel on the strip, but it's well-located and has a monorail stop. Room was clean and relatively modern, with a good sized bathroom. The casino itself is a bit dated, and the low ceilings really concentrate the smoke in the air. Dining options are also okay (the buffet game has played out, it's not a good value unless you're starving and like dining in an 80s food court), but everything is super-ultra-priced (definitely walk to the Walgreens or a restaurant on the Strip instead of grabbing anything on-resort). Still, decent place to stay if you get a good price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Worst Experience Ever

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: with so many disappointments occurring from begging to end, there was nothing we liked about the hotel.
Cons: The hotel definitely needs newer and cleaner supplies to create a more 4 Star comfort stay. The staff needs to be more courteous and caring as well!!!
Location: The Location is the only this we didn't mind so I guess there was something we enjoyed...
I was expecting top quality rooms/service as soon as we got in. The staff was not caring, friendly and helpful. The non-smoking room we were put in was dirty/smelly, and filled with dust. You can tell the carpet needed to be changed but the hotel seemed to highly lack sanitization and not care about their customers. In order to hide the intolerable odour, they had put air fresheners to the vents which was artifically overwhelming and did not cover the stench. The bed covers were dirty and stained similar to the carpet, but luckily we brought our own to switch them with which I highly advise to anyone especially if you have sensitive skin. When we booked the hotel it said the wifi was included free then at our leave day, they would not let us checkout unless we paid the wifi fee of $100 and some change. Unfortunately we paid it because we were sick of the disappointments and wanted to just get out of there and go home. Thanks to MGM Grand for ruining our Vegas experience. I highly recommend anyone considering this place to pay the extra dollar and stay else where. air freshner, carpet, dirty covers, dusty, free wifi but had to pay and delayed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016
It was ok it was Beautiful they that care of you fast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall stay

Posted Dec 3, 2016
We were excited about our 1st trip to Vegas and was our 1st anniversary. Our Room was nice and casino was good. Our issue was the room smelled like sewage so we call front desk and they sent someone and sprayed some air freshener which did not help so our stay was miserable due to smell of sewage most of the trip and especially the last night was unbearable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Small room with no view and jittery internet connection. There was neither a kettle nor bottled water provided. room service is more expensive than most hotels in Vegas.