Ratings based on 20,913 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx, NY

Must stay here when in Vegas!

Posted May 23, 2017
I have stayed here over 5 times and have yet to have a bad experience. The hotel always exceeds my expectations. Friendly staff and great accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 23, 2017
It was a very good decision to stay at the MGM. Good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice hotel if you can walk long distances.

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Very beautiful facility.
Cons: Better direction and access to the parking facilities.
Location: Near all of the other major hotels so you can drive, take shuttles, or use the monorail to get to attractions at other hotels on the strip.
The walk from the parking facility and our hotel room would be beyond the abilities of many elderly people. We barely made it. The hotel is beautiful with a lot to do and good food. But it is too large to see everything offered. Perhaps if you stayed a week you could finally see it all and experience all of the fun activities. I'm sure most people would be pleased with their stay at the MGM.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for young people

Posted May 22, 2017
Stayed MGM for the concert with my teenagers. Great restaurants and staff were very friendly and helpful. Good hotel for young people, may not be the best choice for middle age/seniors who are looking for more luxurious experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Korj

bad

Posted May 22, 2017
Booked a king size bed, when I reach there they gave me with two queen bed, they said that my booking was at the old tower and now they shifted me to the new tower, and if I want a king bed than I have to pay extra. Knowing that nothing was mentioned at your website regarding old or new tower, gambling starts at the check in
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
Location: A bit far out, a long walk to Caesars, Venetian etc.
The location is a bit far, but other than that it was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Alberni, BC

Great Pool

Posted May 22, 2017
We choose the MGM for the fantastic pool; however, the first day the lazy river was not going which was a bit of a dissaponent. We had an amazing check in lady named Rachel. She was so helpful and suggested the upgrade. The upgrade was defiantly worth it. She also saw that it was my husbands 40th birthday so she gave us $20 for the cupcake store in the lobby. Our room was beautiful; however, the shower sometimes was cold. We called maintenance but it was never fixed. We mentioned it on check out and the waived our resort fee which was nice. Husband didn't appreciate all the cold showers. Overall a lovely time in a good hotel with a great pool and location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Huge property lots to do

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: food and pool
Cons: more security and change the culture at the club when a family is in attendance
The casino is very nice and very bust. Restaurants are top notch. The nightlife at the club we were at is full of hookers and people who act inappropiatly. Sercurity is there, but does nothing. I''ve stayed at the other Mlife hotels over the past 15 years, and never saw this behavior go unchecked. Drunks (mostly men) are are allowed to go up to random woman in are group and start humping them as if they had consent. groups (family or friends) should not have to worry about this. It was almost like they were daring the men to say something. Once is almost happenstance. but to keep coming back and think it is ok crosses the line.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

MGM rating

Posted May 22, 2017
Expected more from the room I got. I purchased a upgraded room and everything in it was a cost against our room. I was given a regular room at first and I wasn't happy. I upgraded and it wasn't much better. Not alot to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
Excellent hotel. Neat and clean rooms. Friendly staff.