Ratings based on 16,938 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude employees

Posted Jul 20, 2016
The room was not ready until 330 in the afternoon, after the guaranteed time. I stood in line for over an hour to check in. The bathtub was backed up with hair clogs and dead bugs on the bathroom floor. The smell of Marijuana was up and down the halls. They forgot the non feather /allergy pillows that I requested numerous times. The on line check out would not work, so I stood in line over another hour to check out. The employee I tried to speak with did not understand English enough to. Understand my complaints. Too many complaints to list here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Conroe, Tx

Just all right

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Hotel was really big. Easy to get lost. Ran out of hot water while trying to take a quick shower. Never stayed at a hotel that ran out of hot water. Instead of "holding" my deposit on my bank card they charged it now I need to call and try to get my money back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel + pools

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Location: Hooters Hotel is right across the hotel with $3 blackjack!
Went there for a Las Vegas getaway with my best friends. Modern rooms, bathrooms, casinos, and spacious, lively pool life and scenery.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Not what I thought

Posted Jul 19, 2016
So you would think that a hotel like this one would be one of the cleanest but not only did we find bed bugs in our first room the hotel staff treated us as if it was our fault and was not the most plesent w/ resolving the issue. It took one decent manager after deal with two other nasty ones to accommodate us with ensuring we didn't bring their friends home to our families. Honestly won't stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pleasanton, Ca

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Overall a great place, the pools are great, lazy river was so much fun!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Big hotel, nice casino.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Good Casino and food options.
Cons: Follow up on issues discussed above.
The room was a little underwhelming for Las Vegas. Our sink and shower also leaked and flooded our bathroom. When we notified the hotel staff, we were told it would be taken care of right away but this never happened.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Bad experience at MGM, I would not recommend.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Check in took 2 hours as the line was never ending. Then they gave me a faulty key to Parking, to fix the key - there was an hour long queue at front desk. The next day at checkout, they added faulty charge of $175 for SPA. To get that charge cleared, they made me stand in line at front desk for another hour. Felt like I did not stay at the hotel, only stood in lines at the front desk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible room

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Iconic hotel
Cons: More clean room, better maintained fire alarms
Location: Was very big. Over 5000 rooms! Great pool.
Condom wrapper under bed, fire alarm went off on our last night due to a low battery and I was not able to sleep. Overall was very disappointed and will not be staying there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel but room cleanliness didn't match

Posted Jul 19, 2016
When I got to my room on the surface everything looked clean and like it should. Day one I rejected room cleaning service because I wasn't there 5 hours before I was made an offer to clean my room. Let's not forget about the fact that the cleaning lady let herself in unannounced AND without knocking! I was in my panties and shirt(had that been a man I would've freaked!). On day number 2 I started to notice that the bathroom wasn't clean quite the way I thought it should be so I let the cleaning woman clean it as I got dressed to head out. She left when she was done and so did I. The next day I was sitting on the toilet opposite the tub and really focused on the tub wall and I saw layered grime all over the tub wall! I had taken two showers in that tub before that moment and felt both mad and disgusted that I hadn't cleaned the bathroom myself upon my arrival. But then I thought about it.......I shouldn't have had to come to the MGM and feel the need to scrub the walls after the money that I had spent to stay there. I felt betrayed by the name. I trusted the brand. This was my first trip to Las Vegas. My last issue is that while searching for a slipper I bent down to look under the night table and I found a slipper.......that wasn't mine! A black Ferragamo slipper left behind by a prior guest!! So I asked myself, how well did they actually clean this room? Next time I'll try another hotel on the strip. Wasn't worth the money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Guest satisfaction not a priority

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Unfortunately, this hotel left much to be desired. The worst experience in a 5 star hotel I've ever had and will be back to Vegas, just not this hotel
Cons: Rooms, services, in room amenities but more importantly the way guest complaints are handled as it seemed no one wanted to hear of our dissatisfaction
Location: Not a bad location. On one end of the strip. Good spots near by
I booked this hotel for my partners early birthday present. He is a huge UFC fan and was excited to stay at the home of the UFC but unfortunately we were both very disappointed. We stayed in the West Wing which we later found out was the oldest part of the hotel. There was no mini bar and no kettle in room for tea or coffee (would have helped considering my partner was sick due to either the fragrance being pumped through the vents or the unclean aircon filters causing him to cough all night). Room was small and toilet/shower was not closed off in a separate bathroom which was very strange and did not allow for much privacy for any party using the bathroom. Also, no bath. Shower took upwards of 5 minutes at a time to get warm. King bed seemed like a queen (I sleep in a King at home and it was definitely smaller). There were occasions where our 'do not disturb' sign was up but housekeeping still entered while we were asleep. Any time we tried calling for assistance or to provide this feedback there was a very long wait time to get through on phones so I ended up emailing guest services who offered an upgrade at a fee which I was not pleased about. Considering the price of the room, (lack of) in room facilities and overpriced food outlets I had spent more than I received value for. Nearby rooms were noisy and disruptive at all hours. Also, considering we were on a non-smoking floor, there was never a shortage of hempy fragrance wafting through the hallways.