Ratings based on 21,145 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

The hotel has everything, you don't need to leave.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: The pool The lazy river The food court Hakkazen night club
Cons: The walls are thin. We could hear the people next door all day and all night.
Location: The hotel has a great pool and nightclub.
Hotel was clean and staff was friendly. The room was spacious and luxury
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Had to change rooms 3 times because each room was dirty! Still dirty towels in the bathroom and bed torn apart, food on the floor along with hair on the floor garbage and even an old room key still in the flour.. 3 different rooms!! Will never stay here again. Especially after having to pay a $400 deposit when it was dirty for me that is ridiculous!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Congested and smoky casino floor

Posted Jun 6, 2017
MGM resorts has been continually increasing prices on all services. Prices have reached the 'ridiculous' level.....$39 a day for resort fees (includes tax), for which you essentially get nothing. A medium brewed coffee (not specialty coffee) at starbucks in MGM is over $5.00. Same coffee in our home city at starbucks is $2.30. Went for the breakfast buffet on a tuesday morning - cashier asked for $70 for two. After my initial shock, cashier informed me that MGM was charging the weekend prices for the entire week because of the memorial day weekend. Outrageous.....and because why?? Called ARIA and Mirage (both MGM properties) and asked if they were doing the same, who said no, and couldn't understand why MGM was charging weekend prices given that they were part of the same property chain. This is the second stay (where a long weekend was involved) that this has happened to us. The gouging occurs everywhere in the casino, whether you are eating at any of the restaurants, or drinking at the bars. Even the employees acknowledge the sticker shock when you mention anything about the prices. They respond stating that 'everyone' is complaining about the prices. The only way that things will change in Vegas is if people vote with their feet and stop going. Otherwise the MBA execs that run the strip will just keep jacking up prices. Customer complaints mean nothing when the bottom line keeps increasing! Disgusted and will take my vacation business elsehwhere!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Good hotel, lots of amenities. Pool is awesome (the lazy river!). Like other Vegas hotels, it's easy to get lost inside. Recommend the Staywell rooms for a better smell (non smoking). Not my favourite position on the strip (I like more central) but it wasn't bad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yelm, WA.

Clean hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2017
I wasn't given all the details I needed at check in, I was supposed to have 2 free buffets and wasn't told that there was an $80 credit on my account. The room was very spacious but no refrigerator or microwave, just a minibar. The hotel has many pools and lazy river but is it very far from the hotel rooms. I don't plan on staying at the MGM again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Gonna cost you more than you think!

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Lots of cools stuff to do onsite. Like it's own little city. Could stay there and not go outside for a week!
Cons: Layout of casino floor could be better. Stayed for days and still couldn't figure out that maze. It's all a bit dated. Would have preferred the Wynn
Location: No issues. Lots of great things to do in the hotel and nearby. Everything else is a short drive.
I was so disappointed to learn in the fine print there is a resort fee of $35USD per person per day. What do you get for this? Basically internet and use of the pool. Want a seat? Not included, pay for a reserved seat. I'd have thought with a 4 star hotel it's assumed you would get to use the pool. The place is a maze, and my room was a good 10 min hike, from the lobby, so don't forget anything in your room. I was also really upset that MGM has to screw you on everything you do on the property. Want to buy medicine or food or alcohol on premises. They jack up the prices 2X of what it would be anywhere else. Maybe more. Want to pull out money at an ATM to lose in their own slots and tables, get ready for a hefty fee on every $ you take out. I've chose to use your hotel, plan to eat and play there and lose a lot of money. Why do you have to screw me with hidden charges and overpriced basics?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quality hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Would recommend everyone to stay there. Plenty is going on in hotel more than enough to do
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Great Fun!

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Great room! Convienent to the shows that we went to see! the pool was wonderful ! We walked to Top Golf- The staff was awesome!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Very pleasant,comfortable and most enjoyable.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: The Eating places and the Room-spacious and most retful.
Cons: Shuttle to the Shows.
Location: Everything is in the hotel, but at the far end of the strip needs some Hotel VanTransport facilities.
Wonderful facilities for eating and for getting my Boarding Pass. Every one pleasant and helpful,because it is easy to get lost at first. Ther should be a van to take Guests to the LV Shows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Centennial, CO

Great Vacation

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The bathroom counter space is very small on the green glass in the smaller rooms. Being single I didn't need to upgrade.
Location: It's right on the strip and close to just about everything.
Great hotel, like a city in itself. Lots of restaurants from fast food to fine dining. 5 swimming pools and a lazy river. Clean casino and rooms. I stay there every time I go to Las Vegas. The monorail is also located there, convenient to buy passes for traveling up and down the strip.