Ratings based on 17,006 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halifax, NS

Nice Hotel Close to the strip

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: It offered everything you need, or at least within walking distance.
Cons: Check in time is disastrous.
Location: Everything is at your fingertips. Nightclubs, restaurants, shopping, sight seeing - its all within minutes. The bonus is the pool selections.
MGM grand is situated to everything you could possibly need. While it does take a LONG time for check in (prepare yourself for a minimum of an hour), it offers a variety of different things to do that would help make your trip. Besides a long check in time, the parking is quite a hike from a room overlooking the strip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Great stay. Great location. Check in took an hour.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Great experience except for check in. Waited in line for 1 hr. Very busy and lots of staff. But a very long wait while on vacation. Not fun. Then disputing a room charge took about 30 minute wait in line as well. Again, not appropriate while on vacation. Great staff, very accommodating and understanding. Just long waits!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Celebrated our daughter's 21st birthday!

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Love the location. We could gamble at Mandalay Bay, Luxor, Excaliber, or New York, New York with just a short walk or tram ride!
Cons: The check-in process was very slow. After travelling all morning, we had to wait almost an hour and a half in line to check-in. Very slow.
Great trip to Vegas! Stayed in one of the Grand Tower Spa Suites. It fun even though it was hot.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great !

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Comfort, personeel en buffet (spijtig genoeg tegen bijkomende betaling) was super.
Cons: Security die rondes doet tegen nachtlawaai. Zwembad ; glazen in het zwembad en langs de rand. GEVAARLIJK ! WC borstel......zoals in Europa
Location: prima. Grand canyon en hooverdam = NIET te missen !!
Alles prima en uiterlijk vriendelijk personeel. minpunten: netheid : Teennagel gevonden in de kamer en haren in mijn bed !! lawaai, vrijwel iedere nacht ! van dronken gasten op de gang !! security overal maar nergens iemand om die dronkaars die nachtrust anderen verstoren , te zien .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

One hour in fifteen minutes to check in!

Posted Jul 26, 2016
One hour in fifteen minutes to check in! Unacceptable!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Sheet exchange should take place after 3rd day. Overall stay was nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D.

Great hotel.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
I had a great time staying at the MGM Grand. This hotel has a perfect spot on the strip, a great pool, and great restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

MGM to watch boxing event

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The room
Cons: Parking
Location: Great pool and clubs
I really enjoyed this hotel. I loved our room and there is about everything you could need inside. The only reason I rated 4/5 is due to the fee of parking per day. We did self parking and it definitely was inconvenient. But the staff and room were awesome. We definitely plan to stay here again for boxing events.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Good overall experience. Check out was convenient, checkin on the other hand was not as simple (long line even at 1am)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick

So conveniently located!

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Staff was very accommodating and clubs were amazing!
We had a hard time leaving the hotel. With Hakkasan and Wet Republic in the hotel, we had an amazing time and experience!