Ratings based on 17,014 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Me and my girlfirend went to las vegas at MGM for a week and the hotel was really nice ! The staff is amazing and we saved a lot of money by asking for tips.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dkl knox tn

Easy to arrive and depart

Posted Jul 27, 2016
The stay was great, waiting in a 1-2 hour line to check in is not great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from huang

Posted Jul 27, 2016
It's good. The pool was great. I like it. Good location.people was nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany,NY

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Very clean and staff very friendly.
Location: Not far from New York got to use the monorail was easy crossing over the bridge to get to other hotels.
Hotel so huge took us awhile to get to know the place, but overall enjoyed walking around the hotel nice restaurants and shows.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, tx

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Room and casino.
Cons: nothing
Location: everything is nearby
Hotel accommodations are very nice. Hotel staff was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rock Island, IL

Too far for elderly

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: The buffet
Cons: Check in time and accommodations for persons with disabilities
Location: Right on the strip
The distance from the parking garage to the hotel room was too long for elderly to walk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halifax, NS

Nice Hotel Close to the strip

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: It offered everything you need, or at least within walking distance.
Cons: Check in time is disastrous.
Location: Everything is at your fingertips. Nightclubs, restaurants, shopping, sight seeing - its all within minutes. The bonus is the pool selections.
MGM grand is situated to everything you could possibly need. While it does take a LONG time for check in (prepare yourself for a minimum of an hour), it offers a variety of different things to do that would help make your trip. Besides a long check in time, the parking is quite a hike from a room overlooking the strip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Great stay. Great location. Check in took an hour.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Great experience except for check in. Waited in line for 1 hr. Very busy and lots of staff. But a very long wait while on vacation. Not fun. Then disputing a room charge took about 30 minute wait in line as well. Again, not appropriate while on vacation. Great staff, very accommodating and understanding. Just long waits!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Celebrated our daughter's 21st birthday!

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Love the location. We could gamble at Mandalay Bay, Luxor, Excaliber, or New York, New York with just a short walk or tram ride!
Cons: The check-in process was very slow. After travelling all morning, we had to wait almost an hour and a half in line to check-in. Very slow.
Great trip to Vegas! Stayed in one of the Grand Tower Spa Suites. It fun even though it was hot.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great !

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Comfort, personeel en buffet (spijtig genoeg tegen bijkomende betaling) was super.
Cons: Security die rondes doet tegen nachtlawaai. Zwembad ; glazen in het zwembad en langs de rand. GEVAARLIJK ! WC borstel......zoals in Europa
Location: prima. Grand canyon en hooverdam = NIET te missen !!
Alles prima en uiterlijk vriendelijk personeel. minpunten: netheid : Teennagel gevonden in de kamer en haren in mijn bed !! lawaai, vrijwel iedere nacht ! van dronken gasten op de gang !! security overal maar nergens iemand om die dronkaars die nachtrust anderen verstoren , te zien .